We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unmissable”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ninetta's house

private terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private terrace
my balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
private terrace
my balcony
the house is below the blue dome
view from private terrace
the house from above
Oia's village from volcano
street going to the house
the village of Oia from the sea view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Inspire39...
2 reviews
“Unmissable”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fabulous cave house. The best view, ammenities and manager in Ninette.Private, clean and lots of fun. We went with our two teenage sons and the only thing that was a bit bothersome was the access for the family through our bedroom to the bathroom. This can't be changed, this is a cave house. I only mention it if it may bother some. We had a wonderful stay, many thanks Ninette.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iantannoc...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location over the Caldera and away from the madding crowds”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Santorini is incredibly beautiful, especially in Oia, but also suffers from too much development and too many tourists. Ninetta's house is a perfect place to enjoy the beauty and escape the photo-snapping hordes, providing you are fit enough to descend the steep steps (we had no problem despite being 4 seniors). Ninetta is warm and welcoming and will help arrange all necessary thigns, such as airport transfers and help with luggage. Santorini is expensive but compared with other places this is good value.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
letsr0am
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place. But need a paint touch up.”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful place. We actually didn't live here but our friends did so we visited them couple of times for evening drinks from their amazing veranda. House looks spacious. I had only suggestion if the owner get the house paint retouch from outside it will really increase its value. I am a designer myself. Our friends visiting Santorini in summers and we recommended this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We T
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect home in most beautiful place! ”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our experience in Oia, Santorini and at Ninetta's house was nothing short of perfect! You couldn't ask for a more beautiful setting and the house is perfectly located to enjoy the village but also peace and quiet. Ninetta was warm and welcoming and she provided everything we needed to feel at home. She also helped us plan a few activities during our stay - catamaran cruise and a car rental for a visit to Akrotiri. I can't say enough good things about the whole experience. The house is GORGEOUS and the view is AMAZING. Perfect, perfect! Thank you so much, Ninetta! All the best to you, I hope our paths will cross again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelsens...
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed 4 nights at Ninetta's house just a few weeks ago... We were so happy we didn't stay anywhere else! This house was just perfect in every sense. Ninetta picked us up at a bakery with a person that helped us with our luggage. She took us to her house which couldn't be more adorable. She gave us several tips on things to do around there, places to visit in the island and restaurants to go... which we took and loved! The house is located just like 5 minutes or 100 steps away from the main street where all the restaurants and beautiful shops are. The view to the volcano is just incredible (like in the pictures) and the house itself is really a cave... We couldn't hear any noise from the main street at night. We also loved the fact that you can have a lot of privacy. Nobody can walk right in front of the house, which makes the view even more perfect. You can walk down to the beach, but keep in mind you need to come back up!!
By the way... We rented a car, which was perfect to move around if we wanted to leave Oia. Parking is free and there's plenty of parking quite close to the house (by the way, you can't get to the house by car.. there's no way to drive beyond certain point).
We would highly recommend Ninetta's place to everyone who wants to go to Santorini (by the way... Oia is the place to stay... not Fira!). We would love to go back too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: last two steps before entering the house because I fell :-)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa A
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Amazing Vacation Home”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I spent 5 nights in Ninetta's lovely cave house. It was exactly as advertised. We spent a lot of time just sitting on the balcony enjoying the magnificent view. The interior is cosy and there was plenty of space for us. When we arrived, Ninetta greeted us warmly and gave us a few tips. She was available whenever we had any questions. There are a lot of steps to get to and from the house, but as many people point out, Oia is full of steps. We did venture down to the private beach. It was quite serene, but rocky. The hike down and up was an adventure, but if you're healthy and have a bit of adventure in you, then it's worth the walk down. The path down is more like a trail.

Most importantly, the location was away from the crowds. There are the occasional wedding photos taken just off the balcony, but the location is very quiet. We slept in every day. We loved our stay here and hope to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Amazing views and privacy
Liked least: Final 3-4 steps are more angled, so exercise caution.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierro277...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“simply great - loved it!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our 5 night stay in Oia, Santorini- unforgettable!
We were picked up directly from Ninetta when we arrived in Oia.
She led us to our cave house and was very friendly and welcoming.
The first impression was amazing and the view really impressive.
After showing the cave house Ninetta sat down with us and we checked out the map of
Santorini. She had many tips regarding boat tours, breakfast and dinner, exhibitions and
places to go swimming. Ninetta works in the evening in a shop close by the house, so we
always had the possibiliy to go there for a visit and to ask questions with respect to other activities on the island. The house itself is very tastefully decorated and clean. The area around the cave house is absolutely quiet and enjoyable. You can sit outside on the terrace or go upstairs on the roof to enjoy the lovely and amazing view. So all in all, a vacation in Oias Nest is absolutely recommendable and we really want to come back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing