We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ellis Restaurant

Ellis Restaurant
Ranked #53 of 180 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$54 - US$107
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Ellis Restaurant is an open-air terraces overlooking the big caldera of Santorini island,serving creative Mediterranean cuisine prepared with local products.One of the Best Mediterranean & Local Greek Cuisine in Fira Santorini.Enjoy the best creative cuisine in Santorini made by the best Chefs.The perfect choice for couples, groups, families or for those who desire a special dinner on the cliffs at the Caldera of Santorini.The old sea captain's house has been converted and renovated to a beautiful Restaurant with a big inside hall and 2 levels open-air terraces.Fresh Seafood by Santorinian and Greek recipes from typical local dishes, and wines of Santorini.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We dined here on our last night on Santorini. The food and service was outstanding and only a short distance from our accommodation. Highly recommended!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 78girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    114
    30
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Meal Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We were staying at the hotel opposite Ellis Restaurant and we could see it from our balcony and it always looked busy and sounded like everyone was having a good time.

One afternoon we went there for lunch and it was bloody awesome, we even wanted to steal the chef and bring him home with us.

The staff were friendly and good with the kids. Slow cooked lamb was too good to be true...

Because of this we went back for dinner that night with prime location of view and then the next day for lunch.

We will never forget Ellis Restaurant and we will be back!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best food in Santorini”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Lovely ambiance even inside the restaurant. The food was especially good, Lamb Carre that my husband had was beautifully presented and tasted even better. The slow pork belly was amazing! Sorry we only found this place on our last night.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank June P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice warm feel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We came to this restaurant with high expectations and we got it.
Most enjoyable meal we have had on Santorini so far.Great wines too.
Highly recommend this to fellow travellers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow Upon Soar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We only had a few drinks here in the afternoon but it was a suntrap on a breezy day and the view was fantastic

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helenp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ellis Restaurant also viewed

 
Fira, Santorini
Fira, Santorini
 

Been to Ellis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing