We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!! I miss this hotel already!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Ranked #25 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
California, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow!!! I miss this hotel already!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Armeni Village for 5 nights in the beginning of June for our 2nd anniversary getaway vacation and were in complete awe of this property!!! After reading some amazing things that other travelers had to say about this hotel, we decided to take a chance and book our stay here.

From start to finish, we were so incredibly happy with the Armeni Village!! We booked our transfers with the hotel and had them pick us up at the port. The hotel arranged for a transfer service to meet us there, along with a few other couples that were staying here and at the neighboring property. Upon arriving in the main town square in Oia, the Armeni's bell hop was waiting to carry our bags over to the property. Definitely a smart choice to book their transfer service because we were originally going to take a taxi. If we had done that, we would've had to carry our bags down a hefty stairway to the reception office. After checking in, the bell hop carried our bags again (and they were not light bags) all the way down to our room.

Wow!! What a room it was!!! A little small, but so incredibly cute and beautifully decorated. And the view---completely breathtaking!! We had a private balcony overlooking the caldera(Room 10)!! The room had a well-stocked mini bar in the small refrigerator that they replenished daily. I knew we had picked the perfect hotel when we lounged out on our room's balcony and saw countless tourists above us, on the walkway, taking pictures of our hotel and it's view.

A bountiful breakfast was served to us, on our balcony, every morning by the tireless bellhops! It was always such a wonderful start to our busy days!! George, in reception, gave us so many lovely ideas about where to go and what to see during our stay. Along with excellent restaurant suggestions!!

The Armeni also arranged for us to rent a scooter for our entire time on the island. FYI, you must have a motorcycle license in order to rent a scooter on Santorini, otherwise they will only allow you to rent an ATV. The rental company met us at the hotel and walked us over to their office, a 2 minute walk, and had us on our way in no time at all!!

Even though the Armeni doesn't have a restaurant on site, it was still so perfect because there was a little market 2 buildings away, where we were able to pick up a few snacks if we felt like lounging around on our balcony. Not to mention, the hotel is in the middle of town, so countless restaurants, bars and shops are within walking distance.

FYI ladies....the Armeni has an amazing high powered real hairdryer in every room!! I used to travel for a living and always had to carry mine with me (along with a converter) because hotel hairdryers are known for being cheap and powerless, but not the Armeni's (a nice 2000W Bellissima).

Everything about this hotel screams charm and beauty!!! Thank you so much, George, for you and your staff's lovely hospitality and picturesque stay!! We definitely plan on returning!!

Room Tip: Room 10 is a sea view room (small, but very tasteful and quaint) with gorgeous views from a private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whereyaheaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    68
    21
    10
    10
See reviews for
42
252
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Traditional, perfectly located, Armeni villages is a dream of a place. Located down the mountain, few steps down from the main street, with enchanting view to the ocean, and all other beautiful terraces, stair and pools... just like you see Santorini in postards..
The villas are traditional caves, but adapted for all the modern comfort that you may whish or need. Big, comfortable bed, two sofas inside the room, and the top feature of the room is the shower... small "star like" lights on the ceiling, that change color meanwhile you shower, making you feel like in a natural spa.. together with the shower products that are locally made, with natural aroma of lavander and vanilla...
The hotel offers a big terrace, with two pools, and an amazing view. Reception is open until 23.00 and they serve your breakfast in your terrace, so you can enjoy the tranquility and magic this place has to offer.
The price is really reasonable for this comfort, and the location is very centric, but very quiet.
We count the days until we can come back to this charming hotel. EPIC stay!
Nela and Fabian

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianelaLeiton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed at the Armeni Village for 5 days and could only wish we had more time there. The staff with Terry and George made our stay very comfortable and went out of their way to make sure that our experience was great. A tour we were keen on taking was canceled due to the guide being sick so Terry hit the phones and got us a new guide who was competent and at the same price. The other staff members work very hard to make your stay comfortable. They deliver breakfast to the terrace infront of your room every morning. You sit there and enjoy the a view that has to be seen to be believed. The rooms are quite unique, ours had a sink made from cement, a cement bed and sofa base (no such thing as bed or sofa frames), with the mattresses of perfect proportional size placed on top of the base so the room will leave you with a unique feel. The shops are very close by, just a few steps away but you will not hear a pin drop in your room, yes its that quiet. We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Just returned from staying here for 3 days I'm having trouble living without the incredible view, my privet balcony , and the friendly care of the manager, George, and other staff. Our suite was so peaceful and quiet, and I'm sure we could not have survived without the pool. Not sure I'll miss having to huff it up over 20 steps to get to the market or a restaurant, but I expect it helped work off the calories being consumed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zan_thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2013

What should i start with?Have been here for a week now and all i can say is that i am glad i listened to my girlfriend and booked a room in Armeni. We are leaving tomorrow and i guess we are a bit sad.
The location couldn't have been better...The view is amazing, the staff has been very friendly to us-especially Florin who brought us breakfast every morning- and they gave us pretty good reccomendations about excursions and restaurants. The rooms are clean,quiet(very important for me because i'm a writer) and the decoration makes us think we live in a fairytale. Surely he most romantic vacation we ever had. We are defintely coming here again next year...
Sandra and Teri. Melbourne, Australia.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teri s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed here two nights/three days. It is in the heart of Oia village, walking distance to everything (5 minutes to the sunset views).

The views from the rooms/pool were stunning. The service was also excellent, with breakfast brought outside your room.

If we were to come to Oia again (highly recommended), we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Generalissim0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhode island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The staff were a pleasure, in particular, Maria. Our white, spotless room perfect. The balcony and our view of the caldera absolute luxury. Lots of steps, but of course, we knew there would be. One price of peace and tranquility. The breakfast was punctual and priced nicely. (We just finished our breakfast ...delivered to our balcony...fresh yogurt, honey, whole apricots, breads, rolls, pastries, warm hard boiled eggs, coffee & I am sure I left something out! All brought on a large silver tray beautifully arranged.) We were met by a young man (Florine) at the top parking lot where he took charge of all our luggage. Our stay was perfect. Yassas!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tateRhodeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.4 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
0.1 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#42 of 56 in Oia
390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fanari Villas
Fanari Villas
#23 of 56 in Oia
308 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Atlantida Villas
0.2 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armeni Village Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armeni Village Rooms & Suites

Property: Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Address: Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Armeni Village Rooms & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Armeni Villas offering an unlimited view of the Caldera and the deep Aegean blue. They features large bedrooms and comfortable living rooms that is ideal for romantic moments surrounded by the magical aura of Santorini. Bathrooms are equipped with a hydro-massage-bathtub. A fully equipped kitchen is set to meet your catering needs. The villas are fully equipped with individually controlled air conditioning and heating, safety box, satellite TV, DVD, mini-bar, kettle with free tea/coffee, hair dryer, internet access, bathrobes, slippers and luxury toiletries. The Villas offers a large terrace with a private jacuzzi overlooking the volcanic caldera and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Armeni Village Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armeni Village Oia
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing