We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“incredible dishes”
Review of Argo Restaurant

Argo Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 188 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$47
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Argo restaurant in not only creative food... Modern Ambiance, unique music collections, excellent sunset view and the best possible service is what we work really hard to give to our Guests... It is the Journey that counts, the destination thought is the Experience....
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“incredible dishes”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

amazing chef, inspired dishes, especially fish and salads! friendly staff! don't forget to order desert! you will be excited!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Evagelia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,774 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,870
    623
    189
    50
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Emilion, France
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“friendly staff, good food”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We booked our holiday 6 months in advance. I booked a table back in Feb. I'm glad I did because
the place is busy. We didn't get the table I asked for which was along the wall so I was a bit disappointed since I booked it 6 months in advance but the table we got instead was nice.

The food was very good and the service was attentive and friendly.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank synthiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazing views, great starters, poor entrees, average service”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Really, really wanted this to be a perfect dinner, but the entrees blew it. Great first start - the breads are fresh and warm and the dips lovely. We had the starter variety plate, and everything was great (except the dolmades were cold...I like them warm), particularly the tomato fritters and cheese balls. However their signature shrimp pasta was cold and the shrimps were off-tasting. The vegetarian moussaka was heavy and needed salt. The mushroom rissotto was delicious but should have been served warmer.

Mojitos were mediocre. Needed more mint and they tasted watered down.

If you go, make a reservation so you'll be seated at a better table, order just appetizers and stick with wine.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gate6122016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Devine”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The food and desert was out of this world and the service was 5 star. We celebrated my birthday dinner there and I was very happy we chose Argo.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 8Ilovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funchal, Madeira
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lucky to have come across this great restaurant”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

What a great restaurant. The ambience, the food, the service. Simply perfect. Came across it all by chance and were lucky to get a table. The owner was advising people to book two days in advance. From the moment we sat down we knew this was going to be good and we were not dissapointed. And best of all the prices were really reasonable. Intend to come back again and advise anyone visiting Fira in Santorini to go and try out this great taverna.

Helpful?
Thank madmara1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Argo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Argo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing