We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, service lacking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Ranked #33 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We booked to stay at Armeni Village after reading some great reviews on here. Oia is simply stunning, and the views from Armeni Village are breathtaking. You couldn't not enjoy a fantastic view from every room, the position is perfect. Our room was great, and the pool and sunbed spots were perfect for when we needed a time out from exploring the rest of the island. Negative points - the breakfast was not much to write home about, and there were dirty glasses in our room that were never replaced, but nothing major. We just didn't feel as if we received much in the way of a friendly customer service from the staff. On our last day we had a late flight but there are no communal facilities to change or take a shower. The staff really weren't v.interested in providing us with any spot to change and we were offered the kitchen to switch over our clothes, (which was actually pretty grim). We're a young couple and we couldn't help but wonder if they would offer quite the same service to their older (perhaps more affluent) guests. A great time in Oia but we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OhRaquelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armeniv, Manager at Armeni Village Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you have spent to write a review regarding your stay at Armeni Village Rooms & Suites.
We value our guests’ opinion and any suggestions and comments are always welcome in order for us to improve our standards and services.

We are very glad to hear you took advantage of our facilities and the breathtaking views that came along with them.

To begin with, regarding the breakfast menu, please note that we offer continental breakfast room service, which consists of an assortment of cakes/donuts, breads and croissants, turkey, ham and salami, a small variety of cheeses, boiled eggs, compote, fresh yoghurt, jam & honey, fresh fruits and cereal, orange juice, coffee and tea . We truly apologize if our selection did not meet your expectations.

Regarding the dirty glasses , please note that the glasses are changed on a daily basis. Our staff are always available for our guests to assist in a whatever issue might arise at whatever time of day it may be. We apologize if you did not experience that during your stay with us.

Last but not least, should we have had an available room for your use, we would have gladly offered it free of charge up to 14:00. In the event you would have required an available room for up to 18:00 then a day use charge would have been applied. However as we were fully booked, we tried our utmost to accommodate you by offering our communal area in order for you to change, as well as leaving your luggage until it was time for your transfer.

As previously mentioned, we always strive to accommodate our Guests needs to the best of our abilities with the resources available to us.

Kind regards,

George Dimitropoulos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

I made inquiries to this facility back in February, 2014 and found Maria very quick to respond and helpful with information. I arrived to the hotel in mid to late April and was really impressed with the property. The location is fabulous, overlooking the beautiful Mediterranean and many other properties there in the city of Oia. I had reserved a superior room and it was very nice. My room was located at the bottom of this property--a lot of stairs to go up and down to the main promenade! this area had the most unobstructed view. There was also a Jacuzzi right outside my door and another just a few steps away. Lounge chairs, and a table and chairs were available also. My room had a large day bed of sorts upon entering, along with a small refrigerator, coffee maker and information about the hotel and area. The bathroom had a large shower with a giant rain shower head and hot water WITH pressure was great! Plenty of towels and bathrobes were provided. The bed was very comfortable. I wasn't there long enough to enjoy a lot of the amenities and the only bad thing I can note was there were no instructions on how to operate the A/C-Heater, as it got somewhat chilly that night. Fortunately, my neighbor was familiar with the operations and assisted me. This hotel also made arrangements to pick me up at the airport and I had a reservation for a car to rent through them as well. Everything went as planned and no surprises. I would highly recommend this property to anyone. It's a beautiful place in a beautiful country!

Room Tip: I would suggest asking for a room at the "BASE" of the property, as this is the closest vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dovhoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Every room is uniquely different..something for everyone! Location is beyond fantastic and the staff are simply wonderful. Room was beautiful, clean with luxurious touches. Comfortable bed, good wifi, rain shower, wonderful chairs to lounge in and pools to dip into when you need to cool off. Views of the Caldera from each room. We have now stayed in many hotels in Oia on the various trips we have made for work or vacation and this hotel is where we will book on our next trip back. Breakfast is room service in your room or on your terrace and worth the extra cost. Such an elegant hotel with a crisp refreshing design to match the view. Thanks to the lovely staff for their hospitality and help! They can also book all of the tours, etc for you as well. Highly recommended for honeymooners and couples!

Room Tip: Take a good look on their website to find the best room for you-- so many different rooms at differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EarthOcean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in room 8 for 2 nights. Very comfortable room and the view from our private balcony overlooking the caldera was breathtaking! (Can hear the strong wind blowing outside our balcony at night) Would be better if we have more variety for breakfast. Reception of the tv is bad and the connectivity of the wi-fi is not very stable though. There is not that many variety of shops and restaurants in oia as compared to fira but the sunset here is stunning! Arranged airport transfer with the hotel at eur 45 which is quite ex compared to the price that we were quoted from another transport company near the hotel (eur 25). Overall, good stay and good service from the staffs and there is even a cute guy to help us carry our luggages up/down the long flight to hotel stairs. ;)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SgTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed for two nights for my honeymoon. Got an upgraded room on arrival, great service- helped me with booking tours, always with a smile. Room was well presented. Stunning views- a beautiful place to stay in a beautiful town.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Htd1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The premises of the hotel and room is beautiful. Our room had a breathtaking view of the caldera and the buildings in Oia. One night we had a full moon so we got to see the reflection of the moonlight on the sea that stretched out for miles. It was a sight to behold. The bed and pillows are super comfortable, wifi was good, and the bathroom had good water heating.

The only downside- which is a small one- is that the bathroom didn't have any rails to hang used towels to dry. I suppose one could always leave it around until u got fresh towels, but it was a just little strange for us leaving wet towels by the sink.

Other than that, i can't really find anything bad to say about this place. The staff were pleasant, always helpful and fast to respond. The location of the hotel is very easy to find- look for "the spinning wheel" and you'll find the hotel nearby. Also, very centralised, and not far from the bus stop/ taxi drop off and a short walk to the location where you can see the iconic blue domes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catspyjamaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Better than we even imagined. We were upgraded to suite 8 with a verandah looking out over the caldera. Waking up to that view and then breakfast on the verandah was unbelievable. We went in the off season but the weather was still great with full sun on our private verandah all day. The service was great, Nick carried our bags up and down the stairs and brought our breakfast down every day with a smile. All the other staff were also very helpful and friendly. Of course there were steps, its built on a cliff. Cant imagine how it could be better and cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: We really loved suite 8. Shame you cant rate the room higher than 5!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.2 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.4 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
0.5 mi away
Nikos Villas
Nikos Villas
#45 of 56 in Oia
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Atlantida Villas
0.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.4 mi away
Enalion Suites
Enalion Suites
#39 of 56 in Oia
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armeni Village Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armeni Village Rooms & Suites

Address: Main Street, Oia 84702, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £182 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Armeni Village Rooms & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Armeni Villas offering an unlimited view of the Caldera and the deep Aegean blue. They features large bedrooms and comfortable living rooms that is ideal for romantic moments surrounded by the magical aura of Santorini. Bathrooms are equipped with a hydro-massage-bathtub. A fully equipped kitchen is set to meet your catering needs. The villas are fully equipped with individually controlled air conditioning and heating, safety box, satellite TV, DVD, mini-bar, kettle with free tea/coffee, hair dryer, internet access, bathrobes, slippers and luxury toiletries. The Villas offers a large terrace with a private jacuzzi overlooking the volcanic caldera and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Armeni Village Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armeni Village Oia
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing