We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Value for money and beyond expectations!”
other travellers have booked this property
Superior Apartment Balcony View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Superior Apartment Balcony View
View from Thea Studios Superior Apartment Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Superior Apartment Balcony View
View from Thea Studios
Superior Apartment Entrance
Caldera from Thea Studios
Main Terrace
Superior Studio Balcony View
Superior Apartment
Superior Studio
Apartment
Standard Studio
Main terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Cindyk196...
Beit Shemesh, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Value for money and beyond expectations!”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

From our initial email communications with Torun, service was top notch! We arrived early on Sunday morning and Markos met us where the transfer let us off and even got us a 5 Euro refund when the driver charged us more than our original quote. Markos then brought us immediately to the studio and gave us all the necessary info about the apt, area, etc. Since it was a bit early, the cleaning lady still had to come to finish getting the room ready but we didn't mind as we needed to go buy some food, etc. We loved our studio and even more so the terrace with the most amazing view. Each morning, we had a long and lingering brunch there looking out on the sea and caldera view. The best way to start our day! We were in the middle level in the second studio, it is a "standard" studio but bigger than the others in that category. We found the room beautiful and clean and with all the amenities we needed. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
47Drew
Pleasanton, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable Place!”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We enjoyed a 3 night stay here, in the large studio. The view and accommodations are exactly as advertised. We spent a couple hours each day, at breakfast and in the evening, enjoying the amazing and unique scenery of the caldera from our patio at Thea Studios. Marcos & Torun took good care of us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing views, and location! !”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location of the studios, were just perfect close to all the shops and restaurants, but one of my favourite thing was that every morning I would go and have breakfast with my friend at the Bakery, on the very short walk I would look out over the Caldera, and every time it would take my breath away! !
The studios have everything you need on your holiday, but at much cheaper prices than the other accommodation with exactly the same view and location.
The owner Marcos was just so helpful, from where to eat to what excursions to do, and where to book them!!
I definitely will be going back to Santorini, and would stay here!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexaninRo...
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Stunning views on budget”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you are not planning on staying in room all day and don't mind 2-3 star accommodation this is for you. The superior apartment has stunning view of caldera and is located 1 level below promenade. Marko and Torun took excellent care of us and delivered as promised. Clean rooms that are "good enough". I would not hesitate to come back.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigbernCa...
california
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Santorini”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thea studios is in the perfect location with incredible views. Be sure to go with superior studio as the standard is very small. Yes it is not a 5 star hotel but you are not paying 5 star hotel prices. A great place to stay when you don't want to waste money Torun and Markos took great care of us. Also was the first actually hot water we had for showers as other places have been just warm. No issues with wifi as one review reported. We were in standard and I thought we were supposed to be in superior and since it was slow season Torun graciously moved us to superior. Made all the difference in our stay

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo V
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fabulous - didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The view is to die for and the terrace begs to be sat on all day. Teh location is fantastic with everything in walking distance a few minutes. There is a bakery and mini mart within steps of the front gate which is wonderfully convenient. The accomodation is clean and good space, although there were only 2 of us and it looks like you could have 5 in there as it has 2 double beds and a single option by the front door. I would imagine that 5 people would be very crowded, but for the two of us it was fabulous. If the single bed were replaced with a sofa it would work a lot better perhaps as there is little seating inside. The bathroom takes a bit of getting used to with no wall hanger for the shower head, and the water covers all the floor when showering to go down the second drain rather than the one in the shower, but that's just one of those odd things you expect in Greece. And it could do with a shelf of some kind to hold your shower gel and shampoo, but once we got used to it, not so bad. The thing is you are paying a reasonable price for a location between very high priced alternatives, over £300 a night and much more. We loved it, odd little quirks included, and didn't want to come home. Markos and Torun are very helpful but not intrusive. We would happily return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the terrace, also the location
Liked least: the bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo V
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Ignore the haters, this place is brilliant!!”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have no idea why there are a couple of downers on this place, its absolutely brilliant! We stayed in the superior apartment and its well worth the extra as you get a good sized terrace and the views are to die for. We had very little issue with the wifi although it worked best outdoors (presume the livebox is lower down in the complex?). However it only went wrong when the whole of Oia had a power cut, and that happened 2 brief times in 9 days. You're on holiday so really what does it matter? The area is the best in Oia and the apartments are sandwiched between very pricey alternatives. The only thing we would change would be a wall mount for the shower head, and one of the beds was the old fashioned wire-wove type so squeaked, but we moved to the other bed and it was fine.The setup in the kitchenette is very basic and I would have liked more ability to self cater at times, but that's a personal choice thing. What was there worked fine once I worked out how to manage within the limits. We loved it so much we are planning on when we can return. Markos and Torun are very helpful and we had his mobile number should we have needed it - we didn't. We felt quite depressed about leaving and would recommend this to anyone wanting a million dollar view for a very reasonable price. All the amenities were at hand and it was minutes walk to fabulous food, bars, and a mini market a couple of doors away (lovely couple run that). Go.... you won't be disappointed!! Promise!

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing