We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
68
49
35
25
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
49
35
25
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bougatsa few minutes walk great pool area swimming pool main square hotel is great definitely stay here again shops and restaurants town centre cable car greek yogurt island santorini balcony kettle proximity stairs
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2019

Stayed for two nights at the hotel, checked in as a group of six but were given rooms on different floors. Except the washroom nothing else was clean in the room. Dirty Linen, dirty utensils and glasses. The small towels given were actually cut out from a bigger towel and in horrible condition. Even if you complain nothing changes. The manager of the hotel has very bad attitude and literally shouts at you if summoned more than once. The breakfast is served in a makeshift restaurant where its freezing cold in the morning and the breakfast spread finishes even before it starts. Further if you are looking to book your sight seeing trips or airport transfers on your own you would be in for a surprise. None of the travel agents would accept your booking independently, they will require you to book through the hotel at a price atleast 25% higher than the actual. The manager retires into his room during the night and closes the main door. Guests need to access the hotel through the side entrance at night, and god forbid if there is any emergency at night, there would be no one available for help.

Room tip: Whatever you choose you loose
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arindam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Hotel offers a transfer from/to hotel and because we arrived late night, we paid 20€ for transfer. Very nice boy was waiting for us at the airport. By car it takes 5-7 minutes to the hotel. Check in was fast, I forgot to print my voucher but it was not a big deal I could sent it next morning by e-mail. Everyone here speaks English. Room was spacious, 1 double bed and 1 single for 2 people. Upper floor with balcony was great for watching sunrise and seaview! CHurch is near the hotel, woke up us one time early morning. Bathroom was modern, cosy, clean. We were here just for 3 nights but every day the bathroom and room was cleaned. Perfect! Breakfast were next to the pool, at indoor garden which was great because it was a bit windy and cold. Nice sea view here. Water in the pool was cold, bit green and underneath a bit dirty... Breakfast were DELICIOUS. For everyone- vegetarian, gluten free, children... Ham, cheese, greek yoghurt, jams, butter, olive, fruit, vegetable, bread, toaster, juice, kettle, drinking water, cereals, milk, tea, coffee, greek sweet pie- bougatsa .. Which I miss very much. To the cableway in Thira is it 15 minutes walk but you go uphill (we knew this before so it was fine). 12 minutes walk to the main central bus station from where you can get to the almost every single place in Santorini for 1,80€. There is „main square“ 10 minutes walk where are fast foods, coffee shops, souvlaki, pancakes if you want to eat cheaply. In the hotel and I think in Santorini generaly is no drinking water so you can buy bottle at the reception for 2€ I think. One thing I was dissapointed with: In the evening we wanted to buy something in the bar next to the pool, but noone was there for us (still the lights in the bar were on..). One disadvantage: When its dark in the evening there are no lamps/lights when you go to you room (these are not in the main building- lower floors) so you cannot see where are you stepping, especially bit dangerous on the stairs.

Room tip: upper floor, tripple (double+single bed)
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus
Thank Katherine_1077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

We had booked this hotel through easyJet holidays, it was nothing like the description.
The room was the smallest we have ever stay in and was very dark.The bathroom was a joke it was so small when sat on the toilet you’re shoulders touched the shower screen and the wall !! There was no shower curtain so everywhere got wet through and there was no shelf or anywhere to put toiletries.We asked for a bigger room as it wasn’t what we had booked we had to wait 3 days to change. The room then did have the sink cooker arrangement but no cups or plates etc. I went to ask for a kettle and cups and the man on reception was not happy at all and had to go and find some. Thought that was sorted but the took them away every day ??? There was no where in the hotel to get a drink and although there was a couple of seats in reception but was always a man from the hotel there so nowhere to sit. Apart from Costa the rest of the team were not a bit helpful. The pool was not inviting, needed cleaning. Only a couple of uninviting sun beds but it was that noisy from the traffic you wouldn’t want to sit there. The room was next to the road and even with the shutters shut it was very noisy till very late on. The breakfast room was bright but you had to eat it on a plastic tray it was like being back at school. Same choice every day. The room was clean though and the towels changed every day. It really was very overpriced, would definitely not recommend.

Room tip: Room at the back
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank linda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We booked a twin room for 5 nights but weather cancelled ferries so reduced our visit to 3 nights - hotel was advised but clearly gave our room to other travellers and we were told we had been given an up-grade. An upgrade to what ? It had a double bed - totally unsuitable for friends travelling. The tiniest room I have ever stayed in but it was very clean. The tiny bathroom was crazy as the shower-screen was back to front and the entire room got soaked. No shelves for toilet bags and no towel rail. There was a bizarre sink/cooker arrangement but no cups/plates/pots etc !!! We had hoped that the hotel might have been sympathetic enough ( knowing they had rented our room) to give some discount on our booking as we had weather/ferry issues but NO :-( The Pool had potential and was cleared of debris each day but the green algae on the sides was our warning not to swim. There were 16 sun-beds but all ancient or broken. The breakfast room was new and fresh and food very basic, minimal but adequate - def not value for money.The hotel is in easy walking distance from centre but the roads are bad so not good for anyone with walking probs. The staff are only as basically helpful as they have to be and smiling obviously costs extra. Nice as it is, it is grossly over-priced and wouldn't return :-(

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michelin5star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Location of this hotel is great. The hotel is average but clean. In general the staff were very helpful, except for Yannis. He was very serious and didn't look happy at our early arrival. we had to ring the doorbell a few times, before he answerd the door. One of the days when he was at the reception, we ask for water and very reluctantly he refilled one small bottle and when he realized it was 3 of us, he said the others had to buy it !!!!

Breakfast was good. Thank you to Costa, allways smiling and happy to help us.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amayarios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews