We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Markakis Studios Fira
Ranked #22 of 75 Speciality Lodging in Fira
Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Centrally location in Fira. Good value for the money. Friendly helpful staff. Booked trips and helped with moped rentals. Rooms are simple but spacious, great for a family vacation. Bus station and down town Fira were a close walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    33
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
29
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We rented a studio for 7 people for a really good price. It was very spacious and clean. The man and woman at the reception were of great help. They provided us with very useful information about santorini. When we requested another fan for one of the rooms they immediately provided it. Our flight was in the evening so they let us keep the luggage there after checking out and pick it up later. They even let us use a bathroom before leaving! Markakis Studios are centrally located with only 3 min walk to the centre where there are shops, restaurant, pubs, discos etc! There is a common pool but it is a bit shallow. On the whole everything was great and the rooms were clean and very spacious! Recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rit003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The room we stayed in was great! The kitchen was through the entrance, with a balcony, then a bathroom off the hall and bedroom at the back. It was also very quiet, which was perfect.
Our balcony faced the little road, which was private, but really windy. The rooms facing the inner courtyard and pool were protected from the wind, so you may want to think of your preference when you make your reservation.
The hotel is very close to the bus station, which is great, and across a main street leading into the central part of Fira.
We made use of the kitchen, which had one really great pot, but could have used a new frying pan- the Teflon was coming off..., also a spatula and some salt and pepper would have been nice to have. Overall, a great hotel for budget travelers- solo, couples, families, or friends!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travels1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

I visited this lovely little hotel whilst in Fira - a small and peacefull haven away from the crowds but just a short walk from the spectacular views of the caldera - lovely pool - lovely staff and excellent value for money - if you want a hotel in Fira I recommend this one :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess201080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louvain-la-Neuve, Brabant, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The people working here are very kind and the rooms are very clean and nice, also it's very well located, just 3 minutes from the bus station and in the center of Fira, i love definitely my stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Markakis Studios are convenient to all in Fira. All of Fira was within walking distance, yet this place on the edge kept it just enough distant from the noise of the central square.
The bus station to the other parts of the island, the port and the airport is a short walk away, as are the ATV rentals.
They have lovely unique studios to accomodate a variety of group sizes.. I saw the one bedroom and the 2 bedroom. (We had a group of 2 and a group of 4) We had just a hot plate in the 1 bedroom, but why cook with all the wonderful and reasonable restaurants nearby?
The 2 bedroom had a stove and a bigger refrigerator, and also a tub in the bathroom. great for a family with children. A small pool made for good conversations with other travelers, a space to have a bottle of wine with some cheese and bread from the little deli up the street, or a couple of beers after a day of sightseeing.
Windows that open and a breeze blowing through, flowers on trellises and lovely staff made this place truly one that I highly reccomend and would visit again should I return to Santorini.
.

Room Tip: If you have children with you, ask for a bigger unit with the bath and extra room. This place is so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliearion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

My friend and I travelled to Santorini twice during our 8 days in Greece and we stayed at Markakis Studios both times. The location of the studios is excellent - right on the edge of the town, it is close to all the shops, reliable ATV hire, restaurants and is only a short walk home after a night out at the many bars Santorini has to offer! Dimitrios, the owner, was so helpful and always went out of his way to ensure that our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The facilities were clean and the bedrooms spacious - air conditioning, kitchenette, linen and towels all provided and replaced by cleaners daily. I would definitely recommend Markakis Studios to anybody travelling to Santorini. The location and facilities are all worth the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bledi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#43 of 79 in Fira
135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.2 mi away
Villa Roussa
Villa Roussa
#33 of 75 in Fira
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Antonia Apartments
Antonia Apartments
#36 of 79 in Fira
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Giorgio Villa
San Giorgio Villa
#5 of 49 in Fira
394 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atrium Villa
Atrium Villa
#9 of 75 in Fira
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Markakis Studios Fira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Markakis Studios Fira

Property: Markakis Studios Fira
Address: Main Road, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 75 Speciality Lodging in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Markakis Studios Fira 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our apartments and studios are situated in the center of downtown Fira, 90 meters from the main square You'll be right next to the night life, the caldera cliff, the largest open shopping area of Santorini, the main bus station and the view to the volcano and the famous sunset!This is a traditional place with studios and apartments for two, three, four, five, six and seven people.Each of the studios and apartments has a bath, balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, TV, fridge and air-conditioning.Our facilities include foreign exchange, car and motor rentals, tours around the island and volcano trip tours, and if you have your own laptop we have free Wi-Fi in our lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Markakis Studios Fira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Markakis Studios Fira Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing