We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”
Review of Atlantis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlantis Hotel
Ranked #38 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 25 June 2010

This was our favorite hotel (and most expensive). The location is great, because one doesn't have to go up and down steps to reach it, and it's not in the thick of the thronging crowds from the cruise ships. We loved our balcony overlooking the caldera - make sure you have breakfast brought to your room at least once rather than eating on the main terrace. The pool is gorgeous, but the best part of this hotel is the staff. Anna works the front desk in the morning, and a blond (I never got her name) is there in the afternoon, and they are both tremendously helpful!! Anna was one of the few people in Greece who actually gave us an opinion when we asked for restaurant recommendations. Her lunch (Ouzeri) and dinner (Archipelagos) choices were outstanding - great food at reasonable prices. The only down side is that the WiFi signal was weak (we were on the bottom floor, so maybe that's why). The maid came in more than once a day so we always had fresh towels. The hotel is also close to the bus station, which came in handy when we wanted to go to Perissa Beach.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    91
    32
    11
    7
See reviews for
45
132
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rethymno
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2010

Perfect service and hospitality, beautiful view, can't wait for my next accommodation at July of 2010!! If you haven't booked your holidays yet, we fully recommend this hotel !!

:)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikos7711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

This is one great place - situated right in the heart of the town within close walking proximity to shops and eating establishments in Fira, Greece. Breakfast included - made to order! It has large airy rooms done in cool colors that seem to extend the feeling of this wonderful place right into the room.

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RockyMntsHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts,USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2009

Having gone to Santorini to see if my daughter wanted to get married on the island, we wanted to stay in a central location near the center of Fira. The Hotel Atlantis was a bit more costly but the location was perfect. We were able to walk into the town, were close to the shopping and our views were truly amazing. Our room had two balconies, one of which overlooked The Caldera which provided us with incredible sunsets each evening. We were fortunate to have been there when the yearly re-enactment of the volcano eruption was staged. It was great and the firework display afterward was amazing.
The hotel staff could not have been more accomodating. Invisible people would enter the room as soon as we vacated and make the beds, provide fresh towels and in general make the room look great. Although the rooms are not large they were of ample size and we found if we were in the room, we enjoyed sitting out on one of the balconies.
Breakfast was the same each morning (choice of eggs etc.) but it is served either in your room or in a wonderful area overlooking the town and the volcano. Again the view is breathtaking. Our waiter, Demitri, could not have been nicer or more helpful.
We were there during a holiday week in the high season so we paid a higher rate for the room, but we found the location, service, cleanliness and helpful staff to make the cost worth it.
Although my daughter decided to get married elsewhere in Greece, we had a wonderful trip and will always remember our trip to Santorini.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daughterandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2009

We thought we would treat ourselves to a caldera view and balcony room. The room was average and the bathroom a bit old fashioned. Our balcony was very small about 3 feet by 8 and shared with the sir conditioning unit. ! There was no menu for breakfast and you had to guess what was included in the "continental breakfast". There was no hotel information sheet either except for the swimming pool. the pool was downstairs with only the front bit in the sun. That is only 5 sunbeds got any sun.
The view from the balcony fantastic and the position in Fira superb. It was windy while we were there so we did not sit on the hotel's lounge terrace very much.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Astontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2009

Just returned from our first trip to Greece - Athens, Santorini, Rhodes and Karpathos (where we attended my niece's beautiful traditional Greek village wedding) and it won't be the last!
This hotel was highly recommended by a TripAdvisor Santorini site expert and I am very glad we took his advise! Our main concern was to avoid taking endless to stairs to and from the hotel while dragging luggage around. One of the many bonuses of Hotel Atlantis is the fact taxi's can drive up to the front lobby - perfect when you have lower back issues.

The hotel holds a great location in Fira (Thira), it is spotless, the staff very friendly and helpful, the room was very comfortable though a little TLC would be nice to replace the torn material on the chairs and bedspread. The hotel has a feel of grand days gone by in its detail and decor, adding to its overall charm.

We booked months in advance of our trip and requested a caldera view room, we were not disappointed, the view both day and night took our breath away. Being there only two nights we choose to dine on our balcony the second night after gathering dinner from Lucky Souvlaki - a great place recommended by one of the hotel staff. We sat on our balcony drinking fabulous Santorini wines, eating our take out lemon garlic roasted chicken, local olives and watch the breathtaking sunset. This is what we paid for at the Atlantis, why not enjoy it in style.

We would not hesitate to stay at the Atlantis next time we return to Santorini.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigWorld2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2009

Magical experience in Santorini. It has great view and location. The room is very clean and breakfast is beautiful. We wish we can go back one day.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DubaiCherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kavalari
Hotel Kavalari
#31 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.8 mi away
Nomikos Villas
Nomikos Villas
#34 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#17 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Hotel

Property: Atlantis Hotel
Address: Mitropoleos, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#36 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A' class hotel (4 stars) located in the best part and center of Fira/Thira, with breathtaking views of the Caldera-Volcano-Aegean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing