We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Memories of Santorini - Photoshoot
10

Book in advance
from
£128.91
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Church of Panagia
from £128.91
More Info
from £189.07
More Info
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
210
187
26
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
210
187
26
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square quick look beautiful building cruise ship narrow streets dome earthquake photos rebuilt santorini postcards island cliffs tourists sea steps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

The church is free to visit when it is open. However we were unable to find out when it opens. (Staying in Oia we passed it several times when it was closed and a couple of times when it was open).

However if you are in Oia and the church is open I would highly recommend visiting. As an Orthodox church it is beautifully decorated throughout. I could have spent hours photographing the interior but, sadly, no photography is allowed.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank fredv3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2017

The church is a great example of a orthodox church and you can just sit and view the church and its artwork or just meditate and pray. Its open to anyone as long as you are qiet and modestly dressed. We found that most churchs are not open so this is good as it is open and located in fira.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2017

This is a lovely church to visit when in Oia. It is located in the main square and truly looks picture perfect. We were able to walk into the church on our own without a tour. The interior is that of a beautiful Greek Orthodox Church. Very impressive. It is worth taking a moment to look inside as you are touring Oia.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Travelforfuntoday22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2017

When you think of images of Santorini, you first think of a cliff of white buildings against a backdrop of the water, and then you picture a Church like this! Perfect!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank DaveEB310
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

The church is pretty well located on the main pedestrian street of Oia and really worth the visit!.
Inside they have beautiful decoration and a nice chandelier.
Make sure you visit this small and beatiful church if you're in town. Takes 5 mins and it's for free!.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank adrianlmarano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews