We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Venue and Best Wedding Planners”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
_rita_geb...
Lebanon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Venue and Best Wedding Planners”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

When my husband and I were planning our wedding in Santorini, we chose the diamond rock venue and wedding planners. To tell you the truth planning a wedding abroad can be a nightmare but not if you have the perfect wedding planner which was our case ;)
When it comes to the venue, it is a wonderful place with breathtaking views, you and your guests will fall in love with this place. The Architect's house being right next to it is very convenient , not mention how awesome it would be to stay there!
As for the wedding planners! They are the best people you can work with. Very professional, ethical, honest, details oriented, flexible (accommodating easily to last minute changes) and smiles never leave their faces :) I can not say everything was exactly like they said it would be because it was even better. They exceeded our expectations. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts to all of you ladies at the Diamond Rock team. You ROCK!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armin k
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Life Savers"”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

At first we thought we could do everything without a planner, however we later found out that this was impossible after booking the venue and photographer. They helped us out through out the wedding process, lots of Skype calls and emails, excellent excel sheets with exact costs and fees for everything. We even had an issue with our original venue ( Le Ciel) but they quickly showed us other options and sorted everything out with a couple only a few left before the wedding. The whole team is amazing, they truly are angels. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is planning a wedding and looking for planners who are great at what they do and planners that are extremely trust worthy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paree H
1 review
“Amazing wedding planners!”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Thank you for your help planning the wedding of our dreams in beautiful Santorini! We really appreciate all of your efforts to make our wedding day the best day of our lives! We were very impressed with your work from the beginning, and thank you so much for always replying to our emails quickly and making the planning process stress free! You accommodated to all of our needs and especially on the wedding day we felt at ease and cannot thank you enough.

We would definitely recommend The Diamond Rock to plan the wedding of your dreams!! Paree & Adrian Aufiero x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Boutique of dedicated professionals, far from being a weddings production facility.”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A year ago after a skype call we wisely decided to pick “the diamond rock” for our wedding arrangements, and since that day we truly enjoyed preparing “our day”!
I also enjoyed my “preparation trips” to Santorini with Sarah, Frankseska and my mother in law (Patrizia). That was time absolutely well spent in trying all the beautiful things that then we would have lived during our wedding. Trying the cruise, the makeup, the hairdresser, testing the food, the wine…
When finally the day came, the wedding was, for lack of a better word, incredible!
The decoration, the flowers, the dinner, fireworks the Greek band, the dancers! The entire day has been perfect, like in a fairytale!!
Thank you so much ladies for helping us in preparing this unforgettable day!
We will remember it forever!
Kisses
Vero and Bruno

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeenaNata...
1 review
“The Most Amazing Day”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were put in touch with Sarah and Frantseska during a visit to Santorini in October 2015 and it was the best thing that could have happened. They arranged every detail of our wedding perfectly so it was completely stress free. We live in the U.K. and chose Santorini as our wedding destination after they showed us the venue. The caldera views are breath taking.

Leading up to the wedding we had regular contact with Sarah and Frantseska via Skype and email. They made the whole planning stage so easy.

The wedding day itself ran smoothly, however the wind had other ideas for us. Sarah and Frantseska had prepared for this and everything was arranged with the wind in mind and this included gluing the tall vase of flowers to the ceremony table. They even brought blankets for our guests in the evening in case they got cold.

The venue itself is the most amazing place to get married. It was very private and our guests loved it. We stayed at the villa for 2 nights and had the pleasure of meeting Chris (butler). He, like most of the people in Santorini was lovely and nothing was too much for him. From driving us to an amazing restaurant to helping us deflate a pink flamingo!

We highly recommend Sarah and Frantseska as wedding planners and the villa as a wedding venue. For us it really was the best day of our lives.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just do it....”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A bit tricky to organise a wedding in Santorini from the UK, right? Wrong. Sarah & Frantseska will make make what seems complex very simple and will help you every step of the way. If you're reading this then I am guessing you are already thinking of getting married on the island, I would say just do it! Everything is far superior to anything I have experienced at a UK wedding. The staff, the personal service, the DJ, the bar staff, the flowers, the food (stunning), the decoration. The attention to detail is as if it were their own wedding. If you can stretch to it go for the architects villa, the place is amazing and the pictures barely do it justice. The view is like a real life screen saver and will blow your guests away. Getting married here was the best decision we made and if you go for it Sarah & Frantseska will look after you from start to finish.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent wedding planner. Trusted. Experienced. Magnificent venue.”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We live in the USA, and took a Mediterranean cruise to Santorini for a day wedding.

We chose Diamond Rock after we researched several wedding planners online.
Their quoted prices were reasonable, and they seemed to be the most professional and responsive.

Everything was as promised for the event.
Transportation was comfortable in a nice Mercedes transport van to carry our entire party from the Cable car to the venue.
They offered us several options for venues - but in the end we chose the the Architect House Villa, as it was PERFECT for our extended family. Gave our guests a facility to relax/prepare for the wedding. Absolutely beautiful venue, away from the busy downtown area.
Snacks were substantial and excellent quality.
Flowers and decorations were gorgeous.
Background recorded music for the ceremony was good.
Greek musicians were perfect.
Minister was appropriately professional
The Food for the buffet, was outstanding! More than enough for our party of 10.
Cake was delicious.
Photographer also did a great job.

We have no complaints.

All in all, we had to trust that Sarah/Diamondrock would deliver, and they did exactly that.
Would highly recommend them as a trusted and professional wedding planner.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The venue was the best choice for our large group.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing