We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”
Review of Aethrio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aethrio Hotel
Ranked #4 of 34 Oia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Budget hotel but good location. My wife and I weren't very happy with the hotel. The breakfast was very average and it isn't in the best part of Oia. Good sunset though and extremely friendly staff. What really ticked us off was the transport the hotel had arranged. The cab came good 30 minutes late to pick us up from the port and we almost missed our flight on the way back. Tip - Definitely do not book the cab through the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank krgava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

There are some good and retro rooms with small yard, but it is a little hard for us to find. And we can walk to shore of Oia easily.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maus0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Very nice hotel with very friendly staff. Great location, short stroll to many restaurants. Best of all has to be the awesome views and amazing sunsets which can be viewed from the hotel rooftop. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samsonsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

My husband has a fear of heights. I did a lot of research to find a place in Oia where he would be comfortable. This hotel was an inspired choice. It's one of those few places where the reality is better than the photos. The hotel is in the center of Oia; it's an assemblage of old houses converted into hotel rooms. We had a superior room with a large living room and a very large terrace with a view of the sea and the sunset. We were very comfortable here. And my husband really enjoyed Santorini. The hotel is also good for people who don't want to climb down the caldera side to get to their room and back up and for those who want a good-sized pool.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. The location is right in the centre of town....only steps from a view that you will never forget. I travelled with 3 other ladies and we rented an apartment for 4 which was perfect. The breakfast was delicious. The pool and setting is just exquisite! Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheroto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Aethrio is a nice hotel located in Oia, Santorini. The hotel location is fantastic, right in the middle of the village. From an overall perspective I liked the hotel, specially the swimming pool that is sunny and an excelent opportunity to freshen up when Santorini starts burning in the afternoon.

The room was large and simple. I would classify it as good, but given the price I believe there is space for improvement (particularly, the bathroom facilities). One detail that was a bit disappointing was the almost inexistant wireless network - none in the room and weak in the reception.

The breakfast was very good and the staff very friendly and heplful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plounge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Great location right in the middle of town but you would never know that as it is so quiet, we had a superior room with 2 balconies overlooking the pool and the ocean, well furnished and spotlessly clean - as good as many a 4 star hotel that we have stayed in for a fraction of the price. Breakfast which is included in the price was adequate, staff were friendly and polite and ready to help if any was required, we will be back.

Room Tip: Room 12, 2 balconies with views, 2 rooms have views of the caldera but not sure of numbers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarfy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.2 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.2 mi away
Golden Sunset Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Finikia Memories
Finikia Memories
#37 of 58 in Oia
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#48 of 58 in Oia
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aethrio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aethrio Hotel

Address: Hotel Aethrio, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Oia
Price Range: £94 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aethrio Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aethrio hotel, an exclusive hotel in the heart of Oia village, overlooking the sunset and situated at the main square of the village’s central church. Dedicated to guest’s pleasure and full satisfaction, our hotel is located in Santorini Island, in Oia and at the most central spot in the village. It is only few steps away from all restaurants, shops, caldera and main activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aethrio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aethrio Hotel Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing