We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very peacefull”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Ranked #28 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel is really good value for money. The view was amazing, the rooms were very very pretty, the breakfast was rich. We especially enjoyed reading our books on the sun beds. I definitely recommend low season because it was very peaceful. Made our stay absolutely enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
There are newer reviews for Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

We have just returned from our first holiday to Beautiful Santorini staying at the AMAZING Armeni Village ... From our arrival :) to our departure ;( everything was perfect with our stay... We were helped down the many steps with our luggage by Nykos ( one suitcase on his shoulder, one in the other hand !!! How he managed that is a wonder in itself :) Then we were given a choice of 2 lovely cave rooms, choosing the one with a private outdoor area overlooking the most stunning views of the Caldera. Each morning continental breakfast was served to us, outside our room, on a huge tray with a vast selection of cereal, fruit, yogurt, meats,cheese, sweet pastries, coffee,& orange juice !!! Fantastic.... All the staff were very helpful & pleasent...Special thanks to Nykos, very helpful, friendly guy & a great film critic :) :) & also Maria (Reception) Helpful & efficient ...Thanks to all, for helping to make our time at Armeni & Santorini truely Amazing ...We hope to return again in the not too distant future :)

Room Tip: Room 2 is lovely with private outdoor area with Amazing views ...Lots of steps though, so if you hav...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marlene1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

magnificent view , luxurious buildings and facilities (exactly what are you paying for), ideal hotel for couples or honeymooners! as about the service,proffessional is the only word i can think right now.the rooms really clean,there is always someone to help you with your luggage at check in or check out and the main thing (the front desk) where you can have any information or reccomendation you need about Santorini , Maria (the receptionist) , absolutely friendly and helpful..!
we will back for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k0uk0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We spend a couple of nights in Armeni Villages. I recommend highly people to stay in Oia. I found hotels quite expensive there, but its view is really breathtaking. The staff is really friendly and we got an upgrade to a room with a private veranda with outdoor jacuzzi. We were on our honeymoon and they sent us a complimentary wine! Our only problem here was the bed: we didn´t realise how hard it was until we woke up the second morning with our backs and necks hurting (we didn´t let the staff know because we were already leaving). Mattresses are a matter of personal taste, but be warned just in case, perhaphs just letting know the personnel would have solved this! Apart from that we had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggiepi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Armeni is set in a very central location, so whatever we wanted was exactly one to five minutes walking distance.
Our room a piece of jewel, with amazing views and cozy decoration just as we had imagined when booking this hotel. Delicious breakfast served in our lovely balcony daily.
All the staff was really helpfull and so kind. Visit the reception they definately have a lot of sugestions to make, such us the lovely catamaran cruise to the beaches with the marvellous bbq on board (try it it's a must to sail in the island), also the wine tour we had was nice, since we tasted a lot of santorinian wines and learned for the island's history too.
"Overall our stay was flawless it didn't lack of anything and i particularly believe that this hotel was the main reason. Can't wait till we get back!

Room Tip: Visit the little taverns down at the port of Oia. Fresh fish and really nice sunset views
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The rooms were comfortable with breath taking views and the location was convenient. We traveled with 4 other people and were able to see their rooms too. All rooms were great! Breakfast was great too! Great deal for 10 euros! We travelled with our 8 month old baby and they were very accommodating with a crib and everything. The hotel is perfectly located...just a few steps to restaurants,shops, the bus stop to go to other parts of the island and the famous "Sunset views" of Oia.
From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed graciously. I cannot say enough nice things about the staff, a very special thank you to Nick! He went up and down those steps with our luggages and so accommodating with anything and everything we needed. He also speaks 10 languages!
This group travels all over the world. We couldn't be happier with our pick and the value of this hotel! My only complaint is that our room did not have a good wifi connection or have a phone which made it hard to contact our fellow travelers. I would definitely recommend and come back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chitowngal_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

With all of the choices on Santorini picking a place to stay for a trip of a life time is difficult. But we were pleasantly surprised at our accommodations at Armeni Village. Location is perfect, you are right in the middle of Oia convenient to buses, restaurants and just walking around. The views from our balcony were out of this world. I will never forget eating breakfast on our balcony as the sun rose over the caldera. Speaking of breakfast, the so called continental breakfast included enough food for four people and was of the highest quality. Oh those little chocolate croissants, how I miss you. The service provided by the staff and Nikos who took care of breakfast and our luggage was remarkable. If you go to Santorini, stay in Oia and stay at Armeni Village.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JlatourDuluth_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.4 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
0.2 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.8 mi away
Hotel Atlantida Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fanari Villas
Fanari Villas
#23 of 56 in Oia
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#41 of 56 in Oia
397 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nikos Villas
Nikos Villas
#44 of 56 in Oia
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armeni Village Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armeni Village Rooms & Suites

Address: Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £135 - £427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Armeni Village Rooms & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Armeni Villas offering an unlimited view of the Caldera and the deep Aegean blue. They features large bedrooms and comfortable living rooms that is ideal for romantic moments surrounded by the magical aura of Santorini. Bathrooms are equipped with a hydro-massage-bathtub. A fully equipped kitchen is set to meet your catering needs. The villas are fully equipped with individually controlled air conditioning and heating, safety box, satellite TV, DVD, mini-bar, kettle with free tea/coffee, hair dryer, internet access, bathrobes, slippers and luxury toiletries. The Villas offers a large terrace with a private jacuzzi overlooking the volcanic caldera and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Armeni Village Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armeni Village Oia
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing