We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice meal in Fira”
Review of Naoussa Restaurant

Naoussa Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 187 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Really nice meal in Fira”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We went into Fira for an evening and not sure where to eat. So we asked a shop keeper and they highly recommended Naoussa. We tood the advice and went to dinner and was lucky to get a table. We had a really nice meal here and the service was excellent. Plus it has a great view of the sunset. Wonderful evening.

All the food is from family recipes. I had the grilled calamari and my girlfirend had the moussaka (their specility and the best she had on the island). Both of them were excellent and nicely cooked. The bakalva was amasing. The wait staff are all very friendly and we were given complementary drinks after our meal.

I highly recommend Naossa. We were later told by many it is the best restaurant in Fira.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UKD97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,379
    758
    281
    95
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Food Great Service Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Naoussa Restaurant was up at the top of the caldera from our hotel. We ate downstairs in the back room section of Naoussa as it was a bit windy and cold and too late to want to sit on the outside deck upstairs.It was late in the evening we were hungry and did not care that there was no view. Excellent food, great service, and large portions and very reasonable prices. The Mousaka and Greek Salad were huge servings; would have been enough for two hungry people. One of the best Mousaka's I had in Greece served in a large ceramic crock. Definitely homemade and freshly prepared. I could not finish it. Restaurant is open late until every night until 12 midnight. You don't overpay at a view restaurant go to Naoussa Taverna.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonCo893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Grat authentic Greek restaurant”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We had lunch here at Naoussa on a recent trip to Santorini. The food was delicious. There is a great selection of really nice dishes , moussaka, calamari, really fresh Greek salad, and the baked saganaki cheese is to die for. All washed down with the local beer , Yellow Donkey . Yum.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“GOOD NOT GREAT”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

very friendly service, food was good, not great. shrimp a bit over cooked but good flavor. would return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So good, went twice!”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Authentic. Delicious food. The lamb was unbelievable, and the beef stifado with mashed potatoes is a must. Moussaka also great. Incredible value for price. A must try restaurant in Fira

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LSU_CRNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naoussa Restaurant also viewed

 
Firostefani, Santorini
 

Been to Naoussa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing