We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Memories of Santorini - Photoshoot
9

Book in advance
from
£109.04
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Church of Panagia
from £109.04
More Info
from £191.91
More Info
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
208
186
26
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
186
26
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square quick look beautiful building cruise ship narrow streets dome earthquake photos rebuilt santorini postcards island cliffs tourists sea steps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2019

What a taking breath trip around Santorinii Greece. Like a not real place but it is. Very interesting that on Santorini naturally they don't have fresh water.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank bialy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2019 via mobile

Located up on the hill in a nice square with panoramic views. A service was going on so we couldn’t go in. We we there early so not a big crowd but I hear later it’s very busy.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank stephanie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2019

Very beautiful place to visit but go there in the AM to avoid the crowds. September was a perfect weather month to go.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank randyg430
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2019

My wife, son, daughter and I visited the Church of Panagia in Oia, Santorini in August 2019. The church has a blue dome and bells and is located on the main square. When we were there we were not able to go inside since the front gate and doors were closed. It was about 11 am in the morning and broiling hot. It was not too crowded yet. Our tour guide warned us to be on the lookout for pickpockets and she said that is a problem on Santorini. It was a nice photo opportunity so I took a photo and then moved on.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank blairkk25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Church of Panagia is located on the Main Square at the middle of the route while traveling in Oia. It is attractive from outside as well as internally. Worth to view inside the church if you have time. Many visitors take this spot as their assembly point as well.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank YTCHENG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews