We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply a must Go.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naoussa Restaurant

Naoussa Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 178 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Simply a must Go.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed in Santorini for 9 days over christmas and this was by far our favourite restaurant.

Naoussa felt like home. Kyriakos "Sunday" the Chef and his waitress "Friday" (she says it is pretty close to her name and easy for us pronounce) clearly love there work and create an environment where you can sit for hours and enjoy a wide range Greek dishes. Kyriakos always tries to find something different for us to try and all were beautiful. Our favourites to name a few were Moussaka, Roast Lamb, Chicken rice soup, Grilled Sardines, egg plant dip, Tomato Keftedes, Octopus (best ever)... do not miss this restaurant .... Oh I forgot to mention the view..cliff side!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,326
    705
    251
    85
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Restaurant on our Vacation in Greece”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

We recently visited Santorini in December and by far Naoussa was the best restaurant we ate at. You have to try the Moustaka as it was the best meal we had the entire time we were in Greece. The people working at the restaurant Kyriakos and his waitress (not sure how to spell her name) were fantastic! We spent every evening there talking with them and they made us feel like we were at home. There desserts were amazing! We loved the Christmas Cookies that Kyriakos made while we were at the restaurant and we can't wait to visit them when we go back to the island in a few years.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dusty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty food!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

This was the first meal we had in Santorini, as we were looking for our hotel we happen to pass by and I knew the name from tripadvisor. I had moussaka as it was recommended here and it was tasty, yet a bit too salty for my taste bud. However the starter Feta cheese in Filo pastry and my husband's main lamb in lemon sauce was lovely too and we were happy overall.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mimichocoholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Was in Fira for two and a half days and we had dinner at Naoussa every night. It was on par with some of the best food I have had.

With the people we were with, we ordered a range of dishes and all of them were simply great.

Recommended, for sure.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank The-Bee-Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
141 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stayed in Fira for four days in December, I dined at this restaurant all the nights. It was a pleasure to have dinner at this restaurant. After each meal we were offered free dessert. I loved the great artistic eye of the chef. Not only did the food taste greate but was very well decorated. We had great conversations with the staff and never felt uneasy to rush out of there. They also own 4 other restaurants in Santorini, offering different menus across their restaurants.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank medihaaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naoussa Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Naoussa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing