We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My fantastic wedding in Santorini”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Clio S
1 review
“My fantastic wedding in Santorini”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

There is simply no better place to have your wedding! The villa where we stayed for 2 nights and the venue are just AMAZING. We had our wedding ceremony at the church and then the party at the Diamond Rock venue. Although a bit windy in the eve of our wedding it was still awesome and our guests had a great time. Everybody who was there descrided it as a fairytale and nobody had been before in such a beautiful wedding. You can only be happy when these are the words of your guests who travelled from far away to be there with you.
Frantseska and Sara are lovely and their team as well. The butler at the villa was great and helped us with whatever we needed regarding food, drinks and some organizational things for the wedding day. He also makes an amazing breakfast!
Regarding the wedding dinner, we chose Marios catering and it was absolutely fantastic. The food was really high quality and delicious! We chose the Perivolos buffet and added some sea food as well. Also the people from the catering were very nice and very polite. Our guests loved them as well.
For the wedding pictures we had Alexandra Eleytheraki suggested by Frantseska and Sara. She did a great job both at the church and the villa!
I wish I could get married ten times more at that place... words cannot describe how great it was. Thumbs up for the Diamond Rock Venue!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melkyade
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just...perfect!!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We owe you so much…Than you for making our dream day perfect.We could not have asked for better service than what you provided.Not only were you proficient, but amazingly personable.You made Cristian and I feel as if our day was the most important day of your life.It was a blessing to have had you as our wedding coordinator.Thank you for everything!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireneheid...
Gloggnitz, Austria
1 review
“a dream coming true ❤️”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I got married in June - it was simply perfect thanks to Sarah, Frantseska & their team!! They were perfect in any way, providing us with help and inspiration throughout the planning, on the day of the wedding itself and after it concerning the legal papers! We felt so relaxed on our wedding day, enjoying every second as we knew that they would handle anything that would come up :) The organization went smoothly via mail and Skype and Sarah & Frantseska always took time for us and our wishes, even last minute ;)

Immediately after the ceremony, a friend of ours said "I can't imagine a more beautiful wedding than yours, I have never seen anything like it" - thank you Sarah & Frantseska for making our dream come true ❤️

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander604...
2 reviews
“Dreams Do Come True 💕”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I just got married in Santorini!! Frantseska, Sarah and the whole crew of Diamond Rock Santorini did an AMAZING job providing us with the wedding of our dreams!!!! We cannot thank you enough for everything you guys did for us!! From the Skype calls, to the emails, to face to face meetings, to the beautiful venue, to an awesome battler -Nikos- to support throughout the whole process but most importantly to over delivering what was promised!!! We feel like a part of the Diamond Rock Santorini family now!!!
If you are looking to have a destination wedding, I would HIGHLY recommend to give Sarah and Frantseska a call! They will make sure you have the best day of your life !!! Ps. Pictures of the view / venue don't truly justify the BEATY you see...!
Thank you Diamond Rock Santorini!!!! We love you V&C

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_rita_geb...
Lebanon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Venue and Best Wedding Planners”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

When my husband and I were planning our wedding in Santorini, we chose the diamond rock venue and wedding planners. To tell you the truth planning a wedding abroad can be a nightmare but not if you have the perfect wedding planner which was our case ;)
When it comes to the venue, it is a wonderful place with breathtaking views, you and your guests will fall in love with this place. The Architect's house being right next to it is very convenient , not mention how awesome it would be to stay there!
As for the wedding planners! They are the best people you can work with. Very professional, ethical, honest, details oriented, flexible (accommodating easily to last minute changes) and smiles never leave their faces :) I can not say everything was exactly like they said it would be because it was even better. They exceeded our expectations. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts to all of you ladies at the Diamond Rock team. You ROCK!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armin k
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Life Savers"”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

At first we thought we could do everything without a planner, however we later found out that this was impossible after booking the venue and photographer. They helped us out through out the wedding process, lots of Skype calls and emails, excellent excel sheets with exact costs and fees for everything. We even had an issue with our original venue ( Le Ciel) but they quickly showed us other options and sorted everything out with a couple only a few left before the wedding. The whole team is amazing, they truly are angels. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is planning a wedding and looking for planners who are great at what they do and planners that are extremely trust worthy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paree H
1 review
“Amazing wedding planners!”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Thank you for your help planning the wedding of our dreams in beautiful Santorini! We really appreciate all of your efforts to make our wedding day the best day of our lives! We were very impressed with your work from the beginning, and thank you so much for always replying to our emails quickly and making the planning process stress free! You accommodated to all of our needs and especially on the wedding day we felt at ease and cannot thank you enough.

We would definitely recommend The Diamond Rock to plan the wedding of your dreams!! Paree & Adrian Aufiero x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing