We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb quiet setting, delicious food and friendly staff”
Review of Armeni Restaurant

Armeni Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Armeni Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 99 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$85
Description: Armeni was the first port of Santorini. In a simple unpretentious and relaxed atmosphere and in absolute faith to Santorinian cuisine, Armeni will captivate you with its delectable dishes that are packed with the flavors of the sun and sea. The tranquil ambiance and exciting décor embraces guests in a convivial and lively setting. Clean lines and earthly hues make travelers feel perfectly at home and at ease, while the unique location with breathtaking views to the scintillating Aegean waters will live you at awe. Savor delicious, highest quality fresh island seafood, just steps from the ocean at this unique tavern. Here, you will find the people, place & dishes that will impress your palates Enjoy your meal! Restaurant is seasonal and operates from May 15 to October 15th.
Restaurant details
Description: Armeni was the first port of Santorini. In a simple unpretentious and relaxed atmosphere and in absolute faith to Santorinian cuisine, Armeni will captivate you with its delectable dishes that are packed with the flavors of the sun and sea. The tranquil ambiance and exciting décor embraces guests in a convivial and lively setting. Clean lines and earthly hues make travelers feel perfectly at home and at ease, while the unique location with breathtaking views to the scintillating Aegean waters will live you at awe. Savor delicious, highest quality fresh island seafood, just steps from the ocean at this unique tavern. Here, you will find the people, place & dishes that will impress your palates Enjoy your meal! Restaurant is seasonal and operates from May 15 to October 15th.
Reviewed 17 October 2018

We were staying at Santorini Princess Hotel and Georgias recommended this resteraunt as it was not meant to be expensive and we only had to pay to get to the jetty and back from the hotel. The restaurant arranged to pick and drop us back !! We had a couple of cocktails and beers , a side and a main meal and it came to about 66 Euros !! Nicholas was fantastic host and treated us like royalty

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Anil276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armeni_team, Armeni Team at Armeni Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear Anil276,

Thank you for writing such fantastic feedback. We love to know when guests enjoy their time with us and Nicholas always so much enjoys being a great host.

Please do visit again soon.

On behalf of Nicholas
and the team at Armeni Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Recommended to us by the team at Santorini princess, we went to the pier at amoudi bay and were picked up by a zodiac boat, big enough for 4 people. Quick ride round the corner, and this restaurant comes into view. You can access the restaurant by walking down but the track is pretty brutal.

The food was fantastic, and the staff were helpful with everything. Nick is a character, you get the sense Lambros is the long suffering one, but overall totally recommend you give this place a go - esp the roast octopus, which was great.

About €59 for lunch for 2,5 people, which was fair for everything provided.

Then it’s a short boat ride back into the head winds....!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank antoniosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armeni_team, Armeni Team at Armeni Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear antoniosk,

We enjoy having people at our small corner of Paradise. Then, the minimum attentions to our visitors, are part of the art of welcoming. We are happy you enjoyed our place. If you ever have another chance, come visit us again and you will be always welcome.

On behalf of Nicholas
and the team at Armeni Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant by our hotel and loved it! The restaurant will collect you by boat from Amoudi bay (where you can park or get a taxi to) and transport you round the coast for 5 minutes to the restaurant which is right on the water with fabulous views. They will also transport you back but we chose to climb the steps to Oia and walk the beautiful route back to our hotel in Imerovigli. The restaurant was really great, the fish was so fresh and if you choose to share the catch of the day they will bring the fish out to show you and weigh it in front of you so you can choose. The dishes were cooked to perfection and you could tell the ingredients were a really excellent quality. You will not be disappointed!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kathb1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armeni_team, Armeni Team at Armeni Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear Kathb1985,

First of all, thank you so much for dining with us at Armeni and for taking your time on this nice review. It is great to know that you approved our dishes and we could exceed your expectations. We are looking forward to see you back in the not to distant future!

On behalf of Nicholas
and the team at Armeni Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

First of all we walked......all the way down the steps from the streets of Oia's shopping area to the waters of Amoudi Bay. We should have counted them and determined we would be hiring a car to get back to the top! But once at the water, we were met by Captain Costas who took us by boat to the restaurant. It was a beautiful way to grab a few photos of the coastline of Santorini prior to sunset. We were warmly greeted by Nikos upon arrival and escorted to the perfect table. We leisurely enjoyed humus, grilled halloumi cheese with fresh tomatoes, calamari (some of the largest we've ever seen) and lamb chops and all were delectable. An amazing experience that we will remember for a long time. Strongly recommend taking the time and enjoying a very unique evening!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2ninac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armeni_team, Armeni Team at Armeni Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear Nina C,

Thanks for your review. We are so happy when the guest appreciates what we do. We are here only for this. We hope to see you again one day. It will be a great pleasure!

On behalf of Nicholas
and the team at Armeni Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Another great referral from the Georgia at the Santorini Princess. First, you have to find your way down to Ammoudi Bay. We had a rental car and were able to park on the road down, not far from the bottom. Otherwise, it's a ton of stairs, a long walk or a cab ride down. Once you get to the bottom, you are picked up by a Zodiac and transported about 10 mimutes away to the small village of Armeni and the restaurant, right on the water. Nicholas, the maitre d', waiter, entertainer and server was a joy. The fish was as fresh as I've ever had. We were shown the selection of whole fish before our selection. It was then cooked to perfection. It was a wonderful meal in a specail setting with a great staff. Yes, there are restaurants at Ammoudi that don't require a boat ride and yes, those restaurants may be a little cheaper, but it is worth the trip and the money to experience Armeni. It's highly recommended

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armeni_team, Armeni Team at Armeni Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear Gary W,

Thank you so much for such a marvelous and detailed review and especially for taking your precious time to share on Trip Advisor the details of your experience at Armeni. We are amazed by your feedback and to know that our food and atmosphere could exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

On behalf of Nicholas
and the team at Armeni Restaurant


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Armeni Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Armeni Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing