We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular setting, yummy food ”
Review of Mes Amis

Mes Amis
Ranked #1 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: Mes Amis cafe bistro is open daily 7.30-20.00 serving coffee,breakfast ,snacks,brunch,lunch,dinner. Mes Amis bar is open Every evening 16.30-23.00,beautiful panoramic view of caldera,serving cocktails and spirits.
Restaurant details
Description: Mes Amis cafe bistro is open daily 7.30-20.00 serving coffee,breakfast ,snacks,brunch,lunch,dinner. Mes Amis bar is open Every evening 16.30-23.00,beautiful panoramic view of caldera,serving cocktails and spirits.
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

My hubby and I stumbled on this place on our way back from Fira/Oia hike. It was such a delightful spot to eat with yummy food, great service, breezes, and a Caldera view. We returned several times during our week in Santorini. The potatoes were one of my favorite dishes.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank S2839OOkristenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Whatever you do, DONT order the breakfast deal for just under 10 € unless you want weak coffee, artificial orange juice, 2 thin slices of bread, a tiny shop bought croissant with tiny cheap jam/honey containers and a bowl of yoghurt.
I refused to eat what was on offer and they still made me pay €8 Euro for 2 terrible coffees.
The view is however amazing from this spot so just order other things from the menu as the other food on offer looked good.
My advice would be to remove the breakfast deal from the menu as although it sounded ok it’s not what you would expect from a place that has relatively good reviews.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mmauger71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

I ordered the yoghurt, honey and nuts & here and went back the next day it was so amazing. Had coffee from here a couple of times- it was nice nothing great. The front part with the view wasn't open at any of the times we went but we passed it a lot- it looked lovely however the back part was nothing special.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

The new terrace at Mes Amis has a million dollar view of the caldera and Oia. It is a great place to watch the action on the water and the sunset. The staff were wonderful, chatty, friendly and helpful. The food was great. It is the perfect spot for breakfast and brunch, and we returned for a lovely dinner to watch the fireworks from the volcano. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Grenid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

On average this was one of the cheaper places we stopped for lunch. It has a lovely balcony overlooking the water. The pizza had such great mozzarella on it - note you could probably share a pizza between two.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MrsRosieRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mes Amis also viewed

 
Oia, Santorini
 

Been to Mes Amis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing