We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My fav.”

Ambrosia Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 93 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My fav.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We were in Santorini for our honeymoon. The second night we went to Ambrosia, and I had the best pulp in the world. Everything, the bread, the starters, the dessert, the Greek wine, the attention, is absolutely perfect.
We were in Santorini for only 5 days, and we repeated the restaurant three times. Thank you very much for such a lovely dinner.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Isabela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    517
    203
    93
    42
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, But . . .”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The food we ordered was delicious, but it seemed like they wanted us to leave quickly. We enjoy our food and like to take our time. No sooner had we received our glasses of wine then the salad was on the table and then the entrees. In and out in an hour for a relaxing meal is just too fast!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious, good view, but not sunset”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We had our hotel book a reservation here before ever visiting. We had read TA reviews about great sunset views. That's just not possible from this location, but don't let that stop you. We had a very delicious meal with a great wine and wonderful dessert. The views of the Caldera are quite amazing, just don't go expecting a sunset dinner. We would definitely recommend though as the staff and food were both superb.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morges, Switzerland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This restaurant is packed in the evenings, as it has a view of the sunset, so be sure to book in advance. The food is very VERY good, if slightly pricy. We had the menu of the day which was extremely fresh and well prepared. The service is outstanding and the food exceptional. Would definitely go back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bianca1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Romantic restaurant”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My wife and I recently dined at Ambrosia. Food, service and views from the deck were all superb. Tables inside should be avoided as the views are magical. Good selection of great Greek wines - yes they do exist!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ambrosia Restaurant also viewed

 
Oia, Santorini
Oia, Santorini
 

Been to Ambrosia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing