We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view and amazing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Ranked #31 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at Armeni Village for the first three nights of our honeymoon and absolutely loved it! Greg and the staff were very helpful with all of our needs. We stayed in one of the junior suites on site and had our own little private balcony and loved it. The breakfasts were very good and the view is absolutely stunning.

If possible ask for junior suite room 8 as it is the best room in the place- we stayed in room #2 which had a private balcony but could tell the balcony from #8 had a more panoramic view. The pool has amazing views and watching the sunsets was the perfect way to start our life together.

The one very minor issue that didn't really bother us was the lack of the shower curtain so the bathroom tends to get a little wet. The price of staying here was definitely steep but we thought it was worth it for the beginning of our honeymoon.

Room Tip: Private balcony was nice for the morning breakfast and Junior Suite 8 was the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Armeni village was the best choice that we made on our trip to Santorini!!it is perfectly located...just a few steps to restaurants and shops.The staff was really friendly and always willing to help us. Especially Maria & Greg gave us great restaurant recommendations in Oia and helped us find the perfect sunset location to have drinks.The breakfast was served to us on our balcony every morning where we can sit and enjoy it with the amazing view.In conclusion,we can't complain as we felt very comfortable.We don't hesitate to recommend Armeni Village to everyone who want to visit Santorini.Can't wait till we get back!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Anna12245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Built into a cliff, the view from Armeni Village is as beautiful as it appears on the website. We were a bit disappointed with the rooms, amenities and service. It often felt the staff were annoyed with our questions and requests. At least once they said they would be to our room shortly to solve a problem but never showed up. The air conditioning units in the rooms are very poor and can only be turned on when you are in the room, so expect to return from a day of sight-seeing to a hot, muggy room that never really cools down. The "pool" is the size of a hot tub and there is no bar or restaurant in the hotel, but it is nicely in the center of Oia.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TEM17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was our first stop on our honeymoon. Upon arriving, we carried our luggage down numerous steps before arriving at the reception area. We were greeted by Greg, who, without a doubt, made our stay more enjoyable. Very nice and always willing to help us with any questions. We then went down a few more steps, pass the rooms with the jacuzzis outside (no privacy whatsoever) and tucked in a corner was our room. It wasn't a big deal, but we were promised a room with a view which we weren't even close to getting. The room seemed to be very clean and tidy, but there were a few spots on the floor and walls that needed some remodeling. The view that the hotel does offer (around the pool area) is spectacular. The pool however is too small and gets crowded if 3 or more people are inside. There are not that many sun beds, which was not an issue until the last couple of days when new people came and began reserving sun beds and not showing up for hours. While laying out by the pool, you will encounter random strangers coming onto the hotel grounds to take "better" pictures of the view. This is the only hotel on the strip that does not have a gate, signs or security to stop anyone who isn't staying at the hotel. Because of this, we began feeling very uncomfortable. I would get asked over and over again if it was private property and if they could take some pictures. Another strike with this hotel was that the jetted bath tub that we received was very tiny. I am 115 5'5 and could not fit comfortably in the tub. When my husband filled it up and went to drain the water, the bathroom flooded from a drain in the middle of the bathroom and the water went into the bedroom. If you even tried to shower your couldn't do so without crouching or sitting because the shower head was too short. We spoke with others who were staying at the hotel who had strictly showers, and they said that it was very hard to maneuver inside. The chairs in our room were very flimsy and some were broken and seemed to have been glue back together. Upon checkout, we were asked to pay for the wine from the mini bad which we supposedly drank but never did. For the price that we paid for this hotel, we are highly displeased. The breakfast offered is very bland and is the same thing over and over again. We stayed for 5 days and by the 3rd, we already had enough and began to eat breakfast elsewhere. The only things this hotel has going for it is Greg, the location and view. Don't waste your money here.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Vcaetano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armeniv, Manager at Armeni Village Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you have spent to write a review regarding your stay at Armeni Village Rooms & Suites.
We value our Guests opinion and any suggestions and comments are always welcome in order for us to improve our standards and services.

To begin with we do not know what was promised by your travel agent, as your reservation was for a Superior Family room, without a private balcony. Please note that all of our rooms have a Sea view. The floor in your particular room is consisted of marble and due to the passing of time, one can notice some natural wear & tear marks.

As far as reserving the sunbeds are concerned, you did not inform the reception of this issue in order for us to take appropriate action. Regarding the gate issue, kindly note that the path from the main pedestrian street that leads to the hotel is public. The whole area is constituted of various private and public buildings making it impossible for any one person to seal it off. In spite of this, the hotel staff is always on alert to prevent outsiders in entering our premises.
Additionally, you could have informed the reception about the strangers trespassing, in order for the receptionist to take immediate action.

The Superior Family rooms do not include jetted bathtubs, although the Family room which you were accommodated, is the only one in its category which does not come with a shower, it does however come with a regular sized bathtub.

All of the bathrooms have been recently renovated, with the exception of some rooms which have stayed true to the Cycladic architecture.

In your incidentals file, we had charges of one red, and one white bottle of wine along with one cola and one sprite. Having already drank them, you denied doing so, and thus we did not charge you the wines.

Unfortunately we do not know what your travel agent has charged you for you to be so displeased with the price.
The breakfast as stated, is continental room service, which has various alterations throughout the week.

Last but not least, we cannot predict, nor can we foresee specific issues that could occur that would directly affect your stay with us. Not mentioning anything of the above issues led us to believe that you were satisfied.

With this review, you wrongfully tarnish our reputation, for issues that we were never made aware of for the entire duration of your stay, and that could have been resolved.

George Dimitropoulos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We decided to come to Armeni Village for our honeymoon and i have to tell you. It is everything you imagine...and then some!!!! All of the staff from the front desk team to the porters always made sure we never felt out of place. From the first time checking in to our check out, nothing was too much to ask of them and we can't stress enough how appreciative we both are for making our honeymoon so special! The breakfast is delivered to your room where you can sit and enjoy it with the entire caldera for a view on one of the tables outside! A true sight for sore eyes. The hotel itself is located just below the main strip of Oia making everything very accessible in a matter of minutes!
The team were very helpful in providing us with dinner recommendations and they always got it spot on!

All in all we really can't complain as we felt very comfortable and we were really sad to have to leave. We will definitely come back and would recommend Armeni to all of our friends who want to experience Santorini at its best!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank el_grco1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

On arrival we were told that we'd been upgraded from the junior suite to the luxury suite, Number 15 (this sort of thing only happens to other people!). We were delighted. Once inside the front door there is a shower room with a sink and a toilet to the left and a flight of stone stairs to the right which leads up to the main living area. At the top of the stairs is a small sink with mini bar underneath. Another shower room with sink and toilet. The main room has two balconies leading off. One with a table and two chairs, the other the hot tub, which looks out on the amazing view of Oia and the Caldera. Then off to the left is a massive bedroom with a huge double bed. The service was faultless and nothing was too much trouble. We only had the delightful breakfast delivered to our room once as there was a fantastic bakery within easy reach and the smell from there was always enticing! Thank you to all the staff at Armeni Village. we will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms look out on to the same fantastic view. The balcony gets the afternoon sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cobden49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

What do i say about this place. Stunning, breathtaking, out of the world, fantabulous .. oh i could go on and on. It may well be one of the best choices in Oia. The cave rooms are an experience and the kind of rooms they have to offer you are just amazing. Every room is an experience on its own, its got its own breathtaking view of the Caldera and the Aegeon sea oh! the Aegeon. What a beauty it is. It is beyond words. It is an experience.
The Staff is really friendly. You'd never feel out of place or like a tourist in this place. Lucky ones like us get free upgrades from Standard double Superior rooms to Junior Suites with private balcony. Though I wouldn't give it a 10/10 on the service bar.

The breakfast is served right to your room just a call away. Its quite pampering the first day but since they don't have a kitchen of their own, its not a well laid out one in terms of the spread. They have limited stuff and you get bored day on day especially after having the 50 odd items for breakfast at your other Hotels throughout Greece. But again, i think the the unbelievable view definitely makes up for it.
Armeni Village itself is a tourist attraction. You'll find passers-by from atop capturing Armeni in their DSLRs. Its pretty cool. There are unique pools around the hotel and few rooms with crystal clear waters. On first view they look more like a fresh water spring than a pool.

I would say it was THE perfect place to end our honeymoon. We couldn't have had better.

Room Tip: Go for the Suites.. The private balcony is out of the world..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mohitdhanawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.4 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
0.2 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.8 mi away
Hotel Atlantida Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nikos Villas
Nikos Villas
#45 of 56 in Oia
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.5 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Kirini Suites & Spa
#10 of 56 in Oia
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armeni Village Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armeni Village Rooms & Suites

Address: Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £147 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Armeni Village Rooms & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Armeni Villas offering an unlimited view of the Caldera and the deep Aegean blue. They features large bedrooms and comfortable living rooms that is ideal for romantic moments surrounded by the magical aura of Santorini. Bathrooms are equipped with a hydro-massage-bathtub. A fully equipped kitchen is set to meet your catering needs. The villas are fully equipped with individually controlled air conditioning and heating, safety box, satellite TV, DVD, mini-bar, kettle with free tea/coffee, hair dryer, internet access, bathrobes, slippers and luxury toiletries. The Villas offers a large terrace with a private jacuzzi overlooking the volcanic caldera and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Armeni Village Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armeni Village Oia
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing