We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Memories of Santorini - Photoshoot
9

Book in advance
from
£130.84
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Church of Panagia
from £130.84
More Info
from £191.91
More Info
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
208
186
26
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
186
26
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square quick look beautiful building cruise ship narrow streets dome earthquake photos rebuilt santorini postcards island cliffs tourists sea steps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We visited Oia early in the morning around 6am.. the whole town was quiet and it was really the best time to capture the best photos of Santorini because you don't see many people around. On that morning, the church was opened for prayer session, it was dark inside, and we can see many old folks were sitting quietly for praying. The interior is amazing, and by hearing the music and prayer, you automatically silent up to pay the respect for all. We didn't spend much time wandering inside, but just by looking inside from the door, the interior has been stunning. I would say it is one of the beautiful little church i ever been.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank wennitiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2017

The church is free to visit when it is open. However we were unable to find out when it opens. (Staying in Oia we passed it several times when it was closed and a couple of times when it was open).

However if you are in Oia and the church is open I would highly recommend visiting. As an Orthodox church it is beautifully decorated throughout. I could have spent hours photographing the interior but, sadly, no photography is allowed.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank fredv3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2017

The church is a great example of a orthodox church and you can just sit and view the church and its artwork or just meditate and pray. Its open to anyone as long as you are qiet and modestly dressed. We found that most churchs are not open so this is good as it is open and located in fira.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2017

This is a lovely church to visit when in Oia. It is located in the main square and truly looks picture perfect. We were able to walk into the church on our own without a tour. The interior is that of a beautiful Greek Orthodox Church. Very impressive. It is worth taking a moment to look inside as you are touring Oia.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Travelforfuntoday22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2017

When you think of images of Santorini, you first think of a cliff of white buildings against a backdrop of the water, and then you picture a Church like this! Perfect!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank DaveEB310
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews