We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Restaurant in Fira”
Review of Argo Restaurant

Argo Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 188 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$47
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Argo restaurant in not only creative food... Modern Ambiance, unique music collections, excellent sunset view and the best possible service is what we work really hard to give to our Guests... It is the Journey that counts, the destination thought is the Experience....
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Top Restaurant in Fira”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We were recommended to Argo Restaurant as the best in Fira. we enjoyed a magical night with friends and family the food was delicious the service friendly and obliging we were able to watch the sunset in a beautiful setting and enjoy our meal amidst the twinkling lights of Santorini very pretty.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,766 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,863
    623
    188
    50
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Great food, good service, sunset view amazing, lovely roof top restaurant. Highly recommend this restaurant

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Thira”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

You must try the Summer Salad - one of the nicest things I've eaten and had it each time I went there, which was 4 times in 10 days. Also had a dish which I think was called Giaprakia and that was also gorgeous.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

A nice restaurant in Fira with different terraces and view. The service and prices were good and the food delicious.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MariaDanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Probably the best view for the sunset, great chic atmosphere but average food!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We came to Argo for our first year anniversary. It was very special in terms of the view (try to book in advance to ensure you have a table close to the balcony). We booked in advance but they couldn't find our reservation. Despite this the manager still found us a great table on the third floor. The sunset was beautiful, food was average and service was relatively slow. I would recommend based on the views and atmosphere but i think there are better places to eat in Santorini.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank england12320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Argo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Argo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing