We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, very romantic”
Review of Lauda Restaurant

Lauda Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Lauda Restaurant is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 99 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$57 - US$182
Description: Long before Santorini became known as one of the world’s most popular destinations, Oia was a small village with 306 inhabitants, located at the northern edge of the caldera. Lauda, built on this rock in 1971, was the village’s first restaurant. It was the place where the locals gathered to talk and drink, the place with the village’s only telephone. Today, Lauda Restaurant is commited to honouring the history and tradition of this unique place. Equipped with exceptional local ingredients and our devotion to the volcanic soil, the native grapes, the aromas and the colours of Santorini we strive to offer you an authentic gastronomic experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Long before Santorini became known as one of the world’s most popular destinations, Oia was a small village with 306 inhabitants, located at the northern edge of the caldera. Lauda, built on this rock in 1971, was the village’s first restaurant. It was the place where the locals gathered to talk and drink, the place with the village’s only telephone. Today, Lauda Restaurant is commited to honouring the history and tradition of this unique place. Equipped with exceptional local ingredients and our devotion to the volcanic soil, the native grapes, the aromas and the colours of Santorini we strive to offer you an authentic gastronomic experience.
Reviewed 1 February 2019

We had the tasting menu with wine paring. Great food. It was late in the evening but the moon over the water was beautiful. There was a two piece band playing soft romantic music that we danced too a little bit between courses. Food was better than a lot of Michelin star restaurants I've been to. We also dined at Lycabettus but we liked Lauda better.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank redRockRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2019 via mobile

If you are looking for a glamorous experience ! It’s the place to be! Excellent service! Amazing view! The food was great but not worthy of 3 Michelin stars chef! But over all was very good

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 314mariamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

We tried the discovery menu and it was excellent
Presentation and taste amazing
From the chefs welcome to the end everything was great
Thank you lauda we will recommend

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank deni1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2018

If you are ever in Santorini and want to enjoy the sunset with a drink, this place is a MUST! Great food, great atmosphere, amazing view!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AleArriaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2018

Lauda Restaurant is the best dining experience I have ever had. First I have to mention the setting and the fantastic views. It is hands down the most romantic place I have been to and one of the most beautiful. The views will take your breath away.

Next is the food. Chef Emmanuel Renaut is a 3 Michelin star chef and his food are definitely artistic masterpieces. I was here for an anniversary dinner and to start we had the Tomato an interesting but tasty watermelon and tomato dish. For the main course I had the Scorpion Fish Mouse and my boyfriend had the Greek Lamb, both of which were delicious. The lamb was cooked to perfection. And for dessert, we shared the Greek Mont Blanc and it was an absolutely divine end to our meal. The fig definitely added to the sensation of being in Greece.

Our server Paris was very attentive and helped to enhance our dining experience. You'll be lucky to have him if you come here. Kudos to Chef Emmanuel and to Paris. If you're planning a trip to Santorini (especially for a honeymoon or anniversary), I highly recommend making a reservation at Lauda Restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lauda Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lauda Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing