We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic view”
Review of Kima Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kima Villa
Ranked #14 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic view”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were very satisfied with our room, the pool and the exceptional service. Not a bad word to say. Excellent value and excellent location. We had the room with our own private patio overlooking the caldera.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Masoub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    25
    9
    0
    3
See reviews for
27
89
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

What an amazing destination on an amazing island. Absolutely stay in Oia when visiting Santorini and be sure to stay at the Kima Villas. Tasos, along with Ari and the rest of the staff cannot do enought to accommodate any request. The private pool, the views and the sunsets are incomparable. Even though we live on the beach and watch the sunsets daily, there is a special feeling watch the sunset from a mountain top. We hope to visit Santorini again soon and Kima Villas will absolutely be our choice for accommodations.

Gus Pantelides
Clearwater Beach, FL

Room Tip: When traveling with your family, be sure to request a suite on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrencevile
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay so much in Santorini and the number one reason was Kima Villa. The location is perfect! The staff are so friendly and helpful. We truly hope to return one day and will only stay at Kima Villa

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Obrieninga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Everything about our stay at Kima was perfect. Tasos, the manager, was extremely accommodating and great with suggestions on what to do. All of the staff was extremely nice. When we first arrived, the wifi signal was weak, but Tasos immediately corrected it. The pool was kept extremely clean and laying out by the pool area truly felt like you were in paradise with amazing views. The villas were located at a great part of town, within easy walking distance to almost anything in Oia. Specifically there was a little market right up the steps with water and other snacks which was extremely convenient. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Overall, Kima met and exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nhhazelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this beautiful hotel the previous week . The staff was excellent , nice and gentle and help us with everything. The view was stunning and the breakfast delicious !! Is not far from the centre of Oia and around there are several shops restaurant and taverns. Thank you guys for everything . I am definitely recommend this place

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Panagiotis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berkshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

The view was beautiful and the pool area was really nice. I agree that the bed was not comfortable, and our shower had no holder, so you had to hold it. Both of these were disappointing for the price, especially as these are obviously items where feedback that has been given many times before but nothing done about it. Generally good though, mainly for the view and the closeness to town.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank libby1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I travelled here in early September 2013 with my fiance and his parents. The view was completely gorgeous and breathtaking, and the owner was super friendly with finding places to eat and things to do nearby.

The hotel is located towards the beginning of Oia's main pedestrian area so if you were making your own way from the airport, it would be easy to find. It's few minutes walk down some steep stairs (as is anywhere decent in Oia), but the staff were helpful in arranging airport transfers and then taking our luggage down to the room and then back up when we left. There is also a convenience store at the top of the stairs which was handy too.

We had 2 rooms, each with a double bed and there were kitchen facilities in both. The shower facilities weren't great - water went everywhere because the shower head wasn't terribly nice. The bed wasn't completely comfortable either which was a shame. But both our rooms looked out directly onto the pool area and it really was a fantastic view. The hotel has a great boutique-hotel feel - and the wifi is steady and quite reliable.

We wanted to book a third room at the hotel as well as we had a family member join us on our trip almost at the last minute, and although the hotel was helpful in suggesting somewhere nearby as they were full, during our stay they were quite strict with not having any non-hotel guests (i.e. our aunt) spend time in the pool area, even just for a few pictures. It's just worth keeping in mind if your travelling companions will be staying elsewhere and you want to spend time together around your accommodation.

In terms of the price we did find it was expensive compared to elsewhere in Europe - but really everywhere in Santorini is expensive!

As couple though, my fiance and I found the hotel to be very comfortable, relaxing and quite romantic. Overall we had a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that opens up onto the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clare N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.2 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.2 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#37 of 55 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#2 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.4 mi away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
0.4 mi away
Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kima Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kima Villa

Property: Kima Villa
Address: Thiras - Ias, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Kima Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the most beautiful area of Santorini, called Oia we have created KIMA VILLA.Apartments built in the heart of Caldera with a unique panoramic view over the sea, the caldera and the volcano. Our spacey rooms are fully equipped with Kitchen, private bathroom, air conditioning, television, dial up phone, exclusive veranda, daily service and breakfast. The pool completes the ideal scenery offering ultimate relaxation facing the breathtaking view over the high steep slope...Enjoy a refreshment from our bar.Spend with us an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Kima Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kima Villa Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing