We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem!”
Review of Kapari Taverna

Kapari Taverna
Ranked #22 of 188 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$16
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our foods are based to old, traditional recipies, our grandmother's recipies!
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A gem!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Loved this place at first glance as they do NOT take reservations! Immaculately decorated for my taste, and, most importantly, food is absolutely fantastic! One cannot but eat great here and prices are more than reasonable. Went there the first night we stayed in Fira and ended up eating there 3 nights in the row. Recommend, big time!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natasa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    240
    74
    27
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excelent Food”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This restaurant make the difference in a very touristic island.In a beautiful garden, on the main road, but quite . Real greek food with fantasy and respect to the client. Great people. We loved it and we recommend it.We shall go again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natasa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brussels
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This place is kind of out of the way - on the main road, but a little up from the main shopping area. It has no views to speak of, but the ambience is great and the food is truly sensational. They have many of your Greek favourites but also have some with a twist. We went here on our first night in Fira and the food was so good that we went back for the next two nights and worked our way through most of the starters on the menu - all fantastic. Our favourite was the eggplant with feta and tomato sauce, but the fried sun-dried tomatoes were also amazing.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gordon766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Secret Garden-excellent food!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Kapari Taverna is located in a secret garden hidden along the main road going down into Fira from Firostefani, or just up from the main Fira square. No caldera view but the food is fabulous.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank muse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic ”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

One of the few not touristy restaurants in Fira. Great food, great people. It does not have Caldera view but once you go in, you don't mind.

Helpful?
1 Thank Christos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kapari Taverna also viewed

 
Firostefani, Santorini
 

Been to Kapari Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing