We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Memories of Santorini - Photoshoot
10

Book in advance
from
£128.77
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Church of Panagia
from £128.77
More Info
from £188.86
More Info
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
210
187
26
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
210
187
26
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square quick look beautiful building cruise ship narrow streets dome earthquake photos rebuilt santorini postcards island cliffs tourists sea steps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Beautiful church Very cozy with a Cupolla that is breathtaking no pictures are allowed you are encouraged to make lit candles donations it is a tiny church in the middle of the main street but is the one that you won’t want to miss, Especially because you can see the sunset

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank YmlMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Pretty church. Try visiting during the Greek Easter. Lanterns are placed all around town and the churches and buildings. Makes for a stunning perspective of Oia.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 993Don1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2018

This is an attractive little church on the main square in the centre of Oia. You'll pass it for sure as you walk along the main street enjoying the atmosphere. Well worth a stop. Seems to be a popular place for wedding photographs.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank KGB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We were fortunate to see some sort of ceremony in the church, which involved young kids. Looked like some sort of First Communion service or similar. The interior, like the exterior is quite beautiful, each in a different way.

It is quite easy to get to Oia by local bus from the cruise port in Santorini to see the Church.

The main town in Santorini is FIRA and it is on a hill.
You can either walk up the steps, take a Donkey ride, pics attached, or the cable car. Walking takes about 35-40mins.. The cost for the cable car is 5Euros one way.

Once at the top, if you came by cable car, take the first right, then take a left, which would take you down to the main street. Make a right on the main street. There is a McDonalds on this street so you cannot mistake the street. Continue walking almost to the end of the street, you will be passing a lot of souvenir stores and there will be a Church on your right. Go to your left, slightly downhill and you will see buses and a Kiosk with a big sign saying: "Local Buses." Pic attached.

Pick up the bus here for OIA, the sign will be on the front of the bus or ask one of the attendants there. Cost is 2Euros and they run every 30 mins. You pay on the bus and the trip takes about 20 mins.

When you get to Oia, take the first laneway to the top and you will arrive at the church. Take the time to walk around and enjoy the building blue domed buildings that are seen in pictures worldwide.

To come back to Fira, pick up the bus at the same drop off location. Again pay on the bus.

You can also go to other places, for example the Red beach or Akrotiri Archeological site, however, you must come back to Fira to get the bus going there. Cost is 2 Euros. You must always come back to Fira to pick up a bus to these other places.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank OntarioTravel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Beautiful place. It was quite an experience to visit this place. Surrounded by tourists this place is a gem that welcomes everyone from all walks of life.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank snaw00001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews