We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place but NOT on Mainroad!!!”
Review of Anessis Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anessis Apartments
Ranked #21 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Fira
Langley City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place but NOT on Mainroad!!!”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Ok, this place was quite nice, a tiny bit crowded in our room but still quite nice. Loved the balcony too! However, when looking on maps and booking this place it said it was on Mainroad. This place isn't on Mainroad. Not sure if this is was done on purpose or what. Its about a 20 minute walk from where it says the hotel is supposed to be...that's far in 40 degree weather! This was really inconvenient for us with no phones and not speaking any greek! Hopefully they fix this because its a beautiful hotel but I really felt like they were being dishonest. Hope not!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anessis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anessis Apartments, responded to this review, 26 August 2015
Thanks for your review, is important for us to know the opinion to our guest!
We try every day to be better.
Anessis Apartments Fira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    42
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
19
56
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Nicest owner helping with any questions and creating atmosphere of great hospitality. Feels like at home. Perfect location to see around, just a couple of minutes walking to the caldera and bus station.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishaKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anessis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anessis Apartments, responded to this review, 26 August 2015
Thanks for your review, is important for us to know the opinion to our guest!
We try every day to be better.
Anessis Apartments Fira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The hotel itself is in a very nice and quiet area, away from the noise and huge crowds of tourists, while still being very close to the centre of Fira - just 5 mins. walking distance from the centre and 3 mins walking distance from the bus station, which was great.
The apartment was big and spacious, with a nice terrace to sit outside - it was cleaned meticulously everyday. We rented an apartment with a small kitchenette, very helpful if you wanted to cook your own lunch/dinner. Our apartment had view of the east side of the island (no Caldera view), but even so, the view was absolutely gorgeous.The owners, Mr. Dimitris and his wife, were very friendly and welcoming, we were offered drinks and two big slices of watermelon when we checked in! We were told that we are free to pluck tomatoes and aubergines from the garden - we tried the tomatoes, they were delicious! Mr. Dimitris was really helpful, he picked us up from the bus station and also drove us to a supermarket for our groceries. The apartment complex also has a pool, which we visited almost daily - very relaxing. For the quality offered, the price was a bargain indeed! Overall, we really enjoyed our stay there!

A few negative remarks: You cannot pay with a credit card (cash only) and we only found out about this on the morning of our check-out. The problem was resolved when Mr. Dimitris drove us to the bus station (we were bound to leave for the port), where we could withdraw cash from an ATM - it would have been nice though to have known about this beforehand.
Also, the pool is rather small and shallow (about 1,4 m deep), but it's clean and with many umbrellas/sunbeds surrounding it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sokalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anessis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anessis Apartments, responded to this review, 26 August 2015
Thanks for your review, is important for us to know the opinion to our guest!
We try every day to be better.
Anessis Apartments Fira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This place has decent rooms , we stayed there for 2 nights and had a comfortable stay . Mr Lignos is gem of person and very helpful . Facilities in the apartments are ok. Its not in center of fira but we hired a bike thus it hardly mattered to us . All in all nice place in Super beautiful Santorini

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kriti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anessis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anessis Apartments, responded to this review, 26 August 2015
Thanks for your review, is important for us to know the opinion to our guest!
We try every day to be better.
Anessis Apartments Fira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I stayed for 2 nights at this lovely place in Santorini island, and it was a great time in 
It's out of center actually, but just 5 minutes walking is enough to get to the center. And night time is very quiet, so you can relax and feel peaceful. 
The place was clean and very comfortable like staying at home. Owner was kind and heartwarming. 
I would recommend this place in Santorini island. 

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SumikoNeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anessis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anessis Apartments, responded to this review, 26 August 2015
Thanks for your review, is important for us to know the opinion to our guest!
We try every day to be better.
Anessis Apartments Fira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.2 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.4 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.2 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 80 in Fira
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
806 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Leta
Hotel Leta
#48 of 80 in Fira
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Hotel
Sunrise Hotel
#43 of 80 in Fira
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anessis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anessis Apartments

Property: Anessis Apartments
Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anessis Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anessis is an alternative accommodation unit, offering endless moments of relaxation in the islandʼs capital, Fira. Its style and decor have been inspired from the local architecture. The traditional rooms in accordance with the cozy atmosphere of our unit will make you feel comfortable from the very beginning.Anessis besides its spacious and comfortable rooms, provides our guests with private parking in order to park their vehicles with safety. Anessis is the ideal place for travelers who seek to discover the unique island of Santorini and to stay in a charming environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Anessis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anessis Apartments Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing