We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly memorable place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Ranked #29 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton England
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A truly memorable place”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We had the most amazing time in Oia, not least because of this hotel. There are many magnificent hotels in this resort, but the Armeni village, was simply beautiful. It's hard to describe the incredible views from the terraces, they were just stunning. The service from the hotel from the carrying of our cases from the taxi drop off to the delivery of the fabulous breakfast everyday was impeccable. We even had a small kitchen in our room with a full sized fridge - excellent for storing our champagne! We were celebrating our civil partnership and it couldn't have been at a better place. You have to experience it for yourselves to fully appreciate just how relaxing and chilled this place is.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pop-eyed-doll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    68
    21
    10
    10
See reviews for
42
252
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Just arrived back from a week in Armeni Village and have only good things to say about this wondeful Oasis of a Hotel. The staff are some of the nicest, most helpful and courteous people i have come across in my many travels around the world. Maria always greeted you with a smile and was most knowledgeable about the Island, Florian was always on hand to help.
The hotel is situated overlooking the caldera with the most breathtaking views, which is really what you want when staying in Santorini. The room which was very spacious and bright was very comfortable and seemed to have been recently renovated. Breakfast was great with a huge selection of food brought directly to the room and the hotel has a pool and a further smaller pool. I had such a wonderful stay here that i would highly recommend this Hotel and will certainly be visiting again.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 2 which had its own private terrace directly overlooking the Caldera
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcof900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

This hotel was, in short, amazing. The views from the balcony are unparallelled and the staff is wonderful. They'll take care of all of your reservations and anything else you need. My wife and I spent the majority of the time just sitting on the balcony and reading. When I go back to Santorini, I will absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We just arrived back from Oia, Santorini 4 days ago. We had the great pleasure of staying in the Armeni Village Room and Suites. We booked the hotel through tripadvisor about 2 weeks before we left. After much research we found it suited what we wanted most. Location: Armeni is in the centre of Oia town. When we arrived we were greeted by Florian who helped us with our bags down the steps and showed us to our room(Junior suite) he showed us all its amenities and was very helpful in giving us tips about Oia and where to view the sunset from. The main street with its shops restaurants and beautiful photo opportunities was just up the steps from our room. From what I could see because Oia is generally built on a hilly area all the hotels had steps but we did not find it an inconvenience. Steps or no steps this hotel and town are worth it. Its a beautiful, peaceful, relaxed town with views and scenery that will take your breath away. Staff: Our flight with Aegean airlines from Athens to Santorini was cancelled due to winds. The airline organised a flight out for us early the next morning. I contacted the hotel straight away to let them know by e-mail and the hotel manager George responded really quickly to let me know they knew about the flight cancellation and not to worry, my booking was still valid and the transport we arranged would be there to meet us from the early morning flight(5am!) the next morning. It was such a relief and we really appreciated all the help George gave us. I had arranged transport through e-mail also just 2 days before our stay. When I e-mailed initially it was Maria who very promptly answered me to let me know the transport would be either 30 euro per couple from the airport to the hotel or they would also happily arrange car rental for us. As we didn't know the area so well we opted for the transport. Maria,George and Florian were fantastic throughout our stay. We were warmly welcomed. They helped us every evenin with restaurant recomendations and bookings. Anything we needed they were there. They also gave us tour recommendations and our breakfast was delivered every morning to our private balcony promptly and well presented. The breakfast was yummy consisting of tea/coffee, orange juice,greek yoghurt,fresh fruit,honey and jams,boiled eggs,cereals and a freshly baked bread basket. To have it every morning overlooking the amazing caldera and was just bliss. The staff also presented us with a lovely complimentary bottle of local greek wine and a fruit basket on our last day which was a very lovely touch. Room: We really enjoyed the junior suite. Its decorated very nicely in typical greek fashion. The bathroom amenities and shower were great. I read in other reviews of different hotels some places have a problem with water pressure and flow this is definatly NOT the case here. The shower was lovely and refreshing. The rooms are very well kept, cleaned and turned down everyday.

Overall we travel a lot and spend a lot of time researching everything before we go. Armeni lived up to everything we needed and also exceeded our expectations. If you are going to Oia you should definatly stay here. Thank you so much to George, Maria and Florian for a fantastic holiday. We will hopefully be back soon!

Room Tip: The junior suite is great your own jacuzzi and less steps to access it. All the rooms look like they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irish73_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Our trip being an extraordinary experience. From the first minute upon arrival with warm welcome from staff . Our room has a breathtaking seaview with our breakfast in the room feel like royalty family. The zaccuzi was wonderful in the rght temperature . The reception beeing there to help us for everything with district and nice way .i recommended to all who want to pass quiet vacation in a lovely destination. Sure we come back

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coupl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We recently had the opportunity to visit the beautiful island of Santorini on our trip to Greece. The island was everything we heard it would be and more. The "more" was the delightful discovery of the town of Oia. Such a beautiful little town with lovely people and breathtaking photo opportunities around every corner. Tucked away down the cliffs of this beautiful part of Santorini was a gorgeous hotel. We braved the steps down hoping against hope that there would be a vacancy. The more steps we took the more we were willing to spend so that by the time we got to the office for the hotel we were ready to pay the price to stay there whatever it was. So, imagine our surprise when we were told the price (less than we had been paying on all other parts of our trip) and that "yes" they could accommodate us last minute....and were even able to allow us to see our room first. We were so excited! The hotel was BEAUTIFUL, the rooms so clean and pleasant and the staff was amazing. One of the best parts was that the porter carried our suitcases up and down the many steps so we did not even have to risk our lives. Our stay was everything we had thought it would be and more and this last night at this beautiful hotel made it an amazing experience for us and one that we will cherish in our memories. M.Clegg

Room Tip: The front desk allowed us to look at the rooms and choose the one we liked the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcclegg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Best location to absorb the magical energy from the heart of the Caldera. If you look for luxury presented with simplicity and minimal artificiality, this is it. Wonderful, sincere staff, too.

Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank quartetchiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.4 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
0.1 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#43 of 56 in Oia
390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fanari Villas
Fanari Villas
#23 of 56 in Oia
308 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Atlantida Villas
0.2 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armeni Village Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armeni Village Rooms & Suites

Property: Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Address: Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Armeni Village Rooms & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Armeni Villas offering an unlimited view of the Caldera and the deep Aegean blue. They features large bedrooms and comfortable living rooms that is ideal for romantic moments surrounded by the magical aura of Santorini. Bathrooms are equipped with a hydro-massage-bathtub. A fully equipped kitchen is set to meet your catering needs. The villas are fully equipped with individually controlled air conditioning and heating, safety box, satellite TV, DVD, mini-bar, kettle with free tea/coffee, hair dryer, internet access, bathrobes, slippers and luxury toiletries. The Villas offers a large terrace with a private jacuzzi overlooking the volcanic caldera and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Armeni Village Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armeni Village Oia
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing