We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”
Review of Maria's Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maria's Place
Ranked #3 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have just had a 3 night stay at Maria's place. The apartment was spotless & well presented. The double bed large & comfortable, & the balcony/ patio area which overlooks the sea & a large, inviting pool is a very pleasant place to watch Oia's famed sunset. - & comes with a handy fold out clothes line. The bathroom was a good size & also very nice. If you were wanting to do some simple self catering the kitchenette was well equipped with the basics. Not located right in the village, but on the outskirts, but the walk of under 10 minutes isn't a problem. There's bus stop only a couple of minutes walk from the the property which is very handy. Anna the owner is wonderful! On our arrival we were greeted warmly & given a glass of homemade wine while Anna gave us really helpful information about places to eat & visit. While out walking along the cliffs I slips & grazed my leg. On our return Anna saw my (minor) injury & immediately provided appropriate first aid necessities. We even were provided with a complimentary transfer to the airport. Would happily recommend Maria's Place!

Room Tip: We had a ground floor unit, but think the higher floor would have a more private balcony
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Maria's Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just spent 5 nights at Maria's Place, and again everything was perfect. It was great to see how the improve things year after year, always adding something new. First time I stayed there was in 2010 and its my top choice for accommodation in Santorini. The rooms and amenities are excellent. Walking distance to Oia, next to the lovely village of Finikia. The location is peaceful away from the swarms of tourists, and the pool area with the amazing view, just adds to the experience. Anna and Kwstas were very helpful once again, and provided us with all the info we required to enjoy our stay in the island. Sad the holiday is over, can't wait to visit again next year.

Room Tip: all rooms have a little terrace with a seating area with a view overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The last week of may 2014 we stayed at Maria's Place in Oia. From the arrival at the airport until our departure the very friendly hosts Anna and Kostas did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We can highly recommand the nice, clean and affordable appartments with a delightful pool and sea view at a quiet location. A 5 min. walk brings you to the most beautiful scenery in Greece, however overloaded with very expensive hotels with little privacy, space and cosiness. Anna and Kostas, we thank you for the hospitality that made us feel like home, kisses from Monique and Ward (Belgium).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 307ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very quiet place with a great, clean pool and stunning sunset views.

We stayed again at the end of our holiday in one of the newer annex buildings but were woken by noise coming from upstairs (workmen I think) and loud noise from fuse box so not brilliant but I'd stay in the apartments again. Thye owner is super friendly and even gave us a free transfer to the airport.

Room Tip: stay in the main apartment buildings
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmaLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a wonderful 4-night stay at Maria's Place in May 2014. Our host was super nice and gave us great advice on where to go and what to do. The studio was perfect. The thing that strikes you when you come in is the fresh smell of the linen. The room service was also great, the room was spotless everyday when we came back from visiting the island. You can watch the sunset from your balcony of the pool area. The location is also really good, a 5min walk to the beginning of the walking area of Oia. It is a little downhill from the main road which makes it a quite place with easy parking away from the crowds of the center of Oia. We recommend Maria's Place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nounouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I've just staid 7 nights at Maria's Place, I had a wonderful holiday, the studio's are beautiful, very clean, sunset every evening from your balkony, a lovely sweet leading lady ANNA, she makes you feel at home, makes sweet strawberry marmelade ;-) I really recommend this exclusive place, next to the centre of Oia, charming staying. If you go bring chocolate for Anna, and you will have a holiday you will never forget ;-) I'm going back as soon as I can, you to????
Big hugs from Dominique ( Belgium)

Room Tip: I recommend the studio's they all have a seaview, and every evenig overlooking the wonderful sun...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 332Dominique_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We strongly recommend Maria's Place to every traveller. Me and my husband spend 7 nights in the hotel and we are absolutely satisfied with value and service. Very clean room and equipped well.Try the breakfast with the delicious home made strawberry marmalade!The owner maximally took care of our comfort and gave a lots of information about the island,nice restaurants and traditional food what must to try. The owner, Anna's husband picked us up from the airport and gave us a ride back as well, for free. We got married there during our holiday and as we returned to the room after the ceremony, we found an ice cooled bottle of champagne on the bed! I had a trouble with my camera and it took a day to fix it , but Anna borrowed her camera to me for that day, not to miss a chance of taking photos. We arrived as a guests and left as a friends. Anna is more than a host, she is an angel! Book a room now!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edyta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.7 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.2 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.5 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.7 mi away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#1 of 56 in Oia
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maria's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maria's Place

Address: Oia Finikia Road, Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Oia
Price Range: £57 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maria's Place 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maria's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maria`s Place Hotel Oia
Maria's Place Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing