We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay lovely staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Ranked #25 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay lovely staff!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Location & suite all totally amazing (Oia really is the most beautiful part of the island) but what most blew us away was the staff, they were amazing, especially Maria, bending over backwards to accommodate or help in any way they could. We had the best trip to Santorini, made even more amazing by this gorgeous hotel. Our room was spacious with a big terrace and everyday we had our delicious room service breakfast there, enjoying the Cannot recommend this hotel more!

M family - Manchester, UK

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pavlina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    67
    21
    10
    9
See reviews for
40
248
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

During he month of June my husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. On our second night we stayed in a room that was absolutely fantastic with a view of the Caldera and a private jacuzzi. It had the WOW factor! The staff was very accommodating and moved us to this room after our first night. Our first night was in a very large cave room and it was not what we had expected as we were hoping for windows with a great view. We appreciate that the staff was very accommodating to us when we asked to please move us. Breakfast was brought to our room and the view was wonderful and the food was terrific and much more than I thought we would have. When we arrived and when we left we must mention we were greeted by Nick who carried all of our belongings to our room and that is not an easy thing to do with all of the steps that one must take to get to the rooms. Our thanks to Nick and all of the staff. Our only regret was not staying in Oia longer. We would love to return --hopefully soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Armeni village for 3 days. The staff are friendly, the pool is nice with great view. The location is in the center of Oia. The view is amazing. The bathroom is clean. The room is spacious but a bit humid which I think is because of the cavehouse architecture and its location in the caldera.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank serge k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We came here in July the hotel is amazing and the staff are so friendly and will go out of their way to help with anything.. Our room was beautiful with amazing views and the food was great I really couldn't fault it..we have booked to return in September.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Taz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Amazing setting with lovely views, the personnel was really helpfull at all times needed & always smiling. Something that made our day even better.
The rooms are stylish with just the appropriate dose of decoration. Minimalistic and relaxing, exactly what you need after a day at the beach under the sun.

Can't wait to go back!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tonaki_2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our experience at the hotel was horrendous.

We reserved a room weeks in advance, and were told that the room is no longer available upon arrival. The staff at the hotel re-located us to another (inferior) hotel in Oia that i) was completely obsolete and ii) with no comparable views on Oia.

The hotel staff basically dropped us off at another hotel and left us behind with our suitcases, without checking if we were satisfied with our "new" room with our rental car parked on the other side of the area.We called to express our dis-satisfaction, and were told that the hotel would not consider to waive any of the room charges or a partial refund. Their attitude was possibly the worst that I have ever-encountered, and had completely spoiled my vacation.

Out of curiosity, we went online to take a look at the hotel - and we found out there were two rooms available at Armeni based on various online sources.

Given the room charges are on the relative high-end of the hotels within the area, I would not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. RESERVE AT YOUR OWN RISK.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank FTLeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armeniv, Manager at Armeni Village Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you have spent to write a review regarding your stay at Armeni Village Rooms & Suites.
We value our Guests opinion and any suggestions and comments are always welcome in order for us to improve our standards and services.

To begin with we would like to understand on what basis you review our service , room cleanliness , and rooms and that your experience was horrendous , when in fact you have never stayed at Armeni Village Rooms & Suites.

Your reservation was for one night and as we did not have available occupancy, as per universal overbooking protocol we did in fact relocate you to a hotel of equal standards and services. The room was of higher category than the one you had initially reserved, as it also had a private balcony with Caldera view.

Regarding this issue, shortly after we relocated you to the new hotel, and after you had accepted to stay at the hotel, for some reason you demanded either a full refund on a non refundable reservation, or to relocate you to another hotel. And for this reason we contacted Expedia ( case # 25810510), to inform them about your decision. We were informed that we rightfully upheld the aforementioned overbooking procedure, and that should you still have desired to change hotels, Expedia would have done so on your behalf but at an additional cost, with no financial burden on our behalf.

Regarding the available rooms you saw available online honestly consider that: Should we have had an available room for this night, why would we have to relocate you to another hotel, with an additional financial cost on us?

Last but not least, all of the comments on TripAdvisor are based on guest experiences who have resided in a particular Hotel. On what basis can you rate us when you have never stayed?

With this review, you wrongfully tarnish our reputation, as we believe we did our utmost In order to satisfy your needs.


George Dimitropoulos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great breakfast, amazing hotel (even better than the pictures) stunning views. We were given a welcome bottle of wine on the first night which was a great touch. Perfect location in the heart of Oia. The pool is nice but the jacuzzi pool even cooler and great views of the Caldera. Nice breakfast brought to your room every morning by the lovely Nick, who also met us at the cab and carried our heavy cases up and down the steep steps.

Cleaners very quick and polite.

Try Skala and Pelikanos for great food.

Thanks Armeni!

Room Tip: Room 1 - great views and a massive balcony with private sunbeds
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Issy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#43 of 56 in Oia
383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
0.3 mi away
Fanari Villas
Fanari Villas
#23 of 56 in Oia
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.2 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.5 mi away
Nikos Villas
Nikos Villas
#46 of 56 in Oia
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armeni Village Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armeni Village Rooms & Suites

Property: Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Address: Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Armeni Village Rooms & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Armeni Villas offering an unlimited view of the Caldera and the deep Aegean blue. They features large bedrooms and comfortable living rooms that is ideal for romantic moments surrounded by the magical aura of Santorini. Bathrooms are equipped with a hydro-massage-bathtub. A fully equipped kitchen is set to meet your catering needs. The villas are fully equipped with individually controlled air conditioning and heating, safety box, satellite TV, DVD, mini-bar, kettle with free tea/coffee, hair dryer, internet access, bathrobes, slippers and luxury toiletries. The Villas offers a large terrace with a private jacuzzi overlooking the volcanic caldera and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Armeni Village Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armeni Village Oia
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing