We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kamares Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$254
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Greco(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kavalari(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$253
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlantis Hotel(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Astir Thira Hotel(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
US$302
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Philippion Boutique Hotel(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$394
US$371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Solaris(Fira)
US$106
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aroma Suites(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
175
32
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
32
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor jacuzzisouthern edgehot tubthe busapartment complexcaldera facingseparate sitting arealiving roomprivate spacave stylesunset viewview is amazingroom numberminute walkyogurtmain partbreakfast was delicious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2012

One of the simple pleasures during my stay here was having breakfast on the terrace while enjoying the ocean breeze and the fantastic vista. The hospitality from the manager and staffs was also great. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank rhbao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Kamares apartments are situated on a quiet small cobblestone paved street in Fira only a five minute walk from the central bus station. They are perched on the crest of the caldera so the view from our apartment and our private terrace was spectacular. I had studied the photos on the internet but was not prepared for the impact of sitting under our own umbrella and gazing at the Aegean Sea so far below us. The view was absolutely stunning. Every morning one or two cruise ships anchored below us and numerous small motor and sail boats shuttled passengers to the island.

Our apartment had a lovely living room, bedroom and bathroom with jacuzzi but no shower. Other apartments had their jacuzzis outside on the terrace. The living room had a kitchen sink and small fridge/freezer. Bottled water was provided since the tap water is not potable. The complementary breakfast was the best that we had while in Europe and was served to us on our terrace anytime that we chose between 8 and 10 AM. The staff were very attentive and helped us select a restaurant that would satisfy my cravings for fish. We dined at Assyrtico Wine Restaurant in Fira. They in turn recommended Ammos a great seafood restaurant in Perivelos Beach on the south eastern end of the island. The beach's grayish-black lava sands are lovely but hot and the water gets deep very quickly. The water temp in early July was cool and refreshing. While there were numerous shops in Fira, the town of Oia at the northern tip of the island takes it to another level. Oia's shops are amazing for their diversity and the sophisticated clientele to whom they cater. Translate that to pricey and bustling. It's noisy, busy
and very touristy. I liked that Fira was peaceful and serene. Oia was only a 30 minute, less than 2 Euro bus ride away. Sunset Restaurant in the sea port of Amoudi directly below Oia may well be the best seafood restaurant judging from the two large open air grills prominently positioned at both ends of the restaurant and the spectacular dinners that were served. Descending to Amoudi required negotiating hundreds of steps. I chose not to ride one of the island's famous donkeys. Santorini was an unforgettable experience. Don't miss it.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a good view and decide as to whether you want the jacuzzi in the bathroom or on your terrace.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George32601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We booked this apartment on the recommendation of so many on Trip Advisor. Unfortunately for us we were a little misled by all the photos and reviews. Our room was clean but nothing special, and there is no pool. This was especially important to us when booking because Santorini in July is so hot, and we were unable to enjoy the lovely view from the apartment because there was nowhere cool to sit. I have had another look at the website and on tripadvisor and there are so many images of what appears to be a pool but is in fact a jacuzzi, which we did not have. I assume that the rooms with jacuzzis are lovely and we would have enjoyed our stay so much more if we had somewhere to cool off in the afternoon.
Vagia on reception however was very lovely and helpful and the breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Make sure you request one with a jacuzzi outside!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ourbestholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed for two nights near the end of May - best part of stay was the view from the balcony. The apartment itself was clean and spacious for two people. The cold water jacuzzi was a nice touch, but it was too windy and cold to use. Location was great, easy walk to anything in Fira and close to the bus stop/taxi station. Staff was very friendly and helpful with everything. Breakfast served each morning was also great, good variety and good tasting.

Room Tip: The two rooms on the middle level (believe both for two people) have the jacuzzis. Bottom three (including two just mentioned) have the most private balconies.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Marvellous hôtel, marvellous room, very good brekfast, beautiful view, just a little too windy for the outside jaccuzzi.
We Will Come back again!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cline1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews