We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best location in Oia!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Ranked #25 of 54 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne AU
Level Contributor
117 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Best location in Oia!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

We spent four days (3 nights) in this amazing hotel. In this time we walked the length of Oia many times and didn't see a single other place we'd rather stay at.

The rooms are traditional but have modern, funky bathrooms. The pool has an incredible view of the caldera and Oia itself. The staff, while very helpful and friendly are discreet and professional. Breakfast was great too...

Summary - Armeni is an extremely well situated hotel in one of the most amazing places on earth with an unpretentious vibe and great service. Probably the best hotel decision I've ever made.

Room Tip: Every room has a great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreqFlyerAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    62
    20
    9
    9
See reviews for
40
234
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

My husband and I had a great honeymoon trip to Armeni Village in Santorini. It was a bit tricky to find, as we drove to the main road in Oia but there aren't any signs until you get to the pedestrian strip which runs parallel to the road. Staff at Armeni were very friendly and helpful. They helped us arrange a sailing trip to the volcano and hot springs which was beautiful. They also gave us a room with a semi-private balcony which was great as we were on our honeymoon, and there was wine waiting on our arrival. They had left fruit for us too but this was covered in ants! We didn't find the stairs down to Armeni a problem. The swimming pool and jacuzzi were great and we often had them to ourselves, even at this busy time of year. Breakfast was very convenient, you just phoned reception when you wanted it and it was brought up to our balcony on a tray. We had cereal, juice, tea, coffee, rolls, boiled eggs, pastries, fruit and Greek yoghurt on the tray everyday. The best part was undoubtedly the view. It was absolutely breathtaking. People stand by Armeni to take their photos as it is just so stunning. It is true that you can't see the sunset as it sets behind the Caldera, but there are plenty of other places to watch the famous sunset. For views of the Caldera, the sea, volcano etc you can't beat Armeni. The room was cleaned everyday. Towels were available to take to the beach which was handy. It would have been good to have some more information in the room about Oia and the best restaurants etc. There is some information but it's quite general. We used the free wifi to check but I'm sure reception would also give recommendations on good restaurants in Oia. We were delighted that we chose Armeni, probably the best views in Oia.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed here in July this year and picked the hotel for the view, which was fantastic, couldnt be better. But that view comes at a price and i dont mean money! Our room which was closest to the street was down at least 40 steps which in the heat was worse than it sounds!! other rooms were further down. Room 16 was great, good size and cool, the shower was great with good pressure. Our other room 12 was brillant for the 5 teenagers we had with us, and had full size fridge, but he air con wasnt as cool as rm 16, but we didnt mention it to staff. The staff seemed limited, 2 guys that served breakfast and other duties and 2 ladies that did the cleaning. The rooms were cleaned daily and to a good standard. All staff were very friendly and helpful as was Maria at reception. We had a private hot tub which was great but beware the grey painted areas get extremely hot in the sun. The main pool is tiny the best was the communal jacuzzi it was cool and great view from it. Breakfast was great a selection of cold meats and cheese, boiled egg, natural greek yogurt and tinned fruit plus fresh fruit and various selections of bread and cakes, more than adequate. The only down side of this hotel is the lack of space for sunloungers, there is not enough for each room, but other seats are available, just not loungers.

Room Tip: If steps are a problem this may not be hotel for you, or pick rm 16
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katietBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

One more time after a year back to armeni village and the place is so amazing so relaxing so peacefully !!! And if santorini is just a small island and u can see it all in short time the energy of this island u need more days to feel it. And really armeni village give u this change to feel this energy of this island

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KONSTANTINOS_CRETE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of our honeymoon and chose it for the views it has, especially from the room. I had read from some other reviews that there are steps, but did not realize how steep the steps are exactly - so if you have any problems walking lots of steps, this isn't the hotel for you -- it's actually more of a hike to get to the top where the main walking part of Oia is. The good thing is that they have great staff who help transport your luggage to and from on the steps.

Also, I requested a caldera view, and actually only had a partial view. A partial view is fine, but I felt a little mislead by the description, and there are actually only a few rooms that have a full caldera view. Breakfast was 10 euro per person delivered to the room, which for a hard boiled egg and some cheeses seemed a bit overpriced. There are many, many restaurants near by where you can get much more for the same price so we went with those (omelette, frappe, yogurts, etc). The water in the shower also took quite some time to warm up, and even then at times shut off completely, sometimes mid-shower. Management said this was because many people were using it. Lastly, the pool area. There were only 2 sunbeds right in the pool area the first day, and then a 2 more brought out the next day for a total of 4 beds. Only a couple of them can fit under the one umbrella by the pool facing the caldera though, and in the VERY hot summer weather, you just cannot be in the sun that long. Overall, the location was good and the views stunning, but the property itself can use some improvement.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Armeni Village is by far in the top 3 places I have ever stayed. The service was of the highest quality, the rooms were very clean and beautifully presented and the view was breath taking. From the moment my friends and I stepped off the bus we were treated like royalty. George and Maria bend over backwards to ensure that every need was met and well exceeded my expectations. Sipping on a glass of wine, while relaxing in the sun on the comfortable lounge chairs while watching the sun slowly set over the 180 degree view of the ocean is probably my favourite memory of my entire trip. The worst part of Armeni village is leaving - I will be back for sure!

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing - I dont think you could find a bad room there if you tried
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

When you think of Santorini, you think of white washed buildings perched high above the aqua sea. This is one of those places. Each room is different and incorporates the symbolic cave structures into the rooms beautifully. If you want to stay in accommodation three times the price with designer decor, this is probably not going to suit. If you prefer simple, but stylish, comfortable living, you have found it here. The continental breakfasts, which are served at your very own table and overlook stunning views, are huge and the staff incredibly friendly and helpful offering excellent suggestions for restaurants and tours. The views of other lovely buildings along the hill side and incredible sea views from the pool lounge chairs are truly spectacular. My memories of Santorini are the beautiful weather, sensational views and delightful accommodation

Room Tip: Choose a room with your own balcony/ courtyard for added privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#39 of 54 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
0.1 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fanari Villas
Fanari Villas
#23 of 54 in Oia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alta Mare by Andronis
0.2 mi away
1864 The Sea Captain's House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armeni Village Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armeni Village Rooms & Suites

Property: Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Address: Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Armeni Village Rooms & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Armeni Villas offering an unlimited view of the Caldera and the deep Aegean blue. They features large bedrooms and comfortable living rooms that is ideal for romantic moments surrounded by the magical aura of Santorini. Bathrooms are equipped with a hydro-massage-bathtub. A fully equipped kitchen is set to meet your catering needs. The villas are fully equipped with individually controlled air conditioning and heating, safety box, satellite TV, DVD, mini-bar, kettle with free tea/coffee, hair dryer, internet access, bathrobes, slippers and luxury toiletries. The Villas offers a large terrace with a private jacuzzi overlooking the volcanic caldera and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Armeni Village Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armeni Village Oia
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing