We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get There Before the Secret is Out!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santorini Secret Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santorini Secret Suites & Spa
Ranked #9 of 55 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get There Before the Secret is Out!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is an upscale hotel with exceptional staff who are eager to please. The view from each room and the infinity pools will transcend you to a state of perpetual calm! Don't miss out on their restaurant while you are there!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANTORINI S, Manager at Santorini Secret Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Denise D,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. Your kind words about our ambience, staff and restaurant are very much appreciated. It is great to know that you have enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you back soon in the future.
With warm regards,
Georgia Kafantaraki
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    23
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
194
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in! The people that greeted us were fantastic, and the staff was incredible. We stayed in the Secret Suite and the room was INSANE!! We had our own "bath" room with a shower that played music, scents and gave a light show. We really enjoyed the breakfast, order one of everything! Especially the greek scrambled eggs and fresh pastries were so good. Our private pool, great service and amazing room left us no reason to leave the hotel! We would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to any traveler, it's definitely worth the value. The hotel made our stay in Santorini the most romantic and most incredible time. Thank you Santorini Secret, you won't be a secret for very long!!!!

Room Tip: The secret suite was top notch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schef27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANTORINI S, Manager at Santorini Secret Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear schef27,

We are very thankful for your positive feedback. I am really pleased that your stay with us was pleasant and that you have enjoyed your visit. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again next year and offering you another unique and memorable experience!!!
With best regards,
Georgia Kafantaraki
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Absolutely stunning hotel with the most spectacular views. I had two wonderful days of total relaxation. The lovely ladies at reception were some of the friendliest staff I've come across. Everything was perfect. I made a point of getting up early every morning to soak up as much of the view and had all meals by my private pool, only venturing out of the hotel on my second day. It was a special birthday treat and the staff made it unforgettable. This is a brand new hotel and I can see it becoming the number one place to stay in Santorini in no time.

Room Tip: Grand Suite (Room 1) has a Private Pool with Caldera views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We had a five night stay at Santorini Secret and it is the loveliest hotel I have every stayed. The staff were so friendly, special mention to Cristina, Elena and Georgia. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like friends and royalty at the same time!!! We had a gorgeous modern, arty, spacious, spotlessly clean, (really big comfortable bed) suite.
We had our own pool overlooking the gorgeous view of the caldera, we just couldn't belive how lucky we were. We normally like to venture out on holiday but it was very difficult to justify leaving this amazing view. Breakfast on our private terrace was so tasty and special and a brilliant touch to the hotel. Cocktails at the pool bar were fantastic and the food in the restaurant was great too.
We got engaged on our trip and Cristina decorated our room beautifully, I couldn't think of a more special place for this to happen.
Thank you so much for an unforgettable stay and we hope to return very soon

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We spent five nights of our honeymoon at Santorini Secret in early June and the experience took an already memorable trip to the next level. We were one of the first guests to stay at this brand new hotel. The staff and service was beyond any we have ever experienced. Breakfast on our private terrace was always prompt (and delicious) and every call to room service was handled with incredible quickness. The rooms are beautiful and extremely clean. House keeping staff does a great job of making sure the room was spotless upon on return. Every room has either a private pool or hot tub with amazing views of the caldera. We would absolutely stay here on our next visit to Santorini!

Room Tip: Pools are not heated so choose a hot tub room in cooler months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying for here in July and we had the most incredible time.

The reception staff were great, particularly Elena, who looked after our every need, which she did with great efficiency and with a warm and generous smile.

The rooms were amazing and the views from our balcony were utterly amazing.

I will be back to soak up the delights of Oia and Santorini Secret.....very soon I hope.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Saint99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed here for five nights and will definitely come back soon. The hotel, bar and restaurant team members are exceptional in every way and provide the most personalised and intuitive service we have ever experienced at a hotel. The breakfast served in the room is absolutely perfect combined with the best view in Greece. Rooms are immaculate, comfortable and spacious. Georgia the manager is setting a very high standard, and special mention also goes to Fotis for all his extra care and attention and his great music choice by the pool. The only downside is that I don't think Santorini Secret will be a secret for very long !.
SR United Kingdom

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 988SImon_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.4 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
0.1 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
0.0 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#1 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.4 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.2 mi away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#2 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Secret Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Secret Suites & Spa

Property: Santorini Secret Suites & Spa
Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Oia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Santorini Secret Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the idyllic Greek island of Thira, carved into the overlooking cliff side, Santorini Secret Suites & Spa is a collection of Small Luxury Hotels of the World in Oia.This romantic hotel is a picture of whitewashed perfection with 19 tranquil Suites a blend of relaxed sophistication and old-school Cycladic charm.Classic white walls are offset by a contemporaryaesthetic with dashes of vivid color. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Santorini Secret Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Secret Suites & Spa Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing