We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views, fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Ranked #28 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

With all of the choices on Santorini picking a place to stay for a trip of a life time is difficult. But we were pleasantly surprised at our accommodations at Armeni Village. Location is perfect, you are right in the middle of Oia convenient to buses, restaurants and just walking around. The views from our balcony were out of this world. I will never forget eating breakfast on our balcony as the sun rose over the caldera. Speaking of breakfast, the so called continental breakfast included enough food for four people and was of the highest quality. Oh those little chocolate croissants, how I miss you. The service provided by the staff and Nikos who took care of breakfast and our luggage was remarkable. If you go to Santorini, stay in Oia and stay at Armeni Village.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JlatourDuluth_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
There are newer reviews for Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 173 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed 5 nights at the Armeni Village in September in Suite 8. The suite was excellent and the large private balcony offered a panoramic views.
The service was exceptional. Maria and Nik were very friendly and helpful.
We have no hesitation in recommending Armeni Village and would love to return one day.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank I B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

After seeing the film Summer Lovers in 1982, I have wanted to visit Oia on Santorini and stay in the "caves". This year I finally realised my dream. My husband and I stayed at Armeni village for a week. We both agree that this has been one of our best ever holidays. Armeni Village is exactly as shown on their web site. On arrival we were upgraded from a superior double room to a superior family room (room # 4). The room was basic but lovely, with tranquil colours. The view from our terrace over Oia village and the caldera were beautiful. The reception were very helpful to arrange a catamaran boat trip and car hire. The room service was excellent and so friendly. Each morning our breakfast was brought down to the table and chairs outside our room, where we could relax and enjoy the view. The plunge pool and jacuzzi were perfect to cool down in. The location is ideal for Oia's many restaurants and shops - and only 61 steps to the main street! We will have very happy memories from this holiday and we don't hesitate to recommend Armeni Village to other travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMathisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I spend two beautiful nights at this amazing hotel Armeni village in Oia. The room was fantastic and the view from it breath taking. The employees were extremely friendly and the services amasing, felt like being home. I am looking forward visiting that place again. I would like to thank george in particular for making this experience unbelievable nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stavros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We were so impressed with Armeni Village - the room was very comfortable and the private balcony overlooking the caldera had amazing views. The location is perfect with dozens of restaurants and shops within a very short distance. The staff could not have been more helpful - booking reservations for dinner and a boat ride, delivering room service, arranging for transportation from the ferry and to the airport, checking our flights and printing boarding passes. Maria was so eager to make our stay perfect - and she did! We were in room 8 - a lot of steps! but worth the effort because it was so private and comfortable. I don't think we could have found a more pleasant accommodation in Oia and we're grateful our travel agent suggested Armeni Village.

Room Tip: Loved room 8
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngn_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

As part of my honeymoon we booked a 4 night stay at this hotel's junior suite and were very excited! When checking in we were told by Maria that our room was upgraded from a standard to a suite...we were very confused since we had booked a suite and pre-paid for that room. After informing her of this she looked at her records and said that we were correct and she was still "upgrading" us to a different suite other than the one we booked. We were excited until she told us the room wasn't on the Armeni Village property, it was a 5 minute walk away. We told her that we wanted to see the suite we booked so that we could compare it to this new location and determine if we were okay with staying some where else. Maria then told us that the room we booked was occupied... Of course we were very upset!!!!! She told us to go look at the "upgraded" room and if we still wanted to see the room we booked then we could come back tomorrow.

We made it to the other location which was very nice but its balcony didn't have ANY privacy (although Maria said it was "very private") since it was directly on a slightly busy walkway so people are constantly walking by and looking at you (very uncomfortable). It also had very small windows so you couldn't enjoy the view. We decided not to make a fuss and just stay there for the night and walk back to Armeni Village in the morning to compare it to the room we booked.

In the morning we called Maria and let her know that we were headed over to see the room we booked and she instantly got upset and said that we couldn't. We were SO disappointed by this behavior and felt extremely cheated! She kept saying that the room we were in was an upgrade and why would we even want to see the other room. We headed over there and had a 15 talk with her and insisted that we see the room we booked (we felt she was hiding something from us). Reluctantly she showed us the room, OMG it was 10xs better than where they wanted to put us. We then understood why she didn't want us to see it. We told her that we wanted to be in this room but she said we couldn't because she had a new guest checking in tomorrow. We couldn't believe that a hotel would cheat us like this! We booked and pre-paid for suite 8 and they did not want to give it to us. After making a big fuss and she made a phone call to the owner of the property and was yelling at him in a language we didn't understand. She then got off and said, YOU CAN STAY HERE, and then walked away. We didn't feel like we were in the wrong, they put a terrible damper on our honeymoon.

Maria had someone help us move our bags and we staying in suite 8 for the remainder of our 3 nights. We were so much happier there and were glad that we stood up for ourselves. The room was a good size and the balcony was fabulous! We didn't need to turn on the A/C the entire time we were there, we just opened the balcony and windows and allowed the sea's breeze to cool the room. Also, one of the property's pool was just steps away! We didn't have anything as nice as this in the room they wanted to stick us in! We didn't see Maria again until our checkout and she never apologized for putting us through this drama but we didn't let it spoil our time in Oia.

Moral of the story, beware of them moving your hotel around!

Room Tip: Book suite 8! But make sure you email them and tell them that you don't want to be moved unless...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armeniv, Manager at Armeni Village Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you have spend to write a review regarding your stay at Armeni Village Rooms & Suites.
We value our guests’ opinion and any suggestions and comments are always welcome in order for us to improve our standards and services.

To begin with, when we read your review we were very surprised by your comments. Especially the part were you mention that you felt extremely cheated. Additionally, we believe that your accusations towards the hotel’s receptionist (Mrs. Maria) were excessive.

Furthermore, we did not try to trick you but in fact not only did we offer you a 10% discount when you made the reservation but also upon your arrival at the hotel we upgraded you to the Junior suite with exterior Jacuzzi, were the rate for this particular room was significantly higher than the rate under which you made your initial booking. After your check in and moving you at the suite we also contacted you by phone, in order to ensure that the accommodation provided met your needs and expectations. We were really glad to hear from you that you were delighted after seeing the suite we allocated you.

On the next day we were unpleasantly surprised to hear from you that you were not happy at all with your stay there and that you were heading to our hotel in order to see another room, even though you were informed that the other guests had not yet departed.

After 20 minutes of complaints at the front desk, it was really pressing for the receptionist to almost force the other guests to leave the room prior to the predefined check out time in order for you to be able to see it.
It has to be noted, that according to our correspondence prior to your stay, Junior Suite number 8 was not requested from you or confirmed by the hotel either.

The fact that you did not like the Junior Suite with exterior Jacuzzi is purely subjective because so far we have an excellent feedback from our previous guests. Nevertheless, we did try to reallocate you to another room at Armeni Village as soon as possible and our reward was that you showed unfairness towards the hotel by trying to promote false impressions that do not respond to reality, by writing this negative review.


Kind regards,

George Dimitropoulos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel is more like a 3* hotel but in a 5* location - the views are amazing!!! The hotel is the centre of the very picturesque Oia, lots of lovely restaurants, shops and short stroll away from an amazing sunset view.
However there were a few downsides which were only minor (but could quite easily be changed) and as we paid a small fortune for our room I thought they were worth mentioning;
1) Sun loungers - there were a limited number of beds and not enough for even half the guests.
2) Breakfast on balcony was nice. A few small things could be changed to make it better though. For example it would be good to have more than one spoon. We were given one teaspoon for fruit & yoghurt, tea/coffee and cereal. Also the tables were breakfast was served were not cleaned daily - if at all during our stay (on ours there was smoke ash which was not cleaned).
3) Beach towels - these were not changed for our entire stay (we stayed four nights in total).
4) Air con - We stayed in room 5 during our stay and the air con unit was not in the main bedroom so it took some time to cool down the room at night.

Apart from these small things, we very much enjoyed our stay in Oia. This location is idyllic. I believe the location is very much what you are paying for when you stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.4 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
0.2 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.8 mi away
Hotel Atlantida Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fanari Villas
Fanari Villas
#23 of 56 in Oia
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#41 of 56 in Oia
397 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nikos Villas
Nikos Villas
#44 of 56 in Oia
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armeni Village Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armeni Village Rooms & Suites

Address: Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £136 - £417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Armeni Village Rooms & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Armeni Villas offering an unlimited view of the Caldera and the deep Aegean blue. They features large bedrooms and comfortable living rooms that is ideal for romantic moments surrounded by the magical aura of Santorini. Bathrooms are equipped with a hydro-massage-bathtub. A fully equipped kitchen is set to meet your catering needs. The villas are fully equipped with individually controlled air conditioning and heating, safety box, satellite TV, DVD, mini-bar, kettle with free tea/coffee, hair dryer, internet access, bathrobes, slippers and luxury toiletries. The Villas offers a large terrace with a private jacuzzi overlooking the volcanic caldera and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Armeni Village Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armeni Village Oia
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing