We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected Quality in a Touristy Destination”
Review of Argo Restaurant

Argo Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 181 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, View, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Argo restaurant in not only creative food... Modern Ambiance, unique music collections, excellent sunset view and the best possible service is what we work really hard to give to our Guests... It is the Journey that counts, the destination thought is the Experience....
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unexpected Quality in a Touristy Destination”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This place has gourmet quality food and reasonable prices. The service was friendly and efficient. My wife and I each had a drink before dinner. The mojito and margarita were cheaper than most places and excellent. We had a shrimp and cheese appetizer to share which complemented the drinks perfectly. The main courses were a Greek stuffed cabbage and mousaka. They were the best Greek food we have had on this eight day trip. The bill was a pleasant surprise for this popular place right on the cruise ship trail. We liked Argo so much that we made a reservation for the next night as we left. I wish it were closer to Wisconsin; I would go more often.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oldyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,678
    557
    175
    46
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
denver, colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and great food”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The setting of the restaurant is amazing. The service was impeccable and the menu was beautiful. The service was attentive but not rushed. The food was great and the sunset from the balcony was right in our view. Not to be missed while in Fira

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coloradogal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Words cannot describe the fantastic service and beautifully presented food at this lovely restaurant. Worth locating for the experience, but be warned, everything on the menu looks (and is) fantastic, so it is very easy to over order. They will however wrap it up for you to take back to your hotel

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJ7491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, delicious food, a must in Santorini!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us by several people so we really wanted to try it. We had called ahead for Saturday reservations a few hours before on the same day, and we were seated at a beautiful table on the second level. The Caldera view is truly beautiful, but we had a table in front of us so it was a little difficult to take pictures. The food was delicious! We ordered the Santorini salad which I highly recommend. For an appetizer we selected the Sfakiani (sesame and honey topped cheese pie) and for our main courses we ordered stuffed calamari and tsipoura (gilt head). Everything was very delicious! Including a bottle of wine, we paid about 90 euros - expensive for Greek standards but a good value for Santorini's Caldera. The service was great and we loved the food and the view!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amalitsa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cute restaurant serving Greek food with a twist”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Sunset dinner at Argo is a must! The restaurant overall is modern and cozy. Food is good (not great because it targets tourist) but the view is gorgeous from the upstairs terrace so make sure you book a table there to witness the famous Santorini sunset.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank suzysuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Argo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Argo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing