We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Santorini Secret Suites & Spa
Ranked #11 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We spent five nights of our honeymoon at Santorini Secret in early June and the experience took an already memorable trip to the next level. We were one of the first guests to stay at this brand new hotel. The staff and service was beyond any we have ever experienced. Breakfast on our private terrace was always prompt (and delicious) and every call to room service was handled with incredible quickness. The rooms are beautiful and extremely clean. House keeping staff does a great job of making sure the room was spotless upon on return. Every room has either a private pool or hot tub with amazing views of the caldera. We would absolutely stay here on our next visit to Santorini!

Room Tip: Pools are not heated so choose a hot tub room in cooler months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 243 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying for here in July and we had the most incredible time.

The reception staff were great, particularly Elena, who looked after our every need, which she did with great efficiency and with a warm and generous smile.

The rooms were amazing and the views from our balcony were utterly amazing.

I will be back to soak up the delights of Oia and Santorini Secret.....very soon I hope.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Saint99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed here for five nights and will definitely come back soon. The hotel, bar and restaurant team members are exceptional in every way and provide the most personalised and intuitive service we have ever experienced at a hotel. The breakfast served in the room is absolutely perfect combined with the best view in Greece. Rooms are immaculate, comfortable and spacious. Georgia the manager is setting a very high standard, and special mention also goes to Fotis for all his extra care and attention and his great music choice by the pool. The only downside is that I don't think Santorini Secret will be a secret for very long !.
SR United Kingdom

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 988SImon_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I am a regular traveller and have never felt the need to write a hotel review until now. After arriving in Santorini late at night after a long day if travels, all we wanted to do was get to our hotel and rest. Turns out the hotel manager double booked our hotel and we were left with no accomodation. We went to Santorini Secret in the hope that they had availability. After hearing our story the hotel manager personally came to the hotel and we book the most beautiful room. This is my third trip to Santorini and this accomodation and customer service is the best I've experienced. Georgia- the hotel manager was fantastic. Now about the accomodation. Beautiful rooms, great bathroom, very, very clean (the cleaning staff are exceptional). The restaurant at the hotel is amazing. So, if you are looking to reserve a hotel is Oia, Santorini secret is the place to be. Yes you come to Santorini for the great views and believe me this hotel provides the views, but I believe a memorable stay is also about the customer service and the people that you meet. I will be booking Santorini Secret again on my next trip to Greece. Its a new hotel and I wish them all the very best for the future. And I thank the staff for their execptional customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lamps2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Upon our arrival a strong man (porter) carried our cases down steep steps in the cliff. We were taken aback by the fabulous view and then met by reception staff who were very friendly and helpful from start to finish of our week at this gorgeous boutique hotel. All the suites are modernised cave rooms built into the cliffs and every one has a terrace facing the sea with fabulous views. Each has a hot tub or a small pool on the terrace. It was heavenly to have a bath in the hot tub followed by breakfast served on your own terrace looking out to sea each morning. Our room was a good size as was the bathroom with a very modern shower which had jets as well as sprays! The bed was extremely comfortable. All staff were working extremely hard to make this new hotel a success. Thanks to everyone there we had a fabulous holiday.

Room Tip: We had room 21 which was half way up/down so in a convenient location with not too many steps to cli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnZ816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My friend and I had a difficult start to our stay here as our agent had requested twin beds and when we arrived we were told that they had no twin bed rooms. After some discussion they decided to borrow a folding single bed from a sister hotel. The bed was very small and very hard and certainly did not provide the comfort expected at this standard of hotel. Be aware that the staff considers this to be a 'couples' hotel so think twice if you are simply friends. We had an issue with our shower only working from hip height and despite us reporting the problem several times during our four night stay, it was not fixed. The staff is wonderful and we always felt they had our best interests at heart. Another point to consider if you are planning to stay is that you have to negotiate steep stairs everywhere in the hotel - there is no elevator. The view from here is to die for.

Room Tip: Choose a room that allows privacy on your sun deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathyLH21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANTORINI S, Manager at Santorini Secret Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

KathyLH21,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Santorini Secret. We always value the feedback given from our guests; therefore we really enjoyed reading your comment that you found our staff very helpful and that you liked the location and views of the Hotel. All of the rooms at Santorini Secret are spacious and elegantly furnished, most of them offering breathtaking views of the Aegean Sea. Indeed Santorini Secret is designed to accommodate in majority, couples, therefore we unfortunately do not have twin rooms and of course this is communicated to all our collaborators. We regret to read that even after assisting you 3 times with your glass cabin Shower-Jet, you still did not manage to use it, as it is working perfectly fine. Last, but not least, we would like to raise all guests’ attention to the matter of the steps.
The town of ''Oia' is built along the volcanic formations’ cliff and all construction have a complex historical and architectural character. This results to many steps up and down, which are built and renovated with the utmost technical attention to provide safety and comfort for our guests. We would like to thank you once more, for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we would be more than happy to welcome you again at Santorini Secret and offer you an impeccable stay.
With best regards,
Georgia Kafantaraki
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in June 2014 and everything about our experience from checking in to checking out was truly of 5 Star quality. Georgia (the hotel manager) runs a tight ship and the customer service culture is definitely promoted from her all the way through the staff. The property is brand new and thus, spectacular with all the luxuries one would expect. The rooms were decorated tastefully and were functional. We had the Infinity Suite with its own infinity pool overlooking the caldera. The room did and the private patio did justice to the view. One can spend the entire day in the pool and not miss a beat. The bar, general pool and the restaurant are all top notch as well which again are enhanced by the always smiling staff taking care of every need of yours. Special thanks to Vasselia, Fotiz and others (whose name I am forgetting) that made our vacation special. We will definitely return to this property next time we are in Oia. Also, can't say enough about the in room breakfast service.

Room Tip: If paying up for the rooms with infinity pool, try and get #40. The others may not be as private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a2kapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANTORINI S, Manager at Santorini Secret Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear a2kapoor,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that Santorini Secret exceeded your expectations and you found the surroundings, the rooms and our staff beautiful and accommodating. It is evident that you have enjoyed the outmost the service and quality of food at our spectacular restaurant Oozora and favored the in room breakfast! Thank you once more for your recommendation and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Secret in the future.
Warm regards,
Georgia Kafantaraki
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.1 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.4 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Kirini Suites & Spa
#10 of 56 in Oia
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.1 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#14 of 56 in Oia
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Secret Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Secret Suites & Spa

Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Oia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £296 - £815 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santorini Secret Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the idyllic Greek island of Thira, carved into the overlooking cliff side, Santorini Secret Suites & Spa is a collection of Small Luxury Hotels of the World in Oia.This romantic hotel is a picture of whitewashed perfection with 19 tranquil Suites a blend of relaxed sophistication and old-school Cycladic charm.Classic white walls are offset by a contemporaryaesthetic with dashes of vivid color. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Santorini Secret Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Secret Suites & Spa Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing