We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best stay of our lives”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fira, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
thesykora...
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best stay of our lives”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Let me paint a pretty picture for you.

The best caldera view on the island greets you in the morning as you emerge from your chic and luxurious villa perched on Fira's clifftop location. A sumptuous breakfast awaits on your private balcony, and as you sip your coffee the faint sound of bells can be heard from the donkeys walking along the path a few stories below you. You lift your face to the sky and the warm sun greets your face with a soft kiss on your cheeks. Your let your eyes drift to the shimmering indigo sea and spot a cruise ship off the coast. Your mind is calm, and one thought comes to mind. "Heaven. I've found heaven on earth."

This isn't fiction. It's a true account of our mornings at the cave villa. The view alone will blow your mind, but the sincere hospitality from the most amazing staff in Santorini puts this villa in a class of its own. Antonios, Vas and the rest of the team provided service above and beyond any stay we've ever had. From booking airport and ferry transfers, to recommending restaurants and car rentals, Antonios not only provided the best options, but considered our preferences and the amount of time we had on the island. The accommodations, the breakfast, the service, THAT VIEW, the location! There is something for everyone. If you work hard and want to vacation like a celebrity don't think twice, book a stay with Antonios and live the dream! We will we be back, I guarantee it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn B
1 review
“Breathtaking views, a cave villa of my dreams”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What an amazing place to reflect an amazing island. The cave villa was everything I hoped it would be and more. I had pretty high expectations based on the pictures and I was not disappointed. I was floored with the patio and cave space. It is centrally located in Thira and offers fantastic views of the caldera from Akrotiri to Oia. The villa is located underneath a popular bar and you can access your room through the bar or from a public street. It was really fun to go through the bar because you got to walk through a cave tunnel which opened up to the amazing caldera view. Despite being so close to the bar, the villa was very quiet: noise was not an issue in the slightest. The private hot tub was one of the my favorite features of the villa. It offered full views of the sunset as well as a little privacy from the neighbors. If anything was better than our villa, it was our host. Antonios was very communicative, prompt, and friendly. He arranged our ATV rentals, a sunset dinner on the patio, a wonderful breakfast every morning, and last but not least, my proposal! My now fiancé and our host planned and executed the most perfect proposal all in secret and it was truly a magical experience. Antonios decorated our room with bouquets of flowers, local chocolates, champagne, and even arranged a photographer to take pictures of the moment. He will go above and beyond the duties of any host to make sure your Santorini experience is one you will never forget and will leave you yearning to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DubBhoyo
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Place!”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were absolutely amazed when we arrived in the NK Cave house. Firstly Antonios greeted us at the pick up point after we spent a couple of days in Oia before that. He also arranged for transport to take us to Fira.

The apartment is even better than it is in the pictures. The view from terrace is amazing. The terrace itself is huge. At the back of the terrace is a lovely big hot tub, which is great to chill out in when the sun goes down with a few drinks. There was a lovely bottle of bubbly waiting for us inside the apartment. The inside is also very spacious and finished off too a very high standard. There are two beds. One is within the bedroom, which is lovely and has air conditioning. The other is in the main area in the apartment, within a cave-like area. Perfect for relaxing on when it gets to hot outside. The bathroom is also beautiful and the shower is really spacious.

Every morning Antonios brought us breakfast which was lovely. Try the Greek version of scrambled eggs. Really nice! Antonios himself is an absolute gentleman. Always a click of a button away from answering any questions you may have. He also advises on lovely restaurants to eat at. The apartment is cleaned every day too, so it is always spotless. There is a fantastic cocktail bar above the apartment. We got a discount on all our drinks too. Everyone that works there are really nice and even let us take drinks down to the apartment. The walk way down through the cocktail bar is also really cool!

On our last night there, the sunset from the terrace was the best I have ever experienced. One I will always remember. We will most definitely be back in Fira and will stay in the NK Cave house again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
698agnies...
Alicante, Spain
1 review
“Single best experience we have had over the entire vacation in Santorini!”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

After visiting Santorini for 2 weeks, the stay at Antonios NK Cave House Villa was the single best experience we have had over the entire vacation. The NK Cave House Villa is truly beautiful offering an exclusive accommodation with spectacular view over the Santorini caldera. The cave house villa itself has a modern and unique design. It is very spacious and comfortable. It is easy to get inspired if you are thinking about turning your own "crib" into a dream apartment. The view from the villa is remarkable and this apply to any time of the day, not only the sunset, which you can admire in most romantic settings avoiding thousands of tourists. On the top of that, Antonios is a super host. He is very service-minded, very responsive, always helpful, very kind and with fantastic sense of humor. Despite the fact that I don't like to come back to the same places as a holiday destination, I could make an exception with this one. I definitely recommended it!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya M
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulously impeccable and amazing villa in the heart of Fira!”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I can not say enough good things about this villa and about Antonios. First, the space is perfect, clean, and very modern. The beds are amazing and the shower may cause you to never leave. Second, the view and location are unbeatable. Breakfast on the balcony, dinner there with the sunset. Ahhhhhmazing! Third, Antonios deserves a separate section for being the fabulous host we have ever encountered. From breakfast and dinner orders to arranging tours for us to bringing our luggage down and up the stairs. He is awesome!

We traveled throughout Europe for the entire month of August with my teen aged daughter and 2 friends. This location and space was ideal. We had plenty of privacy and an amazing sunset view every night. This was the best place we stayed for the entire trip.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace S
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved or stay in this villa! The location was great, the space is upgraded but has the traditional feel of Greece. The bathroom is awesome, the views and the sunset was beautiful and most importantly, Antonios! Antonios catered to our every need; whatever it is, Antonios will make the call, give pricing options, and get it done! We were two couples and had a comfortable, luxurious stay in the villa. We (the women) adored him, but the guys loved him even more that they were calling out "Antonio" when we left Santorini for Mykonos. The hot tub was awesome and the sunset from this villa is impeccably beautiful that we barely left the property because we enjoyed it so much. I can't wait to go back to Santorini and stay at Antonios' villa again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing