We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rubber & Gum Souvlaki”
Review of Don Angelo

Don Angelo
Ranked #159 of 181 Restaurants in Fira
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Copenhagen
1 review
“Rubber & Gum Souvlaki”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Pros:
- Nice view(one thing they didn't mess up)!

Cons:
- Lousy meal: Meat tasted like rubber and was dry like a Volcano rock from Therasia Island.
- Long waiting time
- Bad service
- Messed up the bill and charged us more than we had ordered (might have been a honest mistake)
- Outreagous prices for what you are getting as stated above.


Would write a more detailed summary and a conclusion if it wasn't for the stomache that I and my significant other are dealing with right now.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelSophie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    6
    21
    415
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Over priced average food”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were robbed, 270 Euros for 2 people, first we ordered wine and it clearly tasted like cardboard box wine, we send it back and they still charge for it, then we ordered lobster tail and they brought the whole animal resulting on charging for the whole weight, I wish I had read the reviews before, Avoid this place

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RVG1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Just terrible ”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The food was overall bad. Sea food pasta and grilled vegetables -which is supposed to be their specialty-were well below average. Moreover, the place is horribly expensive; we paid 154 euros for 2 dishes, 3 appetisers and 2 glasses of wine. Absolutely no reason to visit!

Helpful?
Thank DESPOINA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst experience in santorini ”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We were also amazed by the view. Better to say fooled by the view and the great welcoming of the team. Once seated, they were always late to take orders and to bring the food.. We were a group of 7 people having the apperitif (pushed by the main waiter to have it) main dishes and one btl of wine. Main courses arrived 55 minutes after placing the order and they were very cold.. The bill was 490 euros!!! Would never recommend this restaurant. On the contrary, it's highly recommended to stay away from it!

Helpful?
Thank Mirna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a Con”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We recently visited the lovely island of Santorini and were amazed by the lovely people, exceptional service at restaurants and generally what a lovely place to holiday. We were however bitterly disappointed in this rip off place which is the complete opposite of everywhere else on the island. The service is deliberately slow so that you end up ordering without seeing a menu (and therefore the prices) and then end up with a bill that you would consider hugely excessive if you dined at Buckingham Palace. Not always easy to see the names of the restaurants when walking through Fira, but worth the effort to avoid this place at all costs.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJ7491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Angelo also viewed

Fira, Santorini
 

Been to Don Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing