We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No longer open”
Review of Saltsa - CLOSED

Saltsa
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
San mateo
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No longer open”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We tried to find this place and couldn't. We then asked several shops and they said it closed this year. The website is also down.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    21
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You wont find better”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This place might be a bit difficult to find as it is on the road from Fira to Oia so is set just outside Fira .. we noticed it a couple of times when we were driving around and decided to check it out.
This place is a must if you are in Fira.. i was in Greece for 2 weeks and found that the food was a bit samey ... in the sense all the restaurants has the same menu. This place is different.
They have a good selection of modern innovative Mediterranean food and the place is clearly popular with foreigners ...
If I lived over in Greece this would be a regular dinning option!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Min5k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Fira!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We love this place! Beautiful decor, overlooking the valley, the staff was very friendly. The food was amazing. Just check out the menu to see the fantastic and unique pairings- poached pear and salmon, sea bass with chickpea and eggplant chips. Don't get me wrong, we love the Tavernas in Greece, but this was a welcome and delicious break from the purely traditional Greek food we had been eating day and night. You must go to Saltsa if you are in Fira!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sca2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Thank you ....for all the great meals I enjoyed .... I will be back!!!!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Great food!!! Great staff....fantastic atmosphere....VALUE FOR MONEY!!!!! Fantastic home made bread...I cant wait to come back!!!!! The bar this year is a nice touch!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great tip, we liked it so much we went a second time.”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Don't be put off by the location (on busy main road), once inside the setting and decor is beautiful. the staff are great fun, very friendly and happy to recommend dishes. also, the local wine recommended was fantastic (if you like not to dry whites). Local produce cooked with style and reasonablyish priced...

the turkish delight ice cream for desert is a must!! enjoy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Couchysing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saltsa also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing