We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended by our hotel and ıt dıd not dıssappoınt”
Review of Argo Restaurant

Argo Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 184 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$45
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Argo restaurant in not only creative food... Modern Ambiance, unique music collections, excellent sunset view and the best possible service is what we work really hard to give to our Guests... It is the Journey that counts, the destination thought is the Experience....
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended by our hotel and ıt dıd not dıssappoınt”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Argo was recommended by our hotel and we loved ıt. I had an appetızer sampler and lamb shank. Both were excellent. We went ın June and whıle ıt was busy, the waıt was reasonable for two persons. However, you should make reservatıons.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lauren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,729
    574
    176
    48
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous view and food!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

What a wonderful evening! From the warm greeting, attentive service and delicious meal and dessert- this evening couldn't get any better...and then we saw the sunset- spectacular! Make sure to visit Argo Taverna- you won't be disappointed. Be sure to make a reservation.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tudorheights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Sunset view with a beautiul setting and food”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We read the reviews on tripadvisor as asked our hotel to book this well reviewed restaurant and it did not disappoint! we are on honeymoon and had a wonderful table upstairs on the edge with a little view of heaven. our waitor was fantastic ( wish we had his name!) and he helped advise us on the best traditional greek dishes and our meal was fantastic! wonderful wine and very authentic- what a way to start our holiday! i would highly recommend this!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrssarahcaswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views and food!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Argo Taverna is a must. The food was one of the best meals we have had ( and we are new yorkers). The views over sunset will take your breath away.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“our best meal in greece”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

this restaurant cannot be missed while in Santorini.....the service,ambience and food....all are amazing....a lot of vegetarian options too....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank vikramIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Argo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Argo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing