We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The beginning of the season”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Ranked #33 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed here the week leading up to Easter. Very good service, someone greeted us by collecting our luggage and hauling it down the stairs. It was 'the beginning of the season' and understandably there were a few hitches here and there (the hot water in our room was non-existent, but after a phone call and a flick of a switch, all was good). The room was large, the view lovely and the place itself, proximal to anywhere in Oia you'd want to go.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed in Armeni Village during Easter 2012 for 3 nights and had a lovely stay. We got upgraded to a junior suite for free with our own private balcony and a breathtaking view of the caldera. The room decoration is very simple but cozy and very Greek. The service was fantastic. The hotel contacted us in advance to arrange the airport transfer for us and sent someone to come and take our luggage down the steep stairways when we arrived in Oia. Breakfast every morning was excellent. The hotel is in a very good location, close to all the shops and restaurants. The room rate includes free breakfast and free wi-fi, and is very good value for money. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and loved Oia!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jing611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

What a wonderful location, simply breathtaking. Views from our room, and views to die for from our private balcony. A small wonderful walk gives you the most wonderful sunset over the aeagan sea!

Excellent service from all staff. We are in double bedroom that more than adequately accommodates 4 person, 2 adults and 2 children. We slept very well. All amenities met our expectations.

The breakfast spread is enormous! Location is superb for food, gift shopping and easy access to local bus.

The hotel helper is simply wonderful, very helpful, always there when you need him. Punctual and friendly.

We enjoyed every single day, it was simply relaxing.

The hotel was in the middle of renovations but staff made sure no inconvience occurred.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HappyFamilyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stayed here last summer (apologies armeni for the delay) and had the most wonderful week. The hotel/complex is based right in the middle of the village and you just have to climb the steps to have access to bars and restaurants.

The cave like apartments are simple but clean and lovely and the treat of having your breakfast delivered every day was just bliss. Having your coffee with uninterrupted views of the ocean is probably the best way to have breakfast every day. The staff were excellent and very helpful and friendly, and we would definately recommend this to friends and family (and we will no doubt be back).

The only thing i could ask for to be changed is for the breakfast to be changed a bit if you are staying more than 4 days please. But that's really not a criticism. A great little spot.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms were great to be honest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LizE405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed at Armeni Village hotel for three nights in middle October. When we arrived everything was organized. Our luggage was sent to our room with the assist of a groom and a very smiling face helped us check in very fast. Our room was amazing we enjoyed our private Jacuzzi on our balcony and a fantastic view out to the caldera.
I cannot add more compliments about the service than already said here. Nothing to fault or improve, it was the best service I have ever had and I was never found wanting.

Location was ideal as being slightly outside of the busy Thira town meant the sunset views were quieter and the lying outside at the balcony were more relaxing. We also enjoyed the walks to Thira from the hotel as this added an extra activity, great opportunities for photos of the views and a chance to walk of all the great food consumed.

The staff were very willing to offer ideas for restaurants and they were all great and often getting us the best table reserved.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This is one great hotel with a unique location. Room was lovely and the view breathtaking. The room- served breakfast was really a full meal, chocolate croissants, cold cuts etc etc. The pool is really tiny, but on the very edge of the cliff. A quick dip is all you can do. Quite a few stairs but well worth it and in Oia, there are steps everywhere anyway! Pack really light as you have to park at a little distance and tackle the stairs. Personnel is quite amiable and responsive. Best experience all around.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mariaeva141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed 4 nights at Armeni Village. For the price, this is your best bet in order to experience the view, sunsets and vibe of Oia. Of course it is not what you can call luxury (the bathroom, especially the shower is tiny!!!) but it has all the amenities to maximize your comfort. Breakfast is complimentary and served at your door each morning. It's a romantic, without pretention place for couples right in the heart of Oia. We recommend you try it but ask for an upgrade or a discount! The personel is very accommodating, especially if it's low season.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irioux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.2 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.3 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#47 of 58 in Oia
272 reviews
0.4 mi away
Strogili Traditional Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fileria Suites
Fileria Suites
#34 of 58 in Oia
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
0.2 mi away
1864 The Sea Captain's House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armeni Village Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armeni Village Rooms & Suites

Address: Main Street, Oia 84702, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £96 - £374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Armeni Village Rooms & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Armeni Villas offering an unlimited view of the Caldera and the deep Aegean blue. They features large bedrooms and comfortable living rooms that is ideal for romantic moments surrounded by the magical aura of Santorini. Bathrooms are equipped with a hydro-massage-bathtub. A fully equipped kitchen is set to meet your catering needs. The villas are fully equipped with individually controlled air conditioning and heating, safety box, satellite TV, DVD, mini-bar, kettle with free tea/coffee, hair dryer, internet access, bathrobes, slippers and luxury toiletries. The Villas offers a large terrace with a private jacuzzi overlooking the volcanic caldera and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Armeni Village Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armeni Village Oia
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing