We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most beautiful places in the world...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Iriana Rooms and Apartments
Ranked #62 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Outstanding room...wonderful restaurant. ..excellent staff.. one of the most beautiful views in the world!
Bali, Africa, NY, St. Petersburg, London, California coast, the Arctic....do not compare. Have been there 4 times over 22 years and it gets better and better!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank demetra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Iriana Rooms are right in the heart of Fira, so central we couldn't find the front door as we assumed we would further away!
The room was amazing, and the views outstanding. We found it hard to actually leave as the most fulfilling activity was to sit on the balcony. The cafe bar above (that you enter through) has probably got one of the best positions in town, but isn't one of the rowdy all night places.
The interiors are simple but comfortable, though we were probably blind to any small imperfections as the setting is stunning.
Breakfast was always plentiful and Iriana and the staff, from the cleaner to the waiters upstairs, were only too helpful and charming.
The wet floor some have mentioned is just due to shutting everything tight after the floor is mopped every day. We left the balcony door open all day and night.. and listened to the music drifting across from further parts of town.

Room Tip: We had the upper level room (without spa) which was on the corner and therefore had the advantage of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zacstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My partner and I were recommended to this place after being told how perfect everything was. It started off with a very late pick up transfer followed by NO apology. The staff rarely greeted us and never had a smile on their face.

We had dirty towels in our room and the bathroom floor was filled with water. It got worse when the bed sheets were dirty and we had to ask for new ones at 2am but the horrible part was that there was no apology again and WE had to change our own sheets. I was appalled by their lack of hospitality. It was the worst experience we've had staying somewhere. We took every chance we could to be away from the mopey staff. And they used to have free drinks for guests but we realised all this happened because management changed. It's a shame and I cannot believe how negative and filthy our experience was. For the money we paid, you would expect a lot more!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Salladsallad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My stay at the hotel was purely magical. Iriana is one of the warmest most helpful owners iut there. The view is stunning. The location is excellent. There is nothing that could be done to make it better because it already is amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Almeer_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My wife and I spent 3 great nights at Irianas. What a great location, right in town but very quiet - no cars, no bikes and no smells from the donkeys in other areas. Iriana and her family were so warm and helpful - the apartment was very clean and large. The hot tub was a relaxing place to take in the fantastic views. The food was also first class and nothing was a trouble - We wouldn't stay anywhere else ! Thanks Iriana - Barry & Cathy Australia

Room Tip: All apartments are great - but just call Iriana if you have anything specific in mind. She will do w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights in 2a. Very nicely decorated with hot tub overlooking water and view of sunset. Staff couldn't be more accommodating. Breakfast was very good. Everything was clean and nice. Would stay there again, however, lots of steps to maneuver. Probably 50 steps from room to street.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We returned to Iriana's for 2 weeks for our 10th wedding anniversary in May. We were made to feel very welcome by Iriana. We had a fabulous time, great views, good food, relaxed atmosphere. Iriana and her family were always happy to assist with our luggage, tours, car hire etc. Rooms varied depending what you are looking for. Apartments are larger for extra space to spread out also had spas. Other rooms, basic but clean & comfortable all differed a little from each other. Perfect location! We'll be back!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kavalari
Hotel Kavalari
#39 of 80 in Fira
416 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marquise Suites
Marquise Suites
#55 of 80 in Fira
12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Porto Carra Hotel
Porto Carra Hotel
#59 of 80 in Fira
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Nautilus Dome
Nautilus Dome
#26 of 80 in Fira
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nefeles Suites Hotel
Nefeles Suites Hotel
#44 of 80 in Fira
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#41 of 80 in Fira
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iriana Rooms and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iriana Rooms and Apartments

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £121 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Iriana Rooms and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iriana Rooms And Apartments Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing