We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic view, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kastro Suites Santorini
Ranked #45 of 82 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic view, great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

I friend and I stayed at the Kastro Suites for 4 nights. We were in the Ioni room which has the pool just outside. We took a taxi from the airport and were met by a young boy who carried our bags up the cobble streets with lots of stairs! The hotel has an amazing Caldera view. Pool is a little small, but good for sitting and relaxing in while you enjoy the view. Staff are friendly and helpful. There are quite a few stairs to get up and down to rooms, but everywhere in Santorini is the same. Lots of tourists gather about 9am when the cruise ships arrive for the day - most tend to congregate just outside the hotel as that is where the cable car entrance is and also the donkeys come up the stairs just below the hotel (you can hear and smell them!). Great value for money for room size, location and facilities. For a quieter stay, I would recommend Oia or Imerovigli over Fira which is quite busy.

Room Tip: The Ioni suite has the pool right outside the room and has a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EKAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    23
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
18
55
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

First thing first if you are planning to book a place for luxury don't book it but if you want to have the best view of the cladera that too living near by to all the party places, this is your place. Our room's windows were all over the cliff looking straight out over the caldera. The rooms are very spaciousThe pool is small but with Hot water, the famous Koo club is just 100m away.

their Breakfast is recommended. all n all a place worth to stay and you get all value for your money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohitk1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Kastro is located in a fantastic location in the centre of Fira with super views of the volcano and sun set. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful. We stayed with our 2 children and even though the pool is very small they had fun swimming in it and it was nice to take a dip and cool down. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSOFandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We really loved this hotel. Fantastic views from the room and balcony outside. Big rooms with plunger coffee facilities and fridge. great free WIFI in the room. Really great cleaning job every day. very comfortable beds. Staff very helpful and friendly. Small plunge pool with jacuzzi but great for jumping in after a long day. The value for was great too as we only paid €134/night without breakfast. However on the door were rates for high season of €300/350/450/night and that would have been too expensive for us.
Anyway, for what we paid, I can highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had Dioni which was a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomboycott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Nice rooms cleaned daily many thanks to popi about the service really Greek place I totally recommend it to everybody. Great views!!! I felt in love with sartorial I will back as soon as possible thanks u all!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

My sister and I have just returned from a four night stay at the Kastro Apartments and it was wonderful. We had arranged a pick up from the airport to the hotel at a cost of 15 Euros which was very reasonable. As cars are not able to get directly outside the hotel, we were met from the car by a young lad who took our cases to our room. Very helpful.

Our room was kept spotless and was a good size with a lovely big bathroom, which even had a bath, something we have never had in Santorini before. There was also a double wardrobe and tea and coffee making facilities which were refreshed daily.

Voula and Anna were so helpful and we felt much calmer when our flight was rescheduled due to a Greek Air Traffic Control strike knowing that Voula, especially, had contacts at Santorini airport just in case and she was able to confirm the status of our flight.

The only thing I would say, and this is in no way a criticism but maybe something that could be done for the future, there were no emergency numbers in the rooms, i.e. medical centre, police etc. and since the hotel is unmanned from 11pm until 7am it might be a useful addition for the hotel to add to rooms just in case. There is an emergency number on the reception door for people to call in an emergency but I also feel it would be good to have other numbers in the room as well.

A great hotel, in a great location. Perfect.

Room Tip: We were in the room with the hot tub outside which is on the lower level and very quiet although you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronno27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

Had a week's holiday here the last week on October. So pleased we stayed here the view was amazing did not really have to go out of the apartment as there was always something to see out of the windows. Breakfast was great every morning but seemed to only be able to cook omelettes for some reason but these were excellent and they would serve them right outside your apartment. All the rooms are different and it is worth looking at there web site for the style that would suit you. Internet connection was great but if you like tv then you might be disappointed. As this was the last week of the season everytime we went out another restaurant or shop had closed but there were still a couple that were excellent one of which was the salt and pepper. It was a lovely time to visit as it was not crowed or to hot to travel around on the local buses which we did every day. Would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Look on website for different type of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MillunniumBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.5 mi away
Nomikos Villas
Nomikos Villas
#35 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adamis Majesty Suites
0.2 mi away
Iriana Rooms and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#42 of 82 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nefeles Suites Hotel
Nefeles Suites Hotel
#29 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cori Rigas Suites
Cori Rigas Suites
#37 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kastro Suites Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kastro Suites Santorini

Property: Kastro Suites Santorini
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Kastro Suites Santorini 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Kastro Suites Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kastro Suites Santorini Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing