We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glorious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charisma Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Charisma Suites
Ranked #2 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glorious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I was recently here at a wedding, it was the most beautiful location. The room was very spacious, with room service for breakfast on the terrace looking out to sea.

The hotel was run with a lot of love.

I can't think of a bad word to say about the place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sirecameurope .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    3
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
125
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We just spent four magical days in Charisma Suites, Santorini. Many thanks and greetings to most wonderful staff, specially to our new friend Maria, who made everything goes perfectly . I can only say that this is realy heaven in earth.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nada68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We just checked out from this "heaven in earth" spot with undescribable memories.
Now that I look back I cant think of a better place to spend our 5th year anniversary.

Service, staff, decoration and amenities is absolutely 7 star. This is a boutique luxury suite hotel that will give you a real island experience, and asolutely is not a tourist trap.

Special thanks to our new friend Maria, the lovely hotel manager who has made this stay even more memorable.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerengozalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

A great find. Hidden away just off the main tourist track. The suites were beautifully decorated with quality fittings. The design of the building is exceptional. A peaceful setting with gorgeous views and excellent staff. Lovely.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajh38w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at Charisma suites last week after 2 nights in Imerovigli. I had a good feeling about the hotel from the photos on booking.com although there were no reviews became it is a brand new hotel. We were not disappointed and it was magical. We were greeted by the most wonderful staff, Langi the bell boy and the beautiful and caring manager Maria. We stayed in a beautiful room with outside jacuzzi and had the best sunset views from our veranda! This is a boutique hotel in Oia and the views are amazing. The room is spacious and open and the bathroom is huge and beautifully decorated. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Santorini for a clam, relaxing and luxurious holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 0Abi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We were planning to stay at Katikies but this place just opened a week ago (it is a sister hotel of Katikies) and we were upgraded to semi suite at Chatisma. This place is absolutely beautiful and you can even see the sunset from your room. Maria and other staff at this place were very kind and considerate. This place is definitely worth more than other already pricy hotels at Oia. Stay at this place before it gets popular and more pricy! We will definitely come back to this place!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hhlyhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is brand new, very nice and clean. Harmonious design, relaxibg environment. Perfectly located in Oia, with the fabulous sunset view and rooms viewing the Ageo Sea. Great service, warm, nice and smiling people. Look for Maria, elegant, funny and nice manager.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mcmg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.9 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
0.1 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.6 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#1 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.3 mi away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#2 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charisma Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charisma Suites

Property: Charisma Suites
Address: Oia, Santorini | Santorini, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Charisma Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charisma is an all-suites hotel, located in Oia, on the tranquil Greek island of Santorini. Nested into the cliff, where sun sets into the endless blue of Aegean Sea, this romantic hotel is a portrait of design perfection. In the heart of the serene village of Oia, Charisma is located about 20km away from the airport and port. Guests can enjoy spectacular caldera views whilst taking a refreshing dip in the hotel's main pool. As evening draws in, guests can admire Santorini's famous sunset in the privacy of their suite's veranda. Where style meets nature, these luxury suites symbolize the typical Cycladic allure. Each suite boasts a private balcony with panoramic views, while some of the suites feature private outdoor Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays and Hotels.com so you can book your Charisma Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charisma Suites Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing