We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$280
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$675
US$566
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caldera Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$917
US$869
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$911
US$724
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,475
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perivolas(Oia)
US$950
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$743
US$721
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$350
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
281
73
21
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
73
21
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningwhite washed buildingsprivate balconyfew stepsthe main streetamazing viewsour honeymoonthe air conditioningbreakfast is servedcarried our bagsboiled eggsdeluxe suitetaking photosamazing hotelthe cliffshort strollstaff was very friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Amazing setting with lovely views, the personnel was really helpfull at all times needed & always smiling. Something that made our day even better.
The rooms are stylish with just the appropriate dose of decoration. Minimalistic and relaxing, exactly what you need after a day at the beach under the sun.

Can't wait to go back!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tonaki_2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our experience at the hotel was horrendous.

We reserved a room weeks in advance, and were told that the room is no longer available upon arrival. The staff at the hotel re-located us to another (inferior) hotel in Oia that i) was completely obsolete and ii) with no comparable views on Oia.

The hotel staff basically dropped us off at another hotel and left us behind with our suitcases, without checking if we were satisfied with our "new" room with our rental car parked on the other side of the area.We called to express our dis-satisfaction, and were told that the hotel would not consider to waive any of the room charges or a partial refund. Their attitude was possibly the worst that I have ever-encountered, and had completely spoiled my vacation.

Out of curiosity, we went online to take a look at the hotel - and we found out there were two rooms available at Armeni based on various online sources.

Given the room charges are on the relative high-end of the hotels within the area, I would not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. RESERVE AT YOUR OWN RISK.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank FTLeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armeniv, Manager at Armeni Village Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you have spent to write a review regarding your stay at Armeni Village Rooms & Suites.
We value our Guests opinion and any suggestions and comments are always welcome in order for us to improve our standards and services.

To begin with we would like to understand on what basis you review our service , room cleanliness , and rooms and that your experience was horrendous , when in fact you have never stayed at Armeni Village Rooms & Suites.

Your reservation was for one night and as we did not have available occupancy, as per universal overbooking protocol we did in fact relocate you to a hotel of equal standards and services. The room was of higher category than the one you had initially reserved, as it also had a private balcony with Caldera view.

Regarding this issue, shortly after we relocated you to the new hotel, and after you had accepted to stay at the hotel, for some reason you demanded either a full refund on a non refundable reservation, or to relocate you to another hotel. And for this reason we contacted Expedia ( case # 25810510), to inform them about your decision. We were informed that we rightfully upheld the aforementioned overbooking procedure, and that should you still have desired to change hotels, Expedia would have done so on your behalf but at an additional cost, with no financial burden on our behalf.

Regarding the available rooms you saw available online honestly consider that: Should we have had an available room for this night, why would we have to relocate you to another hotel, with an additional financial cost on us?

Last but not least, all of the comments on TripAdvisor are based on guest experiences who have resided in a particular Hotel. On what basis can you rate us when you have never stayed?

With this review, you wrongfully tarnish our reputation, as we believe we did our utmost In order to satisfy your needs.


George Dimitropoulos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great breakfast, amazing hotel (even better than the pictures) stunning views. We were given a welcome bottle of wine on the first night which was a great touch. Perfect location in the heart of Oia. The pool is nice but the jacuzzi pool even cooler and great views of the Caldera. Nice breakfast brought to your room every morning by the lovely Nick, who also met us at the cab and carried our heavy cases up and down the steep steps.

Cleaners very quick and polite.

Try Skala and Pelikanos for great food.

Thanks Armeni!

Room Tip: Room 1 - great views and a massive balcony with private sunbeds
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Issy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel was given to us as a last minute hotel substitution (on arrival at the airport) early in the season, which I understand is a very common issue in Santorini. Given that Armeni Village was not in the same locale as our original choice, we were understandably nervous, particularly as the enforced change messed up our airport transfers. I nervously checked Tripadvisor on my mobile, and was reassured by the reviews and photos – thanks fellow Tripadvisor reviewers!

On arrival, parking is a few hundred metres from the hotel itself, and we were required to haul our luggage over cobbled streets. The check in office is down a single flight of stairs off the main walking area of Oia. Check-in was pleasant, but in the dark it was hard to get any bearings, and we were led straight to our room – down another 10 or so flights of cobbled steps.

The room itself was a whitewashed cave affair, and small, but I have to say - beautiful. The shower room (no bath), was clean, but tired, and as other reviewers have remarked the shower is not shielded in any way, so soaks everything in sight.

The bed was comfortable; in the morning we awoke, opened the patio doors and….. WOW!!!! The small balcony opened up onto the most fantastic view I have ever seen in my life. Room Service breakfast was A1 (all breakfast is room-service), and each day of our holiday, we took our time on our small balcony to enjoy looking out over the Caldera.

Oia itself is a tourist trap (particularly full of cruise passengers), but this is actually not a bad spot to enjoy the rest of the island. We found that as the crowds were heading into Oia for the day, and for the sunset, we tended to be heading in the opposite direction, Buses to Fira are reasonably cheap and plentiful – onward travel is easy. There are some pleasant restaurants and bars nearby, since this hotel is right on the main walk through Oia. It’s not hard to get an evening restaurant booking, as most day-trippers aren’t staying and will have gone home.

If you are holidaying on a budget, there is a small kebab shop within 50 yards of the hotel that serves delicious Kebabs and beer at a reasonable price, as well as a supermarket next to that - to stock the fridge in your room and avoid mini-bar prices.

Back to the hotel; our stay was generally very comfortable. We did notice damp walls and ceiling each morning, and after a week there was a kind of mildew growing on the whitewash inside, I suspect this is over-painted each time a new guest arrives. The staff were pleasant, and this seemed as good a place to stay as any, for the location.

I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone who has issues with mobility, or dreams of just relaxing by the pool - as this isn’t really that kind of place. It does have a pool, but it’s small, and feels quite uncomfortable and exposed. For the walkers / explorers / photographers / shoppers / gourmands out there this is 100% the place for you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShakyStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

After spending 3 days at this lovely establishment, I can only praise it for it's location, ambiance and wonderful staff. The rooms are comfortable and very nicely decorated and the view from our balcony was just to die for! It is centrally located and within walking distance to shops and restaurants. We would like to thank Greg for his helpfulness with everything, from where to eat and have the best sunset views to questions about Santorini in general. We can't wait to come back again next year and would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pad17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews