We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loving memories..!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kamares Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kamares Apartments
Ranked #6 of 48 Fira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Australind, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“loving memories..!”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We had a great time for sure!
Everything was perfect, clean rooms, great people ready to help us and answer every question we had recommend us places, restaurants. What to be carefull of and the most amazing thing was the view.. We could just chill on our balcony (private one with jacuzzi) and enjoy the sunset and the view of caldera. Really quiet and peacefull place 2 min. away from the center (taxi/bus station, super market etc).Rooms were decorated in Santorini's traditional style.
Everything were great and we highly recommend it to anyone who wants to spend some time on Santorini!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ine0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    26
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
105
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Kamares apartments. Our room had 100% privacy and unobstractive view to the volcano and the jaccuzzi was literally on the edge of the cliff. Tha staff were just AMAZING and they treated with had it called Greek hospitallity. Breakfast delicious and served at our room with no extra charge. The room was spacious. Definetely recommended, one of the rooms that someone needs to stay! Thanks a lot Vaia

Room Tip: Lower room has the best view and unique privacy but no wireless signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Everything was wonderful.Our room was amazing,spacious and comfortable for us.
The view was incredible.You should visit this Hotel.
In reception Vayia is pleasant and willing to assist you in anything you need. You should meet her.Although this does not apply to all staff.
You should visit Kamares Apartments.It's like paradise

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IM1580_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvania Waters, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and spacious, with a separeate lounge area. When I needed to do online check-in, it was no problem for them to do this and printout boarding passes. The breakfast was delicious (eggs, toasted ham&cheese, bread baguettes with jams and butter, two types of cake slices, orange juice and coffee) and actually too much for two women. The position of the apartments at the end of the main strip, but still only a 5 min stroll from the main centre of Fira, means that you can park your hire car or bike in their carpark, instead of 500 meters away in the public carpark like our friends had to.
There are only two negatives. The mattress was very hard which you tend to get used to as it's common in many other European hotels, but if you have a bad back it might be a problem. Also, no Wifi in the rooms, it's available just in the courtyard outside reception. However, neither of these would stop me from staying there again.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skye2360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2012

One of the simple pleasures during my stay here was having breakfast on the terrace while enjoying the ocean breeze and the fantastic vista. The hospitality from the manager and staffs was also great. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhbao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Kamares apartments are situated on a quiet small cobblestone paved street in Fira only a five minute walk from the central bus station. They are perched on the crest of the caldera so the view from our apartment and our private terrace was spectacular. I had studied the photos on the internet but was not prepared for the impact of sitting under our own umbrella and gazing at the Aegean Sea so far below us. The view was absolutely stunning. Every morning one or two cruise ships anchored below us and numerous small motor and sail boats shuttled passengers to the island.

Our apartment had a lovely living room, bedroom and bathroom with jacuzzi but no shower. Other apartments had their jacuzzis outside on the terrace. The living room had a kitchen sink and small fridge/freezer. Bottled water was provided since the tap water is not potable. The complementary breakfast was the best that we had while in Europe and was served to us on our terrace anytime that we chose between 8 and 10 AM. The staff were very attentive and helped us select a restaurant that would satisfy my cravings for fish. We dined at Assyrtico Wine Restaurant in Fira. They in turn recommended Ammos a great seafood restaurant in Perivelos Beach on the south eastern end of the island. The beach's grayish-black lava sands are lovely but hot and the water gets deep very quickly. The water temp in early July was cool and refreshing. While there were numerous shops in Fira, the town of Oia at the northern tip of the island takes it to another level. Oia's shops are amazing for their diversity and the sophisticated clientele to whom they cater. Translate that to pricey and bustling. It's noisy, busy
and very touristy. I liked that Fira was peaceful and serene. Oia was only a 30 minute, less than 2 Euro bus ride away. Sunset Restaurant in the sea port of Amoudi directly below Oia may well be the best seafood restaurant judging from the two large open air grills prominently positioned at both ends of the restaurant and the spectacular dinners that were served. Descending to Amoudi required negotiating hundreds of steps. I chose not to ride one of the island's famous donkeys. Santorini was an unforgettable experience. Don't miss it.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a good view and decide as to whether you want the jacuzzi in the bathroom or on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George32601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We booked this apartment on the recommendation of so many on Trip Advisor. Unfortunately for us we were a little misled by all the photos and reviews. Our room was clean but nothing special, and there is no pool. This was especially important to us when booking because Santorini in July is so hot, and we were unable to enjoy the lovely view from the apartment because there was nowhere cool to sit. I have had another look at the website and on tripadvisor and there are so many images of what appears to be a pool but is in fact a jacuzzi, which we did not have. I assume that the rooms with jacuzzis are lovely and we would have enjoyed our stay so much more if we had somewhere to cool off in the afternoon.
Vagia on reception however was very lovely and helpful and the breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Make sure you request one with a jacuzzi outside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ourbestholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.0 mi away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#15 of 82 in Fira
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 82 in Fira
776 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 82 in Fira
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 82 in Fira
373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamares Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamares Apartments

Property: Kamares Apartments
Address: Fira | Santorini, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Kamares Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kamares Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamares Apartments Hotel Fira
Kamares Apartments Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing