We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Ranked #33 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Armeni for 3 nights in the beginning of August. We requested a transfer from the ferry terminal and the driver was great and told us about the various sites along the way.
When we arrived the 'bell man' was there to take our bags down the stairs to our room. We checked in with Maria and she gave us the keys to our room and we were completely blown away by the accommodation and VIEW!! Clearly we had the best room as it was at the very front of the hotel with a private balcony. No one was in front of us and it felt as though you were floating above the Caldera.
The next morning we had a delicious breakfast on the balcony. We were going to travel to a different island the next day but we were so impressed with Armeni Village and Santorini that we extended our stay another night. Thankfully the same room was available.
We also would recommend the Lagoon 500 Sunset Tour which stops off at 3 beaches and they provide a delicious bbq on board.
The staff at Armeni were very professional and helpful. If we ever return to Santorini we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

We only stayed for a night, but what a treat! The room was exquisite, decorated in such a traditional yet luxurious taste. But the astonishing thing is the view! Absolutely fabulous, you won't get enough of it! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefkimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Whilst it initially took us a while to find it turned out it was right under our noses but Santorini has a habit of being a bit like that. The service was truly excellent with the boys going out of their way at every opportunity. Our room was spacious by island standards and the shared terrace out the front was well used by us ( and all our friends - sorry neighbours ;-). You could easily sit at the table and soak up that view for the rest of your lives. Exceeds all expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 40ishcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the Armeni Villas for 3 nights and would definitely return. The location was perfect as were the caldera views. The hotel sits right on the main path with all of the restaurants and shops. I was a little apprehensive about staying in Oia because I thought it might be too quiet...but Fira nightlife was only a short taxi ride away. I loved strolling around after dinner looking at the small shops just feet from Armeni.
All of the staff was amazing, especially Maria and George. They were more than helpful and extremely accommodating. George gave us great restaurant recommendations in Oia and helped us find the perfect sunset location to have drinks.
In addition, we were upgraded for free to a villa with our own private jacuzzi! The rooms are simply decorated to enhance the beauty of the natural surroundings. Loved our cave bathroom! Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinaInwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is a 3 star hotel with a 5 star location charging 5 star prices.

We had a great stay here over four nights. Unfortunately the whole island of Santorini was without electricity on and off for this time due to an explosion at the main power plant. The hotel staff were very helpful in providing water and candles when the power was out. The room was fine: comfortable bed, air con, fridge, clean bathroom. The balcony looks out to sea with an incredible view of the smaller islands as does the refreshing cool water pool. Breakfast was great.

My only complaint is that Armeni Village charge huge prices based solely on this view. The standard of the rooms was not what you'd expect from the price you're paying. The bathroom has a very dim light, the towels are a bit old with a few stains - just little things like that. We had just stayed in a family run hotel in Paros where the standard of rooms were better for a fraction of the cost.

They could make this place ideal if they sort out the rooms... and drop their prices.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HW188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed in Armeni Village in July 2013 with friends. Not only was the location perfect, the staff (especially George) went above and beyond to accomodate all of our needs. He made dinner reservations for us at some of the best and most authentic restaurants on the island.We were introduced to the best night life which enhanced the value of our stay. The rooms amd villas at Armeni village offer a personal touch with fabulous views. We were also guided to the best place to watch the sunset in Oia(away from the crowd) and felt that this boutique hotel was the perfect setting for four young ladies from NYC. Thank you George for making our time in Oia so memorable we plan on visiting again. Did you ever find my dog?

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eimaccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We spent one night in Armeni Village and absolutely loved Oia. The hotel is in a perfect spot right on the Caldera with the most amazing views and nothing is better than a dip in the pool whilst gazing at those. However we felt very much that the hotel has got complacent about the standard of accommodation as they know the view will sell. We had a superior double room but there was nothing superior about it. In fact many things about it were more basic than the economy hotel we had started our Greek adventure in. The light switches were dodgy, the air conditioning was very poor, the bed smelt of damp (prob due to the cave like building of the room). The bathroom was the worst. The toilet seat cover would not stay up, the tiles were dirty and the shower was terrible. It looked impressive as was a multi functioning shower but there was not enough power to use anything except the handheld head and the water lacked any pressure and swung from cold to tepid. The exterior was lovely. Sun loungers overlooking the view and a table and chairs for each room.
Our other let down was transport. We arranged a hotel transfer from the port to the hotel. They told us that a taxi would be 25€ but there transfer was brilliantly air conditioned and was 30€. We opted for that. What we got was a ridiculous wait at the port as the bus driver searched for the optimum number of passengers to fill the bus. This took around 40 minutes during which he left the door open and so no air con. We were practically the last vehicle to leave!! To make things worse another traveller to Oia told us it had only cost her 7€. The plus point is that the hotel porters do meet you at a car park down many steps and carry your cases to the room :)
To sum up, this is a fantastically placed hotel but needs to remember that they are charging premium prices and need to spend money on providing premium rooms not just to rely on their views.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllieBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armeniv, Manager at Armeni Village Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

On behalf of the management of Armeni Village hotel we would like to take this opportunity and reply to you about your comments regarding your stay for one night on August 2013.
To begin with, the rooms at Armeni village hotel offer guests exactly what the description of our official website or any online booking engine, mentions.
This is very important for us so that our guests know exactly, through pictures and room description, the type of the room they are about to book and that it corresponds to reality.
Furthermore, none of your mentioned comments regarding the room were ever presented to the front desk so that we could immediately evaluate the situation and find the best solution regarding your problem.
Regarding the transfer issue we feel very sorry for the delay at the port but due to the fact that there are thousands of visitors, all looking for a means of transportation to go to their hotel, kindly consider that single incidents might occur since we are currently going through the high season.
We feel obligated to inform you that there is no agency that can provide transfer service for two persons from the airport or the port with a fee of 7€.
There are two options that we know of, which someone can choose from in order to arrive from the port to the hotel and only spent approximately 7€. First option is by using the public bus, which means that they will have to change busses at Fira and they will arrive at Oia village at least 1½ hour later. The cost is 3.80€ per way and per person. The mentioned option is definitely not something that we would recommend to our guests.
The second option is, if you are a large group of people (over six persons) and you receive a special price.
We would also like to note that, regarding the transfer delay, the driver was not looking to pick customers in order to fill his bus but he was looking for specific guests, like you, who had already booked their transfer with the particular company.
Kindly note that we send an email at all our guests, prior to their arrival to the island, with which we present them with two options to choose from, so that they will be transported from the airport or the port to the Armeni Village hotel. First option is a transfer via shared Minibus and the second option is a private transfer. Furthermore, someone can choose to rent a car with a scheduled, port or airport, pick up. We do not recommend a taxi during high season because the numbers of taxis serving in Santorini are in total only 39. So, one can easily comprehend the difficulty in booking a taxi during high season. Each one of the mentioned transfer options has its corresponding cost of time and money. Your choice was via a shared minibus and unless you were amongst the last to board the mini bus, then you would probably have to wait for it to fill. Please be informed that there have been incidents of unusual delays due to visitors getting lost and not finding the mini bus, but very rarely. Although, there has never been reported a delay of 40 minutes.
Last but not least, regarding the air condition, we never had a complaint for a dysfunctional air condition at any of the cars used by the agencies we work with. We would like to inform you that all cars pass through quality assurance control every two weeks in order for the agencies that we work with to keep their standards as high as possible.
In conclusion we would like to inform you that we are very sorry that the opinion you formed for the hotel is not as good as we would expect it to be, even though it seems quite odd how one can manage to acquire so many negative remarks for a hotel and its services, during an accommodation that lasted less than 24 hours.
Nevertheless, we appreciate the time you have spent writing a review regarding your stay at Armeni Village hotel.
We value our guests’ opinion and any suggestion and comments are always welcome in order for us to improve our standards and services.



Kind regards,

George Dimitropoulos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.2 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.4 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
0.5 mi away
Nikos Villas
Nikos Villas
#45 of 56 in Oia
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Atlantida Villas
0.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.4 mi away
Enalion Suites
Enalion Suites
#39 of 56 in Oia
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armeni Village Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armeni Village Rooms & Suites

Address: Main Street, Oia 84702, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £182 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Armeni Village Rooms & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Armeni Villas offering an unlimited view of the Caldera and the deep Aegean blue. They features large bedrooms and comfortable living rooms that is ideal for romantic moments surrounded by the magical aura of Santorini. Bathrooms are equipped with a hydro-massage-bathtub. A fully equipped kitchen is set to meet your catering needs. The villas are fully equipped with individually controlled air conditioning and heating, safety box, satellite TV, DVD, mini-bar, kettle with free tea/coffee, hair dryer, internet access, bathrobes, slippers and luxury toiletries. The Villas offers a large terrace with a private jacuzzi overlooking the volcanic caldera and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Armeni Village Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armeni Village Oia
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing