We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fanari Restaurant

Fanari Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 180 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Φηρά, Ελλάδα
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

It was the best choise from the restaurant where we visited to Santorini. The prices were very good and the food excellent. We enjoyed the best sunset with very nice music. Very interesting instrumental Greek music. The waiters were friendly and helpfull.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marypanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    253
    74
    40
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
578 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
“DINING VIEWING VOLGANO AND SUNSET”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We had dinner at Fanari Restaurant at Fira,viewing the wonderfull Santorini's sunset. The food was delicious accompanied by the special music of Evanthia Remboutsika which i liked so much that leaving the restaurant i asked for it in a music shop and bought it. Service was good and prices reasonable. Try greek specialites of this Island, you will not be dissapointed as everything is tasting and fresh.Recommended!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Athina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, Surrey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One of my favourite places to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Fanari is a unique and wonderful place with breathtaking views over the Caldera and of the Gallios. I love it here and visit at least twice every time I come on holiday to Santorini.

The food is delicious - well presented, tasty and reasonably priced for a restaurant in Thira with such lovely views.

The staff are really helpful and friendly - especially Renato - who I now call a good friend of mine! He makes you smile, is always attentive and bends over backwards to please you.

I would highly recommend this wonderful place and you will certainly not be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reims, France
1 review
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

This restaurant recommended to us from friends and it was a very good option. Zucchini balls and tomato balls were our favorite appetizers, also very good was the eggplant with Greek cheeses and basil. From the main dishes we loved grilled sea bream, a very big portion in the best price to Fira. Service friendly and stunning view.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lattes, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our favorite spot.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

This restaurant suggested us from our Hotel Antonia, and it have been our favorite . Simple plates and delicious. The green salad with rocket, feta cheese and vinaigrette with grapes molasses it was the plate where every day we took. The portions was big with very good prices. Our waiters were very carefully and pleasant. And of course the view ....... magic!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Firstchoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fanari Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fanari Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing