We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice collection of work”

Oia Treasures Art Gallery
Ranked #13 of 29 things to do in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice collection of work”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

A solid collection of art. Nothing to blow your socks off, but the place was very nicely set up with some nice pieces of work.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BoilerNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flora K, Owner at Oia Treasures Art Gallery, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Mr. Boiler,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripAdvisor.
The fact that you consider the art we host as very nicely set up makes us feel that our efforts to present our artists as they deserve to, are greatly appreciated.
Despite the fact that we host some of the most famous -above the average- Greek contemporary artists, we acknowledge that our art collection cannot possibly apeal to all visitors in the same way or to the same degree.
We certainly hope to see you again in the future, when maybe our new art collections will appeal to you more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    10
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Firostefani, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Art love....”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just a perfect place for art lovers...you can find beautiful items, I wanted all...
The owners are a young couple, they make you feel like you know them a long time.
A really Special gallery that you have to visit.....

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flora K, Owner at Oia Treasures Art Gallery, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Niki,
Thank you very much for your most encouraging feedback. We certainly do our best to meet the needs of all our customers and to keep the standards of our services high. We look forward to seeing you again in our gallery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pieces of art! !!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Very good selection of pieces of art. You can find whatever you like. It's really worth to visit it. Friendly staff, very helpful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flora K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oia Treasures Art Gallery, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Maria,
Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Tree of Life Sculpture .. July 2013”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Extremely good service with excellent follow up care re delivery to UK.
I would highly recommend a visit to this lovely art gallery.

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Steeeeeeeeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flora K, Owner at Oia Treasures Art Gallery, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your truely encouraging and hepful critique on tripAdvisor. We strive towards our clients' 100% satisfaction. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small but memorable gallery”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We spent a happy week staying in an Oia cave house and exploring the village. Went back more than once to this gallery to see unique, affordable bronze sculptures (and other things). Also emailed when we were back in the States because there was another piece I should have bought. They were very helpful and mailed the piece to us in a timely fashion and carefully wrapped. We'll go back next time!

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Spokalulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flora K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oia Treasures Art Gallery, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us on tripAdvisor and for your positive feedback! We strive towards excellence. Do visit us again next year, when we hope to have achieved extension of our gallery space.
Thank you
Flora Koutsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oia Treasures Art Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Oia Treasures Art Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing